Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Media Data Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Media Data Analytics da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.1
estrelas
279 classificações
74 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learner Outcomes: After taking this course, you will be able to: - Utilize various Application Programming Interface (API) services to collect data from different social media sources such as YouTube, Twitter, and Flickr. - Process the collected data - primarily structured - using methods involving correlation, regression, and classification to derive insights about the sources and people who generated that data. - Analyze unstructured data - primarily textual comments - for sentiments expressed in them. - Use different tools for collecting, analyzing, and exploring social media data for research and development purposes. Sample Learner Story: Data analyst wanting to leverage social media data. Isabella is a Data Analyst working as a consultant for a multinational corporation. She has experience working with Web analysis tools as well as marketing data. She wants to now expand into social media arena, trying to leverage the vast amounts of data available through various social media channels. Specifically, she wants to see how their clients, partners, and competitors view their products/services and talk about them. She hopes to build a new workflow of data analytics that incorporates traditional data processing using Web and marketing tools, as well as newer methods of using social media data. Sample Job Roles requiring these skills: - Social Media Analyst - Web Analyst - Data Analyst - Marketing and Public Relations Final Project Deliverable/ Artifact: The course will have a series of small assignments or mini-projects that involve data collection, analysis, and presentation involving various social media sources using the techniques learned in the class. The course was developed by Dr. Chirag Shah while he was a faculty member at Rutgers University. He is currently a faculty member at University of Washington....

Melhores avaliações

PP

9 de fev de 2020

It was a very great experience while learning.Good Tutors as well good tone of speaking.I really liked the course and looking forward for more courses.

RG

19 de mai de 2020

Give me the way to tackle data collection and analysis with Twitter, YouTube, and Yelp. It learns me to process and visualize of social media data.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 72 Avaliações para o Social Media Data Analytics

por Sushma p p

19 de mar de 2020

excellent course !..

por Javit J A C

6 de mar de 2018

Excellent course !

por Tarun B A

29 de mai de 2020

Great Course

por Jalaj P S

6 de set de 2020

It was Good

por Sharan R

22 de dez de 2019

good course

por Alexander A S G

4 de dez de 2017

very good

por baboorai

14 de mai de 2020

best

por Natalia R

30 de jan de 2021

I didnt like that the codes were available for us to just run. Sometimes, the code can very depending on what software version you have, which happened to me. So i had to figure out which lines were having trouble or what was wrong with the code.

I was looking forward to learn how to code to get information from social media, which I didn't. I just copied and pasted the code. And if I wanted to repeat that, change some things or do something different, i don't know how. I didn't learn to code for social media.

por Peter J

11 de fev de 2021

This is the only Coursera Couse that I would say was a complete waste of my time. The material is severely out of date, the lectures are poorly structured and even the video/audio quality is low. There are other courses on this website that deal with this topic, don't waste your time on this one.

por Hasan A

31 de out de 2020

Lack of explanation, not updated and hard to understand.

por Shriganesh B

6 de jul de 2021

It was very interesting and very helpful to NLP students

por Archunan G

22 de fev de 2021

Very good learn the social media and sentiment analysis

por Harshit S

3 de jun de 2021

This course was very helpful

por ABHILASHA S

18 de fev de 2022

Very Interesting

por Ankur S

1 de jun de 2020

Overall its a good course but a very basic one. You get to know about data scraping and the basic analysis which needs to be done on the datasets. Last two weeks is kind of interesting where the instructor provides more info about the sentiment analysis and the visualization. Good course overall cheers!!

por Metin Y

10 de jul de 2017

The course gives an overall exposure about the subject. The focus could be tighten into one program, and there could be more readings/videos about the idea how social media data should be analyzed or interpreted. Yet, the course has too much attention to tools (R and Python).

por Totok W W

1 de mai de 2020

Obviously I learned something from this course, thanks to Dr. Chirag Shah. Unfortunately, there are some parts of this course that needs to be improved, i.e broken link, the mistake in video, and more importantly is how you deliver a structured material. Good luck then.

por Fermin Q

7 de nov de 2016

Tips you into the direction of great resources, but sometimes lacks in the explanations, leaving most code not explained. Not a deal breaker, and a worthy introduction but a more detailed explanation at times would help.

por Agustin N F

22 de mar de 2021

The course is a great for a start in the social media data analytics. The teacher explains the content very well. My rating is four stars because I found expired links and a file with R code that did not compile.

por Eriko S

19 de jan de 2020

This course provided a good introduction to understanding the fundamentals of data analytics and visualization for social media. I definitely feel like I've learned a lot!

por Cheng H K

23 de mai de 2019

There should be an option that allows you to pass peer assignment reviews if there are no more submitted assignments. Maybe let us review past submissions instead?

por Petra B

16 de abr de 2017

The course material should be provided on coursera itself. Instead of having to download a 1.8GB dataset from yelp, the two files could have been shared here.

por Yeifer R C

25 de jun de 2018

En general esta muy bien para empezar, aunque, algunos codigos no estan completos, sirve de incentivo para la autodidactica.

por Vaibhav S

17 de nov de 2016

Interesting course, could have added a bit more on how to write basic scripts or more ways of social media analytics

por Dung D L

20 de set de 2021

The knowledge is great. But I've had to wait for too long for my cert because of the peer-to-peer review