Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Computing - Computação Social

Social Computing - Computação Social, Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
686 classificações
95 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Melhores avaliações

por ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

por MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtrar por:

88 avaliações

por Giny Chin

Mar 31, 2019

Interesting course :)

por Raluca Mitarca

Mar 28, 2019

Felt a bit light and not necessary, but it was good info still. Took pleasure in it and actually enjoyed the easy homework.

por Shahar Erez

Mar 05, 2019

Started off strong, but is missing the key aspects of social networks and how to integrate their prevalence into our designs.

por Will Herron

Feb 26, 2019

yeet

por Jared Gillespie

Jan 22, 2019

My least favorite of the group so far as it spends a bit too much time on crowd sourcing and was missing the latest industry powerhouse topics like Slack.

por Kory Taylor

Jan 16, 2019

Some of what was asked in the homework did not match with what was asked in the submission section.

por Santiago Borray

Jan 14, 2019

Handy information

por Kevin Mehta

Dec 27, 2018

I don't think introduction needed to be stretched so long but it was good :)

por Felipe Todesco

Nov 21, 2018

I wish there were more in depth study of social networks and real life situations

por Gaurav Segan

Nov 09, 2018

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.