Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Computing - Computação Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Computing - Computação Social da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
699 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Melhores avaliações

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Social Computing - Computação Social

By Alwin T

May 11, 2019

(My reviews assumes you follow the whole specialization process by UC San Diego) The third part of the HCI specialization offers a good explanations about digital social interaction and coordination, ranging from simple social interaction to something relatively obscure as crowdsourcing. I have to put 4 stars instead of 5 because on the first assignment the task is really vague and we didn't have any examples or guides about what exactly the assignment wanted from us. But aside from that, all of the assignments involved the students clearly.

By Priyank A

Apr 24, 2019

I couldn't understand the purpose of creating content in a separate course. I do not mean to hurt or demean anyone but I think the concepts could have explained in Course 2 of the specialization. So far, I had a great experience with Course 1, 2 and 5. Course 3 seems a bit off track

By Giny C

Mar 31, 2019

Interesting course :)

By Raluca M

Mar 28, 2019

Felt a bit light and not necessary, but it was good info still. Took pleasure in it and actually enjoyed the easy homework.

By Shahar E

Mar 05, 2019

Started off strong, but is missing the key aspects of social networks and how to integrate their prevalence into our designs.

By Will H

Feb 26, 2019

yeet

By Jared G

Jan 22, 2019

My least favorite of the group so far as it spends a bit too much time on crowd sourcing and was missing the latest industry powerhouse topics like Slack.

By Kory T

Jan 16, 2019

Some of what was asked in the homework did not match with what was asked in the submission section.

By Santiago B

Jan 14, 2019

Handy information

By Kevin M

Dec 27, 2018

I don't think introduction needed to be stretched so long but it was good :)

By Felipe T

Nov 21, 2018

I wish there were more in depth study of social networks and real life situations

By Gaurav S

Nov 09, 2018

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.

By Alfredo H

Aug 26, 2018

excellent course about understanding Social interaction

By Apostolos P

Aug 06, 2018

I think this is the least interesting and relevant course out of the entire HCI specialization

By Traci B

Jul 22, 2018

Learned many new things here. Math was a bit tricky, but very much enjoyed.

By ctvv3010

Jun 24, 2018

very cool projects to exercise

By Faridah F

Apr 10, 2018

It's good, but it needs a lot of improvements.

The videos are not directly related to the assignment, and the assignments are not very clear!

By Stephanie B

Mar 05, 2018

The topic was interesting enough, but I actually don't feel like I learned much in this course compared to the previous two courses, especially from the assignments. The assignments don't teach or require any hands-on skill, but are mostly theoretical/analytical and not in a way that's particularly enlightening. The section on crowdsourcing is too long for the general message that's extracted in the end (ie, the interview with the Mturker was a waste of time and easily could've been reduced to less than 5 minutes with the same info). My 3-star review is a bit generous, but I rounded up because the course is essentially free.

By Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I didn't find the course material particularly stimulating or challenging. I'm interested in the practical side of interaction design for the enterprise, and am not designing another social startup.

I grew up using social networks and this course seems better aimed at people who have less exposure to that aspect of the internet/technology.

By Mikhail S

Feb 04, 2018

Good stuff!

By Renee

Jan 10, 2018

Opening a new field of computing to me!

By Daniela d S

Dec 23, 2017

Terribly borring and not helpful.

By Viktor Z

Dec 05, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

By Gioconda B

Nov 22, 2017

I love the content and the assignments for this course.

By Sergi B

Oct 26, 2017

Everything about the course is great - the concepts, the presentation of the concepts, the assignments and even the quiz.