Chevron Left
Voltar para Arquitetura orientada a serviços

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arquitetura orientada a serviços da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.5
215 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

Melhores avaliações

HH

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

QZ

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.\n\nThe peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Arquitetura orientada a serviços

por Alexey P

Mar 19, 2019

It's better to name this course like Introduction to web services. The first two courses was useful for middle developers (and upper). It's just introduction for juniors. I think this course should not be included to "Software Design and Architecture".

If consider this course as an introduction, it's better to remove a section of legacy UDDI and BPEL and replace by GraphQL and JSON-RPC.

por Subob H S

Mar 01, 2019

Satisfied overall, but my suggestion is you should improve the final project. Make the students able to see the GET / POST / PUT / DELETE method when calling the remote server, more details for what is learned in this course.

por Michel P

Dec 21, 2017

good course, however I think it has too much focus on very old technologies (CORBA, SOAP), and not enough focus on more recent technologies (REST).

por AMIT K J

Jan 02, 2019

Nice !

por Eduardo I

Mar 23, 2019

Excelent course, the describe basic and advanced information about web technologies, distributed systems, web services, soa architecture and micro services.

por Fredmar L P G

Mar 09, 2018

Great..!

por Siddharth D

Jun 20, 2018

A very good course for beginners.

por Soumyadipta S

Apr 19, 2018

Good

por Paúl A

Jun 08, 2018

Very good course, excellent information

por Amine K

Mar 13, 2018

Great Course in SOA.

por Yariel I R

May 05, 2018

great course!

por LIU X

Nov 08, 2018

very well designed project

por Light0617

Apr 15, 2019

IIove the final assignment. If there are more, it will be better.

por Marco V P B

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente

por Luis M M R

Jul 14, 2019

very good

por Heena H

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.

Thank you so much for building this beautiful course.

por DIEGO M G R

Sep 12, 2019

Nice

por Ronny G M G

Sep 24, 2019

Excelentes conceptos de SOA

por Arshad N

Nov 20, 2019

Well designed course

por Qing Z

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.

The peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

por GARY L V

Oct 28, 2019

Excelente

por luis j r

Dec 09, 2019

A good starting point to understand SOA.

por Christoph A

Mar 25, 2019

Very goodcontent. Assignments are interesting, but their content is not really covered in the course (UML, mobile app programming).

por Partha B

Apr 01, 2019

Every thing was good. The assignment review takes time :(

por Ronald H

Jan 04, 2018

Good Course, but I would have liked more examples of Web Services and a, perhaps short, tutorial on ElasticSearch web servies.