Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,053 classificações
1,345 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,356 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Pablo V M B

21 de abr de 2020

Great course! well explained topics. I did't get some topics that I was initially expecting prior to starting the course like benefits of warm up, cool down, stretching and mobility, recovery etc. But none the less, very informative and a good balance of technical and high level discussions.

por Marco R

26 de mai de 2020

I learned a lot about the basic mechanisms of the body that allow us to convert food into energy to create movement, the effects of exercise on the body as it adapts to difficult tasts, and the benefits of an active lifestyle. Great course to get a roundabout the whole subject of exercise.

por Hugo A

11 de ago de 2020

The information are accurate and scientific-based. Explanation are detailed and accurate. However, I think that the lesson in week 4 can be more detailed on the mechanisms of how some diseases are related to each other. Regardless, the whole course is amazing and I learnt a lot from here.

por Beth V

21 de mai de 2020

The course is well structured, the professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I like to follow along with the written form of translation of speech and the verbiage sometimes didn't line up with what the professor stated, as far as, exact words spoken. I recommend the course.

por Arloy M D

19 de abr de 2021

Ha sido un curso muy instructivo. Me ha hecho ver la posibilidad de diseñar un plan de entrenamiento desde un punto de vista mas científico y exacto.

Creo que es el tipo de curso que toda persona interesada en trabajar en el mundo del fitness o de manera general el deporte debería pasar.

por Nemeesha B R

19 de mai de 2020

this course has given me in depth knowledge on how to carry out a proper exercise session. the understanding of the difference between an endurance and strength exercise is of utmost importance and one should be aware of the various changes that take place in the body during exercise.

por Deyan Z D

21 de abr de 2020

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

por Hiranmayi R

28 de set de 2020

Had an excellent insight on how each part of the body reacts due to physical activity. Also one thing is loud and clear, it is never too late to take up fitness and is the best medicine for all physical and mental ailments. A hearty thanks to the trainer for the holistic approach

por Herminia O

25 de mai de 2020

This course has been very enriching, there are many topics and useful information, the topics that are seen require more dedication for those who do not have an academic training in medicine or nutrition since there are scientific terms. The syllabus of the course is very good.

por Adam A

27 de abr de 2020

Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic professor and does a great job of thoroughly explaining all relevant information. I learned much more than I expected with this course. Great for anyone interested in the physiology of exercise and how it interacts with the various systems of the body.

por Hettiarachchige D C K M

20 de out de 2020

This gives an exceptional understanding for anyone who has an interest to learn about the science behind exercises. The way how the content is arranged and presented in a concise manner backed by scientific evidence is something that I saw in this cause which makes it special.

por David G C

27 de jan de 2019

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

por Marta M P

25 de mai de 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ideal si te dedicas a alguna rama de la salud o si te interesa el tema simplemente. Todos deberían conocer los beneficios que la actividad física tiene para la salud. El profesor da explicaciones claras y los vídeos son cortos y fáciles de seguir

por Chalapati J

2 de dez de 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

por Dimitrios S

17 de dez de 2020

Science of Exercise is a course that includes a complete set of tutorials, describing and analyzing how the body and it's systems work and adapt during different types of exercise. The tutors have done an amazing work keeping it rich yet simple! Definitely recommended!

por Alan J C M

17 de jul de 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante claro y objetivas sus explicaciones... es necesario contar con una base de conocimiento en cuanto a degradación de sistemas energéticos y las diversas funciones del ejercicio en el organismo para mejorar la comprensión de ciertas terminologías

por Giulia C

10 de mai de 2020

I really appreciate this course. The teacher is clear and very understandable. The concepts are listed and explained from the easiest to the most difficult step. The quizzes allow the students to respect deadlines and all the topics follow a logic way to be presented.

por Anastasios K

2 de abr de 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

por Adithya R U

30 de mai de 2020

This course gave me a lot of insights on how different types of training affect the human body differently, rather, how the body responds to different kinds of training. Gained some knowledge regarding nutrition aspects that is necessary to our body while exercising.

por Sayli c

13 de set de 2020

Excellent course. Every individual should learn this things and make themselves fit. Course is the combination of everything nutritional facts, chemical and biological reactions during exercise and what are the benefits of exercise. I enjoyed and learned new things.

por Angelika K

5 de jan de 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

por Eduardo Z

15 de set de 2021

Este curso ayuda a comprender como funcionan los mecanismos del cuerpo humano para adaptarse cuando es sometido a ejercicio. Se aborda el tema con gran rigor y es muy ameno y fácil de comprender si se está muy atento. Muchas gracias por este curso tan increible !!!

por Martin L

4 de nov de 2021

I truly enjoyed this course and its simple structure. The information provided is invaluable to me and my future goals. I particularly enjoyed the final graded assessment; it was a true measure of one's ability to apply what they learned throughout the four weeks.

por Gilberto V

23 de fev de 2021

It is satisfactory, the final evaluation is incredible to make a summary through what has been learned and obtain points of view from different people who participated in the course. The videos and materials have been useful to inform with sources is very relevant

por Quentin L

15 de nov de 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology