Chevron Left
Voltar para Risk governance: Engage the board

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Risk governance: Engage the board da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
84 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

All organisations must grapple with fundamental issues at the heart of governance: who are our stakeholders? What are their objectives? How can we ensure these objectives are met as effectively as possible? How can we ensure all legitimate stakeholders are treated fairly? Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will teach you how to address these questions and how a sound governance structure and comprehensive risk management framework can support you and your organisation in achieving its objectives. You will consider contemporary ethical issues and devise practical responses to them, and finally, you’ll discover that your future ‘influencing’ challenge will be to encourage all members of your organisation to understand their role in serving your organisation’s stakeholders....

Melhores avaliações

DM
3 de Jun de 2020

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

CF
12 de Out de 2020

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o Risk governance: Engage the board

por Mark L

17 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course! Elizabeth is an excellent lecturer and I did gain good knowledge about risk management and risk governance, given I had almost non-existing knowledge or experience in this field. I finished this course as part of the course specialisation and this course, in particular, is the second most-liked course I enjoyed.

por Srinivasan K

6 de Nov de 2019

Best course and training delivery by professor. She is truly a knowledge bank and governance champion where the maximum amount of expertise hold on her finger-tips. Her tone of display make me feel that am interacting with an auditor.

I took many corporate governance courses in India, and this is one of THE BEST course..

KUDOS to Macquarie team...

por Guang Y ( H

20 de Ago de 2020

Great course for those who want to learn about risk management and risk governance mechanisms. A great beginner course. Wish there was another course similar to this that is more advanced. Assessments are practical and the content you learn is all up to date with current risk practices and regulations.

Overall, great course.

por Jaime V

15 de Ago de 2020

I believe it is a very good introduction to the topic. Nowadays it is very useful to have these types of short instruction courses. Professor Sheedy did an excellent work to put this together and I appreciate the material that was given to us in various formats (articles, videos, etc.)

por May N

5 de Jul de 2020

This is not a light course but very informative and practical. Professor Sheddy is an exceptional one. I do recommend it for All people. Risk management as the professor said is a given in today's business model. I did enjoyed it and gained a lot of knowledge as well

por Jessa I

7 de Nov de 2020

I am grateful to take this course. It helped me open my perspective about big organizations and organizations in general. Managing a lot of people is indeed complex, and it helps to have systems in place. This course teaches you the importance of systems.

por AMANDA J

1 de Nov de 2020

The lessons were very informative, attractive and easily understood. I would be much grateful to Professor Elizabeth Sheedy and all the supporting staff for their endless efforts to make this course a success. Thank you very much.

por Francisco V

29 de Nov de 2020

A very inspiring course to uncover the importance of Risk at the top of the organizations. Congratulations to Prof Sheedy for the well structured and presented modules and for the very pragmatic approach throughout the content.

por Sophie B D

14 de Jun de 2020

I have learned so much from this course! The practice documents added some true value to this course and the readings were extremely valuable to the learning process and the application of the learning. Great teacher too!

por Ruchi S

14 de Out de 2020

I am a Risk practitioner with 15 years of experience. I started this course wondering, " what will it teach me". I have been proven wrong and how !!

Highly recommended. Professor Elizabeth Sheedy exceeded my expectations.

por CHETAN D S

9 de Mai de 2020

This was a challenging and rewarding course, which sharpened my Risk Governance Skill, I enjoy the value that this experience will bring in to my work and projects.” Thanks to all my colleague and Instructor.

por Dewa P K M

4 de Jun de 2020

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

por Felix C

5 de Out de 2020

I really liked this course, because it focused on the policy-side implementation of risk management rather than just the tools themselves. A must for managers everywhere, in my opinion.

por Carlos J R F

13 de Out de 2020

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

por GIBSON M M

8 de Jan de 2021

I would like to thank you for your awesome teaching experience and explanation and elaboration as i was taking this course . You really opened my mind to think out of the box

por Bernard D V

5 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course about risk governance and risk management. The course is complete and interesting. An excellent work has been done.

por Johanna W Z

11 de Nov de 2020

Very well structured with a good balance of theoretical framework and practical application

por Gabriel J

1 de Jan de 2021

Wow, its a very hard course, but i learned, i improved my skills so much, thanks a lot.

por Mohammad I A

2 de Jan de 2021

This course is far away above my expectation. I do really recommend this course

por Theresia K

5 de Dez de 2020

Great course with lots of useful material and examples

por Lorena P

27 de Set de 2020

Excellent Course!! Thanks for this opportunity.

por Francos G S A

8 de Jan de 2021

tough course but worth the it

por Mohannad A

30 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course.

por Wahdan A I

17 de Jul de 2020

Great

por Pacchanya C

8 de Mai de 2020

This course is suitable for a risk manager who has at least 3 year experience. The professor is excellent in establishing a powerful course for risk professionals. However, the grading system was a bit inconsistent throughout the course, so I gave 4 stars for this course.