Chevron Left
Voltar para Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
283 classificações
56 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will design a responsive website using Adobe XD, a popular design tool. You will complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Develop designs in a popular design tool, Adobe XD. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems in Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Adobe XD is required....

Melhores avaliações

AS
7 de Jun de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

PK
15 de Jun de 2021

Learned a lot of tips about XD and design ork flow.Such a great instructors.Their explenationas are very clear and on to the point.Can hiighly recommended this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 63 Avaliações para o Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

por Alan E

11 de Jun de 2021

W​e had already covered most of this in a previous course in the Google UX Design Cert.

por Winetta D

29 de Jun de 2021

A bit repetitive as most of the topics were covered in the previous courses.

por Mohammad H

8 de Abr de 2021

It was a complete hands-on course, I'm really satisfied

por Md M U

2 de Jul de 2021

I​ learn e lot from this but i faced an issue in week 3. My peer assignment was pending for a long time . Submit button not working in peer assignment option.. Ovarall was good.

por Matt M

29 de Ago de 2021

For those who have completed the previous 5 courses, this course is very much a refresher of the design process and everything involved from beginning to end. I found the refresher to be beneficial and helpful as a way to ensure that I understood each step in the design process. An introduction to Adobe XD and walkthrough on how to use the design tool is provided in this course, as well as a guide on creating an additional portfolio project to add to your resume. I found this course to be fairly time intensive, but valuable in that I have another completed portfolio project and a more cemented understanding of the design process! Lastly, and much like each of the preceding courses, the instructor was great!

por Ronnel P

1 de Set de 2021

A​ very EXTENSIVE course to say the least! However, I did learn a lot especially crafted responsive websites using Adobe XD - which in my opinion is a polished version of Figma. Overall, this course is a conglomeration of Courses 1 through 5 put together - a course in which the turnaround time is consolidated. But with Coursera's very forgiving curriculum, you can easily reset the deadline date, which is very favorable. It gives you the opportunity to put your whole creativity, thoughts, and heart and soul into a fantastic project. I would strongly recommend this course to other students who have finished Course 5!

por CIRIELLO V

16 de Ago de 2021

I was fantastic for me because this is the first time that i created a UX Low-Fidelity, Mockups and High-Fidelity Prototype for a Responsive Website and thanks to the great Google Course i’am able to learn and create this project in 20 days. For me was very interesting the Adobe XD features Responsive Resize and Repeat Grid mainly

por Tshepo M

30 de Mai de 2021

Great hands-on course with great concepts from the design thinking process into UX Design. The tutor is quite demotivating when it comes to those just joining the course without taking all those many previous courses. Other than that, it's a great hands-on experience.

por Sudhanshu J

9 de Abr de 2021

excellent

por Narcisa A

19 de Set de 2021

It was a great experience working with a different tool (Adobe XD). I would have liked to have more time or exercises meant to emphasize the responsiveness dimension of the design.

por Kathy K

12 de Jul de 2021

G​reat Course! Great Instructors! I like how Mr. Dave uses his hands to explain more and how Ms. Shabi speaks slowly to clearly explain everything. Thanks to all wonderful instructors!

por Άγγελος Ζ

18 de Set de 2021

The course was very interesting, with a lot to learn about design in different platforms. Its workload was kinda hard, but I believe that it was worth it. Thank you Dave!

por Paragahakotuwe M C N K

16 de Jun de 2021

L​earned a lot of tips about XD and design ork flow.Such a great instructors.Their explenationas are very clear and on to the point.Can hiighly recommended this course.

por ARITRO K S

8 de Jun de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Ahji P

6 de Out de 2021

Love the fact that they walk you through how to apply for jobs and the differences between the job types. Really enjoyed this course and it has been helping a bunch!

por Mohammad W

26 de Jul de 2021

this is an excellent course so far. this course gives me so much learning scope about mobile and web design, how to make cv, job tips, and interview types.

por Pattanun P

23 de Set de 2021

T​hank you so much for creating this incredible online course. I have learnt a lot here and can see my improvement in design through each course!

por James G O

11 de Ago de 2021

I'm glad I got here, and that I can now improve my designs with Adobe and Figma. Thanks to Google, and to my peers, and Coursera too

por Harshavardhan A

24 de Mai de 2021

Instructor Dave gives you a deep understanding of the different techniques involved in XD. The way he teaches is really intuitive.

por Mihir V M

16 de Out de 2021

G​reat course to learn about responsive web design. They even provided a nine month subscription to Adobe XD.

por Veronique M

1 de Jul de 2021

This was a great course. i've had the chance to learn more about using Adobe XD and Responsive websites.

por Facundo G A

23 de Ago de 2021

Great oportunity to build a new responsive web and leanr a new tool

por Ajit K S

30 de Jun de 2021

Great course to learn website designing from scratch.

por Lyle-Dane W

4 de Out de 2021

Fantastic course. Dave was phenomenal. Thank you!

por Rishni P

5 de Set de 2021

I learnt and applied new skills from this course