Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração Responsável: Práticas de Sustentabilidade, Responsabilidade e Ética

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração Responsável: Práticas de Sustentabilidade, Responsabilidade e Ética da instituição Universidade de Manchester

4.7
estrelas
250 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managers are increasingly confronted with issues of sustainability, responsibility and ethics. Managing responsibly is an integrative approach to sustainability, responsibility and ethics, which allows you as a manager to deal competently with such challenges. This course will facilitate your learning process to engage in changing practices to make them more sustainable, responsible, and ethically informed. We will first introduce the context of the trend towards responsible management practices (week 1). We then explore the basics of each set of issues, sustainability (week 2), responsibility (week 3), and ethics (week 4). In week 5 you will work on your own responsible management issue/task and explore responsible management practices in an area of professional interest (e.g. strategy, entrepreneurship, innovation, organization, operations, supply chain, human resources, marketing and communication, international management, accounting and finance). In week 6 we will try to understand and experience what managing responsibly means in practice, including opportunities and challenges, and with a focus on transformative change. During these last two weeks you will work in a problem-oriented way, based on a challenging topic you have come across in your own management practice. In the course we will form multicultural teams to learn about problems you bring forward. The course also facilitates the formation of peer networks that allow you to continue this learning experience after finishing the MOOC. The MOOC is an initiative in collaboration with the UN-supported Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME) initiative. Overall Learning Outcomes 1) To provide an introduction to the three constituting fields of managing responsibly: sustainability, responsibility and ethics. 2) To help apply the knowledge and insights gained from these three fields to real life problems in your own setting. 3) To identify, understand and facilitate individual action that can lead to change at the organisational and system level ...to ‘act is to move’ 4) To learn to appreciate and bring together different points of view, and negotiate collective solutions to pressing problems. Who is this MOOC for? (Recommended Background) While this course is primarily designed for executives who want to work on particular responsible management issues and create responsible management practices, also advanced business students will find it helpful. Suggested Readings There are no specific required texts. However, the contents and assignments of this course have been based on the following book which might be helpful as complementary materials: Laasch, Oliver, and R. Conway (2014). Principles of responsible management: Global sustainability, responsibility and ethics, Cengage Learning: Mason....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Oct 02, 2019

This was a fantastic course to learn responsible management of business. The contents was grounded deep in theory and illustrated by sharing experience of many business leaders from a diverse field.

SA

Jun 21, 2020

The course has given a breath to my professional space. The approach and methodology during the course assisted in molding my current professional experience with concepts of course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 60 Avaliações para o Administração Responsável: Práticas de Sustentabilidade, Responsabilidade e Ética

por Moreno G

Aug 27, 2019

Every manager should access such content; the interviews present professionals facing real issues in their daily roles and the assignments puts us in the position of changing the situation for the better.

por Sarif P

Oct 02, 2019

This was a fantastic course to learn responsible management of business. The contents was grounded deep in theory and illustrated by sharing experience of many business leaders from a diverse field.

por MLOKOTHWA M N

May 09, 2020

Very informative , coupled with extremely qualified instructors and interviewees

I am satisfied of my assignments and the results

I am a better Manager now

Regards

Mlokothwa Nkosi

South Africa

por Константин Г

May 23, 2020

I really like this course due to the interesting and not boring presentation of material, a great number of additional links/literature/materials.

por Andrea A

May 26, 2019

Very Good organization of the topics, teachers and interviewers were nice. It is a great opportunity to learn about CSR.

por Foteini Z

Jan 15, 2018

It's a very interesting course with lots of information and practicioners interviews taking place. I would prefer though having more concrete theory to help with the final assignment.

Overall, a great course for those interested or practicing CSR.

por SHANKAR J B

May 30, 2020

This course was excellent. It was a great experience going through this MOOC. The professors did an outstanding job, the material was fantastic and bringing people to share their ideas and thoughts was just brilliant.

por Sian B

Jun 01, 2020

I found this course very beneficial - whilst the course content was familiar to me, the tools they highlight each week have allowed me to look more holistically at the challenges I face within my work context. It has been super helpful having each assignment relate to a real problem I face, and the opportunity to connect with people in a similar field helped create a support network. Working in sustainability is challenging but beneficial, and its great to have connected with people who have similar experiences and push backs. I really enjoyed the interviews - seeing people within the field of sustainability and understanding their career path has got me really excited for the future. Going forward in my current job, I feel as though I have an action plan with how to change the company for the better. Highly recommend the course.

por Raquel B

Jun 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the course as it provided me with some really good insights on how to use theoretical exercises to manage in a more sustainable, responsible, and ethical way.

I found it very fascinating in terms of examples, interviews with practical solutions, and of course the very nice set of the beautiful city of Manchester.

The PowerPoints and assignments were also very useful and I find it a good structure to have assignments every week that contribute to the last graded assignment.

por Tushar K

May 09, 2020

Thanks for everything and giving me sufficient knowledge of Managing responsibility.

por Albertine T

Oct 22, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this MOOC over the past two months. It opened by eyes to framework and ways of thinking such as the INSIDE-OUT and OUTSIDE-IN matrix and made me aware of the 10 principles of responsibility to organize my ideas. Truth be told, my interest for corporate social responsibility increased tremendously in the past year. I almost applied to do a specialized master in the field! I read recently that 75 percent of millennials are willing to take a pay cut if it means working for a company that is environmentally and socially responsible, and after taking this course I am more convinced that I will be the same.

por KALIL S

Jun 06, 2020

C'est un cours très très intéressant, qui m'a vraiment aidé à comprendre l'importance du développement durable, de l'éthique et de la morale. Le cours m'a permis de comprendre que la volonté de bien faire les choses dans l'intérêt de la nature et de la population est très importante. Je conseille ce cours à tout ce qu'ils veulent apprendre quelque chose d'importer sur la gestion de façon responsable, le développement durable et l'éthique. On apprend des acteurs du terrain qui expliquent dans les entretiens ce qu'ils ont pu faire dans leur différents domaines dans le cadre du développement durable.

por Santosh V

Jun 14, 2020

I really liked the way they conveyed the whole course step by step clearly. and if it is only a theoretical approach of teaching then it might be boring but the approach to conveying the practicality of the topic with professionals experience in interviews is really nice. and the way of evaluation of the assignments to pass the course is also conducted very well, even it helped to build or expand our network with like-minded professionals.

por Kayalvizhi.s

Jul 04, 2020

Managers are increasingly confronted with issues of sustainability, responsibility and ethics. Managing responsibly is an integrative approach to sustainability, responsibility and ethics, which allows you as a manager to deal competently with such challenges. This course will facilitate your learning process to engage in changing practices to make them more sustainable, responsible, and ethically informed.

por Sahibzada T A

Jun 21, 2020

The course has given a breath to my professional space. The approach and methodology during the course assisted in molding my current professional experience with concepts of course.

por Oleksandr P

May 20, 2020

It will be interesting to listen to the course for businessmen to promote and improve the work of the company and for general education.

por Sebastien J R P

Jun 18, 2020

A very good course with enough best practice sharing and tools, to provide a path to improve one's sustainability journey

por Shivadhatri . .

May 11, 2020

It is good to do this course.

Deep understanding of managing responsibly, practicing sustainability and ethics

por maheswari.p

Jul 02, 2020

i liked this course it is very usefull and i learned about the managing people from watching different people

por Dennis H

Sep 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much! Thank you a lot! I now feel much better prepared for my current job.

por Bimal K S

May 21, 2020

This course has helped to learn alot more about management and how to be responsible manager

por Kareen L

Mar 31, 2020

The course is very informative and relevant across all culture. Worth studying!

por Pretyush J

Jun 20, 2020

Very Informative course and Oliver is the best teacher i have ever meet.

por Ali A E B

Dec 16, 2018

Great course, great knowledge, great opportunity and great teachers

por Kohei N

Sep 04, 2019

Great course. I have got a new mindset managing responsibly.