Chevron Left
Voltar para Requirements Writing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Requirements Writing da instituição UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.5
65 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to "Requirements Writing". As the title indicates, over the next four weeks, we will be looking at the important task of writing of text-based requirement statements. The course takes you step by step through the rules for writing requirements statements in accordance with the "Guide for Writing Requirements" published by the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE). This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how to write requirements. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent overview of good requirements writing practice! Useful for both newcomers and those practicing systems engineering in the field. Thank you for this course!

TN

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, really shows what "not" to do when writing requirements. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Requirements Writing

por Yaroslav L

Dec 05, 2018

Perfect course to understand the basics.

por Lorena P

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent Course!!

por GracieM

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent course. However, the real test will be translation into reality. As a BA of 10 plus years, I've never seen or had to write requirements in this style - yet I can see the value of such an approach.

por Manish

May 03, 2018

Really good course to learn language to be used for requirements writing. The entire course videos take less than couple of hours to finish and provide detailed explanations with good examples. And the quizzes are really good help to understand the course content with really good examples.

por Shahbaz

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent

por Anastasiia N

Apr 01, 2018

This course is wery useful to understand basical principals and main rulls for Writing Requirements.

I recomend this cours for all who write and use requirements. It helps understand requirements. After the cours you will write high quality requirements. Base on them you will have perfect results and good productivity at your project.

por Nachiket D

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent overview of good requirements writing practice! Useful for both newcomers and those practicing systems engineering in the field. Thank you for this course!

por Tuan N

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, really shows what "not" to do when writing requirements. Highly recommended.

por Avishek K

Aug 12, 2018

Although the course is at introductory stage, the topics covered are of great value and shows how to avoid pitfalls whilst writing requirements by highlighting most common overlooked mistakes.

Thank you Mike. Thank you one again for the

por Jerry A K

Aug 31, 2018

Great overview of the Requirements Writing practice using INCOSE's system as guidance. Plenty of expansion on concepts that makes this course a great companion for further exploration of Systems Engineering.

por atnafseged k

May 06, 2019

Very useful course,

por Wael M A

Aug 19, 2019

Very beneficial course

por TJM t W

Feb 11, 2019

Week 3 was difficult still not completely grasp the difference between when it is a [logic condition] OR [incorrect conjuction].

For the rest a good course!

por Lucy D

Feb 10, 2018

Very well taught cause, and very useful. This will definitely help me be a better communicator. Course is difficult though, very intricate definitions and use of language.

por Adail M R

Apr 22, 2018

This was a good overview of Requirements Writing, an important part of the Requirements Engineering discipline, which is a major component of Systems Engineering. I wish it was a bit more thorough and with more examples and practices, but very good anyway. I highly recommend it to technical writers, project managers, product managers, business analysts, and anyone who is involved somehow in the process of writing specifications.

por Rajendra T

Feb 21, 2018

Very short and to the point!

But I think other aspects of requirements writing could have been covered through course.

por Luke E

Aug 01, 2018

Good summary of how not to write requirements. The content is a little dry but is clear enough. I find it a little annoying to remember specific terminology of why a requirement is not correct, when the semantics are very similar (e.g. conjunctions and logical conditions).

The course definitely reinforced my previous learning and would recommend to anyone who needs to write or review requirements as it is a bit of an art!

por Franco S

Jul 08, 2019

Very thorough course about the rules on how to write text-based requirements

por Edwin C v E

Dec 29, 2018

The course is way too short. Less than 1 hour of video material (for the 4 weeks combined!) is far below average. The INCOSE writing guideline, which can be bought on the INCOSE webpage and which is listed as recommended reading, is more than enough for most people to grasp the concepts behind textual guidelines, and to write and review textual guidelines themselves. The INCOSE guideline even includes lots of examples. Pushing his own pricey book (which is not at all required to successfully pass the course) at the end of each and every video becomes fairly annoying after 2 or 3 videos and should have been left out completely.

Apart from these issues, the course content is good. It is based on the INCOSE writing guide (of which dr. Ryan was a co-creator) and ISO 29148. Solid and valuable material, but as stated above, the course is too pricey to make it worthwhile for some people.

por Arnau C

Dec 07, 2018

Just OK. In my opinion, the answers are not clear: they are ambiguous.

por Michael K

Jan 29, 2018

Although I enjoyed the course, I found it to be only a superficial introduction to the subject. It took me 2 hours and 12 minutes (132 minutes) to finish this "5 weeks" course with 100% grade. After viewing the first lecture in audit mode, I was quite enthusiastic and directly purchased the certified course. However, now I feel like I didn't get much for my $49 when I compare this short course with other Coursera courses. Many of them would offer the amount of material shown here in their first week - while providing much more in-depth knowledge in the remaining 3-4 weeks.