Chevron Left
Voltar para Removing Barriers to Change

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Removing Barriers to Change da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
216 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What does it mean to truly change something? How does one persuade others to change? How do we reduce roadblocks to change? In this course, you’ll learn about the barriers to change and how to become more effective in inspiring change within others and your organization. Professor Jonah Berger of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the REDUCE framework, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and influence. By the end of this course, you’ll know both the strengths and weaknesses of certain strategies for removing barriers in change, plus you'll learn how to leverage those strategies to achieve change in both business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

GB

14 de set de 2020

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

NK

17 de ago de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

Filtrar por:

51 — 74 de 74 Avaliações para o Removing Barriers to Change

por Giuliana G M

22 de mar de 2021

Recomendo! Contem estrategias interessantes que vou utilizar

por Dobromila P

18 de abr de 2021

Full of examples, well structured, given with a motivation,

por Nikolaos P

10 de jan de 2021

A good course regarding marketing and behavioral economics!

por vandana k

3 de mar de 2022

Amazing course ! No doubt. Great Learning Experience

por Erzsebet

26 de jan de 2022

Great videos, well explained theories.Thank you!

por Sean O h

20 de dez de 2020

Really interesting content, excellent lecturer

por Suzanne O

4 de set de 2021

Very helpful and interesting information

por Ryan M

7 de jan de 2022

Excellent and practical. Thank you!

por Klaus H

11 de mai de 2021

Great insights, highly recommended!

por Vladimir S

30 de jan de 2021

Best course I have ever taken

por Enyang W

17 de jan de 2021

Fantastic course! I loved it

por Olivier P

17 de fev de 2021

Quiet interesting.

por Yasmina W

20 de jun de 2021

e​nlightening

por Cassie C

31 de mai de 2021

Great course!

por Suresh J

10 de jan de 2022

Great Course

por SHARON H

26 de abr de 2021

loved it!!!!

por mariam s

1 de mai de 2022

best course

por Ankita

13 de mai de 2021

Pros:

1. Clean and concise structure and presentation. You know what to expect in the coming weeks within the first few videos.

2. Professor Berger really knows his stuff.

3. Strategies put forth are concrete and well thought out. I learned a lot.

4. No time is wasted. It gets straight to the point.

Cons:

1. I found this course in the Personal Development section. I was looking forward to a course that would help me change/remove certain roadblocks in my own life. What I did find, however, was a course about changing other people. For some of these strategies to work for me or someone looking to change themselves, it would require a lot of "post-course" effort to tailor them to be better suited/applicable for personal use.

2. Could've been more interactive. More quizzes, examples.

3. The pace was a bit fast at times. I found myself having to re-watch majority of the videos.

por Olia Q Z

25 de jan de 2021

This course can be retitled to "Removing Barriers to Change in Business Settings" to be more accurate. I like straightforwardness of the content and engaging examples. The length of each unit also makes it easy to continue.

por Katharina P

14 de jul de 2021

G​reat course. Interesting insights. I would have loved to have a bit more depth and real life examples how to realize the REDUCE framework and how to combine different methods.

por Chua S B

17 de nov de 2020

Appreciate the introduction of a framework to look at the barriers to change and also ways to remove these barriers. Also love the many examples provided.

por Lena B

20 de mar de 2021

General as well as marketing specific issues of change.

por p H

22 de abr de 2021

Material covered is somewhat limited.

por Ummara

6 de jul de 2021