Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
21,691 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

EJ

11 de jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM

11 de ago de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 4,608 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Tom W

30 de ago de 2020

The worse Coursera course I've ever taken. The videos feel like someone reading the technical documentation to you, the "interactive" tutorials are like an 1980s text-only game, and the assignments require massive leaps in ability over what you learned in the lessons. I would call this course "Advanced-level assignments sure to both bore and frustrate people new to R"

por Douglas B

19 de nov de 2021

Is this course only the fundamentals? I was lost from the beginning and I've already completed the Google Data Analytics specialization. The videos suck; too much info, no examples, and really; you can't work along with the videos. The swirl thing works but is really not helpful. This course is for people who have a very strong base in R.

por Nicolas P

17 de jul de 2022

There is no a good examples on how to work the labs. I bought the book and the files, useless. The book only gives basic deifinition and examples in R but when you read the lab required for week 2 there is no help, it is frustating. Tehy should label this course as Intermmediate and not Begennir, is very deceptive. Dropping this course.

por Dmitrijs R

6 de dez de 2021

such poor course. No real-world examples, not a single figure in the videos. homeworks are out of the topics of the videos and to compete them you have to read explanations on forum (that does not always help). It is strange that you learn in videos one thing, and then have to complete unrelated tasks.

por Aliasgher J

23 de set de 2021

I would not take this course if I were starting out with R. It really is not a course for a beginner. There is huge disparity between the course content and the quizzes. The coursework does not prepare you at all to do anything. I learnt more from Google searches and YouTube than this course.

por able m

7 de ago de 2022

the lecturer doesnt seem like he is teaching beginners. The videos are from 2015 and we are now in 2022. The lecture and swirl content are far from what the quizzes ask making it unbearable for begineers. Most basic stuff i had to use youtube to grasp them rather than lectures.

por Ashton V

2 de nov de 2021

All of the walkthroughs are so out of date that they are effectively useless. The versions of GITHUB have been completely redesigned. Absolute trash. Hope you didn't pay for this.

por Madhubalini V

3 de out de 2020

the instructor is like this is ABCD.., and the assignment is like write a report on a topic. the course is too hard for a beginner, then the instructions are confusing.

por Amie L

27 de jul de 2021

If I'm going to pay for a class, I'd like to actually learn something. This class was a complete waste of my time. I learned how to use swirl and that's it.

por Bernardo C

2 de jun de 2022

It is a course for professionals who are looking for a certification. Begginers who want to learn R at any level, should go somewhere else.

por Matthew W

26 de set de 2021

I understand the very basics of R and reading R code after this course. Writing useful code longer than a few lines, not so much.

por Nikki H

28 de nov de 2021

The assignments can't be done without looking things up on your own. The course does not teach you how to do the assignments.

por Gregor W

10 de jul de 2021

l​ectures are not in line with learning objectives

l​ectures are too short / missing real life examples

c​ourse needs a refresh

por wang z

19 de nov de 2017

实在是大大低于我的期望,教学内容和作业完全脱节,使得学生花费了大量时间自己没有头绪的学习,课程本省较为枯燥乏味,缺少实际操作性的演示,大部分是概念性和理解性的知识点,实际操作价值不大。

por Kai O

26 de jan de 2022

The week 2 assignment made me switch to another course.

por Vassilis

22 de out de 2021

want to unenroll!"""""""!!!! JIORU(£R*_)£(£

por So W Y

14 de jun de 2021

poorly designed

por Ramalakshmanan S P

23 de fev de 2016

Thanks to Coursera and Prof. Roger D. Peng for offering such a wonderful course on R Programming.

Before the start of this session, my knowledge of R Programming is NIL. After attending the session, I'm confident that I could program in R and level of my knowledge is more than that of fresher. Thanks for the well designed course on R.

The Quizzes and Assignments are good and helped me test my understanding. These helped me improve my confidence level as well. I appreciate Professors special video session before difficult assignment. Just following these sessions closely, I could complete the assignment to my satisfaction and have confidence to attempt and complete.

I completed this course in the old format. Do I need to repeat it in the new format ?

The Discussion Forums are amazingly helpful in sharing subject knowledge and making the learning Fun. Getting help from some corner of the world and getting thanks from some other corner of the world makes this learning truly Universal and great Fun.

Thanks again to Coursera and Prof. Roger D. Peng.

Wishing Coursera and my Professors all the best and Success always.

Best Wishes,

S. Ramalakshmanan

por 张万八Colin

10 de mai de 2020

1.The assignment is sophisticated but worth it. I agree with most people that the coding assignments are difficult and I usually spend at least one hour on each function. However, I think this is what makes the course worth it. The videos and swirl sessions are so basic that it only serves as a basic introduction and is barely useful for actual data processing and analysis. The assignments will force you to think about the steps need for building a function to serve your specific purposes.

2. Subsetting is the key and needs to be reviewed over and over again. Personally, I find subsetting in R powerful and a little bit confusing at the beginning. It is really the key to any manipulation of the data sets. Practive makes perfect. I think I will still spend time on reviewing them after the course.

por Emre Y

25 de mar de 2020

This is an outstanding course. As an undergraduate student in the final year of my degree program, where not a lot of programming was covered, this course has really boosted my confidence in using R studio and has genuinely made me believe that I can programme anything I put my mind to. This course has also shown me that with a bit of practice each day, significant progress can be made to a level beyond what one may have imagined. This course has also enhanced my critical thinking skills, as programming needs careful logical thinking. At times, it can be so frustrating when a code is near functional but not quite working the way one intends, and so by persevering and sticking at it you will get there! I am now feeling ready to delve into the scientific world feeling that anything is achievable.

por Alexander W

3 de mar de 2021

Challenging course that forces you to show what you got at the intermediate level in mathematics, statistics and computer science. Even that the SWIRL exercises were optional, it provided the underlying knowledge while the assignments (especially assignment 2 and 4) force you to organize your R-functions to solve the problems. The videos with Prof. Peng at JHU to install R studio, download and configurate the computer software were the easiest part meanwhile reading .CSV-files into R and writing the R-functions were the challenging part. Recommending the course to students who have studied computer science for a while and are bored on lectures with the regular stuff about IF-statements, looping and WHILE-statements. Regards from Sweden

por Oka M

25 de nov de 2020

I underestimate the lecture and it hit me back right in the face! The lesson is really good, and the assignment is really challenging. Not only we need to learn about R programming, but also some familiarity with git and github as version control method. The mentor respond is swift, additional lecture note from github is also really helpful. But it seems that sometime it will be really helpful if Coursera can facilitate to handle limited live session during lesson period so students can ask and get direct respond from lecturer, and might save hours of searching and experimenting if we can get a good directions at the time in need. Overall, excited to continue learning, thanks Coursera and ITB :D

por Edmund J L O

11 de mai de 2016

This is course was pretty hard for someone like me without any background in computer programming. I had to take it twice to pass it. Luckily, there are many wonderful people in Coursera and in R who are always willing to lend a hand. Even if you pass all the basic requirements of the course i encourage you to do an exploration on your own. There are so many things to learn to make your job easy and to give inspiration to improve your performance in whatever field your in. It might feel like you're not learning at times or it's too difficult to continue, but once you get there, you'll realize how this wonderful new tool can help you with data analysis and presentation.

por Zoey

30 de abr de 2018

If there's one thing about this course that beats all the other regular ways to learn basic R (e.g. datacamp, swirl, reading a textbook, udemy, etc.) it is the MCQ exercises and peer-graded assignments. I can't begin to describe how satisfying it is to have to figure out on your own just 5 cleverly written MCQs for hours and then have the answer in the console finally match one of the choices.

Yes, there are other ways of learning R, but I find this one just sticks in my mind and gamifies the whole learning process. This could just be the strength of Coursera's system, I don't know, I haven't done enough courses to tell. But tell you what, I love this course.

por Wei D

11 de ago de 2019

Great class. Lecture was very to the point. I was a bit hesitant on taking this class given my limited programming experience and other reviewer's comments that the homework was significantly harder than the homework. Now that i have completed the class, I mind that as long as I listened to the lectures and did the practice questions, I had no issues completing the homework assignments (granted, occasional google & stackoverflow consult was needed just like any other programming class). I find the course material easy to understand and perfect for a data newb or someone who wants an introduction to data science and processing. Highly recommend this class.