Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,707 classificações
4,446 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

MR
11 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,334 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Eric A J C

24 de Set de 2020

Although video lectures may be short and not too profound, the Swift practices are very helpful. Also, assignments are challenging which is great for actually learning and developing your own code. I feel comfortable exploring data frames and manipulating them with R now.

por Zimu G

25 de Set de 2016

The material is excellent for some one who want to study coding in R. However, the course could be very difficult if you have no experience in programming in other language. I suggest that the team should clarify that programming experience are needed to take this course.

por Tim S

23 de Mar de 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes (supremely) frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in tremendous gratification. Happily, this is how it was - very rewarding.

por Israel B G

8 de Jan de 2021

Es un curso excelente porque el profesor es muy claro y el contenido está bien organizado. El proyecto final te obliga a emplear todo lo que aprendiste en el curso, pero también a profundizar en los temas y a investigar en otras fuentes. Realmente es un curso excelente.

por Andrés M

26 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course. However, I've got to admit that I struggled with some assignments because the level is above the average. The lectures are clear and well explained, but It would be nice to have more examples in each lecture. Overall it is a great course!

por Su M M

4 de Dez de 2018

The assignments are harder than what's taught in the course. Perhaps the gap can be decreased which would make for a less frustrating experience. But all in all, it is very rewarding and a basic step towards learning more about R. Thanks so much to Professor Roger Peng!

por Z B

28 de Out de 2017

The lectures give a good foundation while the programming assignments challenge your problem solving. It is necessary to do extra research to finish the programming assignments correctly but in the end the assignments are the most rewarding and best driver for learning.

por Vanessa M M

30 de Nov de 2019

The course has really made me push myself to get better at learn how to code in R but also understand the theory behind R and how the code works. It has been quite intense but I know that I needed this in order to boost my confidence and learn what I needed to about R.

por Dale O J

29 de Abr de 2018

The read.csv needs better explanation and an example. Although Dr. Peng's book provided a great deal of clarity that did not appear in the lectures and related material. nevertheless, with a great deal of effort I have acquired a greater conceptual understanding of R.

por Rahul G

3 de Jul de 2017

This was a really comprehensive R Programming Course but i would definitely recommend the pace of the course to be slow for the beginners as they are takers from non programming background. Also there should be more practice even though less content is covered.

Thanks

por Sam M

26 de Abr de 2018

Excellent course. Learned basics of R programming. Enough to carry forward on my own to do more advanced level of R programming! Very informative tutorials. Quizzes and Assignments are tricky and make you learn a lot. The hints provided by the mentors were valuable!

por Manikanta L

4 de Dez de 2017

The course has detailed information about R programming. Not only theory but the examples that are shown after every slide followed by assignments provides very good hands on experience. Really loved it. Thank you coursera and its associates for wonderful guidance.

por Anastasia T

1 de Fev de 2017

Clear video lectures, all presentation files are provided and kept up to date. Swirl is particularly useful. What is missing to my taste is more reading recommendation, not only the books from the instructors. Otherwise, I think it is a good course to start with R.

por Bogdan P

6 de Abr de 2016

I guess this course is part of one of the best Data Science specializations. The lecturers are very knowledgable and they explain extremely good. If you want to learn R in combination with the data science, this specialization is certainly very recommended for you.

por Benjamin K

2 de Mai de 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to the R programming language. I enjoyed taking the course and look forward to applying what I have learned. The lectures are very well done and the assignments, especially those in swirl are excellent for applied learning.

por Eric P

26 de Ago de 2019

The design of this class is the "Hacker Way" as in you will be spending a lot of your time looking up solutions to the problems rather than being given the answers for each assignment. So basically you'll be forced to learn more on your own than any other way :P

por Marco A I E

29 de Jun de 2017

It is fast paced, and exercises have always several "possible solutions" but is a quite good introduction to R which even for people with good programing notions require a bit of a mindset change.

Be prepare, R has a lot of potencial and "Libraries" to play with!

por Jim B

22 de Dez de 2016

Good exercises. While the concepts are presented in lecture, without some discussion my grasp of the material is weak. swirl() helps immensely - the programming exercises are really key for learning the concepts. The discussion groups [TIPS] kept me in the game.

por Ahmad K O

27 de Ago de 2019

It there are videos explaining the assignment in a more fundamental way, it will be better. Sometimes I feel that the assignment is too hard, without proper tutorial.

Regardless, it is an excellent course that properly explain the fundamental of R programming

por Giulio P

26 de Dez de 2018

This course was excellent. I have programmed in other languages and never got such a headstart. The instructors provide an R package to help you through the topics that is just optional, but is actually the real asset to learn the practice of R programming.

por Danie R

19 de Out de 2016

Assumes no prior knowledge, definitely helps if you do, but the course teaches you from scratch, at a quick pace. The videos do have links where you can find more reading material, when needed, although highly recommended. Best money I could have invested.

por Sanjay K S

22 de Jun de 2016

tutorial contents suit the first timer very well, ofcourse i used the R-programming book for further reading but the contents in this course suited my speed and awareness.. was able to learn R very effectively, specially the swirl was very good experience.

por John M

15 de Jan de 2017

Great course to get your feet wet. As a complete beginner to R with a very small amount of prior programming experience, the programming assignments took me around 4-8 hours each. The swirl() exercises were very helpful in reinforcing lecture information.

por Brittney B

24 de Abr de 2020

This course was well-structured and very useful! I have only been programming in R for a few months and I found this very informative and a great way to learn! I would 100% recommend this course and will be continuing on with other courses in the series.

por Jonathan D W

25 de Dez de 2019

Really enjoyed this course and found it both challenging and informative. After having taken it, another user's advice seems appropriate: Watch the lectures, but reserve your time for the assignments. They can be tough, but that's really where you learn.