Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,824 classificações
4,473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11 de Ago de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtrar por:

4301 — 4325 de 4,361 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Alexandra G

14 de Jan de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

por Veerendra A

17 de Jun de 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

por Duncan P

30 de Jan de 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

por George J

16 de Jul de 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

por Ben W

15 de Mai de 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

por Tristan I

12 de Jun de 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

por Casey B

3 de Fev de 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

por Jonathan N

18 de Nov de 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

por Rishi R

27 de Jun de 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

por Joan S

11 de Fev de 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

por Jostein B

30 de Mar de 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

por Juan M O

15 de Set de 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

por p a t

7 de Jul de 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.

por todhm@nate.com

10 de Abr de 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills

por zhimin

6 de Fev de 2021

The assignment is too hard. There is a big gap between the assignment and the lecture

por Stéphane P

26 de Fev de 2016

It's good introduction, but the assignment are rather poor. Not worth paying for it

por Thomas Y

14 de Jan de 2020

Doesn't teach many functions that are related to how to solve the question at hand

por Avdesh s

1 de Abr de 2016

In Lectures rate of speech is really fast and in some presentations are not clear

por L. R B

12 de Out de 2016

There is a disconnect between the video lectures and the assignments/quizzes.

por Adanna G A

1 de Mar de 2016

Assignments not always in line with lecture.

Material is above beginner level.

por Holly N

16 de Mar de 2021

Extremely frustrating course - huge gaps between lectures and assignments.

por Gamze M

16 de Abr de 2017

the assignments were very hard to understand. the course videos were poor.

por Mohd Z A K

28 de Abr de 2020

They taught lower-level programming and assignments are very high-level.

por MD. A Z

5 de Jul de 2020

Lessons that were tought had almost nothing to do with the assignments

por DarrenWu

19 de Mai de 2016

Why should I waste my time listening to someone reading a book to me...