Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
19,869 classificações
4,248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH
2 de Fev de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4076 — 4100 de 4,139 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Xavier A R T

6 de Nov de 2020

Es el curso más aburrido que he tomado, no puede ser que algo netamente práctico lo hagan netamente teórico. pésimo. no voy a terminar este curso.

por Matt C

5 de Set de 2020

This is the 6 th course I have taken and two of the courses had serious problems with grading weekly exams.

I need attention for this issue.

por Ahsan K

27 de Mai de 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

por Prutha L

14 de Jul de 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

por Alhassan K H A

8 de Mai de 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

por Mary R

5 de Mai de 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

por Mahmoud M

13 de Mai de 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

por Praveen D

12 de Mar de 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

por kaisar A

27 de Mai de 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

por Myrsini I

21 de Mar de 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

por Jennifer R

12 de Mar de 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

por Yann V

3 de Abr de 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

por Alexandra G

14 de Jan de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

por Veerendra A

17 de Jun de 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

por Duncan P

30 de Jan de 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

por George J

16 de Jul de 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

por Ben W

15 de Mai de 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

por Tristan I

12 de Jun de 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

por Casey L B

3 de Fev de 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

por Jonathan N

18 de Nov de 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

por Rishi R

27 de Jun de 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

por Joan S

11 de Fev de 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

por Jostein B

30 de Mar de 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

por Juan M O

15 de Set de 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

por p a t

7 de Jul de 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.