Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,695 classificações
4,444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

MR
11 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

4051 — 4075 de 4,331 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Sirimedho S D L

21 de Fev de 2016

Too short, too simple, too theoretic.

I found of little interest the slides, partially interesting the swirl exercise, interesting the programming assignment.

I would like to have a longer course with more practical examples.

por Shao Y

8 de Jun de 2017

the course is absolutely not for beginner who has little knowledge of R even they are interested in data science specialization... this should be made clear to avoid waste of time, efforts and budget.. not worth subscription

por Scott T

14 de Fev de 2016

Very disjointed and no clear progression. While it teaches the basic syntactic rules well enough, the functionality of R is explored in an ad hoc manner where the assignments have little to no relation to the week's lecture.

por Siddharth G

13 de Jun de 2020

The assignments are way too difficult in comparison to what has been taught, the instructor already assumes we are from a CS background.

1 extra star just for swirl exercises, they were highly interactive and informative

por Mohamed A

9 de Jan de 2021

it was a really difficult and un-informative experience, I didn't get any useful info through the lectures or reading notes. and the assignment were super hard to get through. my worst choice for a data science course.

por Rui P

18 de Jan de 2017

It is just not a good course for a beginner, especially the assignment 2 is hard to understand. And hope this course can add a little bit material on statistical programming or machine learning session in the future.

por Ester C P

14 de Jun de 2016

There is not much of a relation between what the course gives (explains with the videos and with the SWIRL exercises) and the real exercices they ask to. Too difficult to follow by people new in the programming area.

por Kalyanraman V

8 de Set de 2017

The assignments were extremely difficult and there was not much of help directly from the videos or lecture material to learn and do smaller programming assignments that could be used when doing bigger assignments.

por Sangras S S

7 de Ago de 2020

A huge lag between what is being taught, the swirl lessons, and the programming assignments. I'd definitely not recommend this course, unless and until you're already well versed with most of the functions in R.

por prajna u

7 de Set de 2020

The lessons were easy to understand. However, there is a huge gap between assignments and lesson videos. I personally believe it is not possible to do the assignments with the help of lectures and notes alone.

por Alqua

29 de Mai de 2020

Swirl is good. lecture are awful. Does not teach the necessary knowledge to be able to pass the assignments. The assignments feels real and the knowledge you need to learn somewhere else to pass is useful.

por Mark D

4 de Out de 2016

I don't think the course is setup for a beginner or a person who has never used R...very frustrated with needing to search the internet for help on everything that the course is supposed to be teaching me.

por Justin C

8 de Mai de 2020

Impossible leap of difficulty between assignments (especially Week 2) and lecture material. Poorly designed and in serious lack of guidance. However, the quizzes help consolidate knowledge from lectures.

por Daisya H

15 de Mar de 2021

The textbook is great for notes, but I would have loved to see more applicable examples of how to use the code. The instructor pretty much reads the textbook to you. Don't feel like I truly learned R.

por Manish K M

26 de Jun de 2018

Not a great course as said by the community. Most of the assignments are not even related to what is taught by the teacher and the way the teacher teaches makes learning R quite boring and cumbersome.

por Sylvia W

23 de Mar de 2020

every time i watched the videos i ended up falling asleep. not at all engaging and professor makes it difficult to learn and build upon basic concepts. my only saving grace was prior exposure to r.

por Iwona Z

6 de Ago de 2017

This is not R for beginners.. I am sure many people trying to get into R have been discouraged. There is so much great things you can do in R without making it that complicated as it was done here.

por Markus R

11 de Dez de 2016

The swirl exercises were helpful, but the video lectures and assignments were not. Therefore, I cannot recommed this course. There are better resources for learning R in general and R programming.

por abhishek s

9 de Fev de 2016

The assignments are highly dissociated from the course material. Also once the due date has passed sharing the best solution would help so as to give insights on what could have been done better.

por Jason C

25 de Fev de 2018

Lessons and assignments were not aligned, expected beginners to know advanced R topics in order to complete assignments. Good info and would be better if lessons and assignments aligned better.

por Chitra B

15 de Abr de 2018

It was very difficult to solve the projects . I think I should have more coding experience or analytical experience before attempting this course. The practical exercises should be more to do.

por WARIS A

8 de Jul de 2020

This course is not much good because of some topics are not clearly explained Like Loop Function and 4TH week also. Assignment was so much tough and not related to the topics that covered ..

por Alex S

20 de Mai de 2020

Massive gap between learning materials and assignments. Even with taking notes and going through additional swirl exercises you don't feel prepared for the assignments. Note: beginner in R.

por Nattaya P

19 de Out de 2017

In the lecture, they didn't mentioned enough function to use in assignment. I just stared to my computer couple hour and didn't know what I should do. T^T Take many time to figure it out

por Matthew D

15 de Mai de 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.