Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
19,895 classificações
4,260 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11 de Ago de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtrar por:

3926 — 3950 de 4,150 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Frank D S

28 de Jul de 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

por Deleted A

28 de Out de 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

por William L

22 de Ago de 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

por Hideyuki T

3 de Mai de 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

por Shanmuga P

12 de Dez de 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

por Steve H

18 de Jul de 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

por Mercy M

10 de Set de 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

por Kevin W

1 de Mar de 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

por Shreyas A

17 de Mai de 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.

por Michael P

11 de Dez de 2016

Had potential, but exercises and quizzes do not align with content taught by professor. This is not a beginners course!

por Karanvir S

17 de Mar de 2020

The pedology used here does not interest a learner. It seems as if the instructor is just reading through the slides.

por zezhi

1 de Mai de 2016

The lecture is too general. Not a courser for beginners. But if your are not a beginner, you won't need this, so…

por Chris D

23 de Dez de 2017

Not for the faint of heart. Extremely difficult and not for beginners. If U pass U will have learned alot...IF

por David B

13 de Ago de 2018

Disjointed and not cohesive. Start with the basics and build from there. The assignments are a waste of time.

por Ashwin S

23 de Jun de 2020

Theory and online lectures are fine, assignments are not (at all) consistent with the level in the lectures.

por Yarden B

11 de Mai de 2020

There is a huge gap between what they teach us and what the assignments ask. Had to get a lot of extra help.

por Sneha Y

12 de Jan de 2020

Had some good information but did not expect the course to be intermediate level for the entirety of course.

por Hui R

20 de Fev de 2020

It would be really helpful if the teacher gives more examples or graphs when he explains some concepts.

por Jake R

11 de Set de 2016

The lectures for this course do not adequately prepare students for the graded quizzes and assignments.

por Maggie L

5 de Mar de 2020

It's totally difficult for me. Some of the assignments are really hard to work out for me as a novice.

por Rayane V R

23 de Ago de 2020

Very good material and lectures, but the assignments did not match with the content of the course.

por Kathleen H

8 de Ago de 2020

Presumes having a certain baseline level of programming skills, too technical for a beginner

por Minnie Y

21 de Nov de 2017

It is very hard for me to absorb and the professor has very fast and not fluent speech...

por Ziqian X

25 de Fev de 2020

The Course is great but the Tasks are too difficult and are not appropriately designed.

por AYUSH K

14 de Mai de 2017

This course needs on coding part as videos are not sufficient for solving assignments.