Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety da instituição Universidade George Washington

4.8
estrelas
970 classificações
280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Melhores avaliações

CO

26 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

JS

16 de nov de 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 283 Avaliações para o Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Rebecca B

21 de set de 2020

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

por Yukti P

29 de jun de 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

por huda s

17 de jun de 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

por Made S 1

18 de ago de 2021

The course provides a basic understanding of safety and how to improve it. Great topic with great teachers. Thank you

por Mohamed G

5 de jun de 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

por Samuel O A

21 de mai de 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

por Hazel L W

15 de abr de 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

por Şükrü C G

14 de dez de 2020

great course many topics in healthcare addressed.Good experience for those who will become leaders in healthcare

por RISHU P

20 de mai de 2021

It has been a very enlightening course for me. one looking for a career in this field must go for this course.

por Lucas B

29 de jun de 2020

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

por ROMMEL V R

14 de mar de 2022

This is a great course about Healthcare Quality and Safety . I learned the framework measures and more ..

por Rockson O A

22 de mai de 2022

A course with the requisite instructional content making the understanding of it theoritically practical.

por Emily W

7 de abr de 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

por Paul Y

26 de fev de 2022

Very informative, practical lessons. Many useful resources were provided. A worthy learning experience.

por Ashrit J

8 de jun de 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

por Aisha M

11 de mai de 2022

T​here was alot of information in this course! recommend and advise to be patient and take your time!

por Ravi P

22 de ago de 2020

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

por Melva M P

25 de mar de 2021

I really liked this course. It taught me a lot of things I didn't know about Healthcare Safety.

por Mandeep S

21 de abr de 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

por AYGÜL A

26 de fev de 2021

Gerçekten çok eğitici bir kurstu,yanlış bildiğim bazı konuları kurs sayesinde düzelttim

por Rupali D

9 de fev de 2021

Thanks for great apportunity for learning Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety course

por Mativenga B

4 de out de 2020

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

por Ackrion M

25 de abr de 2021

Excellent Course! I learned a lot about quality improvement and safety in healthcare.

por Rushdi A H

2 de ago de 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

por Mohamed A

25 de jul de 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.