Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety da instituição Universidade George Washington

4.8
estrelas
970 classificações
280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Melhores avaliações

CO

26 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

AT

21 de mar de 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 283 Avaliações para o Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por vishruta b

5 de jun de 2017

excellent

por adebisi a

19 de jun de 2019

Perfect

por Pierre J

10 de mai de 2019

g

o

o

d

j

o

b

por MD. R A

22 de jan de 2019

5*

por kanitta k

23 de out de 2019

T

por Blodwin D J

29 de jul de 2019

I

por M.S.A 2

24 de ago de 2019

So far I have learned a lot from this course, it was hard for me in the beginning because the course is new to me and I don't have any experience regarding health and quality. as I am a graduate student with bachelor of natural health and science. I am planning to work in the department of Health and Safety. Thanks to this course it will be related to my field and it will help me a lot in my present and future life.

por Eman A Q

13 de nov de 2016

very nice and organized course, I wanted to give it 5 starts but its missing the interaction

I did not feel the class room with students, where I wished to know new people and exchange experiences. Thank you very much.

por Irfan A B

16 de dez de 2019

how to be an effective leader was quite important for me. the questions really fit to me as i have joined a new job as quality manager and have found myself struggling to create safety culture.

por Taher A

18 de nov de 2019

Good course that provides some deep insight into the healthcare system. Quizzes are pretty easy though and are really about memorization more than applying your knowledge.

por Marc A

30 de jul de 2017

Course gives a very good overview of the relevant issues in healthcare quality and safety. This is useful in every clinical setting - no matter which country.

por rajendra g

3 de out de 2018

Course content and outline were great. The presentations, especially the later modules, were quite monotonous. These could have been more engaging.

por María F C S J

28 de mar de 2020

The course was very interesting, I liked learning about quality and safety in patient care. I suggest trying to make the videos more interactive.

por Farah A

19 de mar de 2020

Great course. I rated a 4 for the sole reason that in some modules, some readings and resources were unavailable.

por saad N

26 de mar de 2020

i would like to thank the course coordinator for the course its a very Good and Helpful course

Thank you

por Precious O

14 de mar de 2020

Very insightful and inspiring topic. Kudos to the team - great job. Thanks

por Ali a

9 de mai de 2017

One of the best healthcare quality and safety course i have ever taken

por Pallavi H

29 de set de 2019

Knowledgeable session, sillks taught were useful and much required

por Muhammad N

25 de jan de 2017

A good informative course. Very useful and futuristic

por Sridevi K

26 de mai de 2018

Good resources; bite sized modules; easy to navigate

por John E A

29 de jul de 2020

This was a very enriching learning experience! The thought and organization of this course was well done. The multimedia for each presentation was very excellent. The assignment questions were comprehensive and reinforced the didactic material.

The paper assignments were very appropriate but some links had expired - perhaps up to 3-5 links not active. The tests were appropriately challenging! I have always wanted to improve and streamline the process of patient care and documentation for heart surgery. It has always been a priority for me to enhance accountability to my patients - this is the appropriate avenue with everyone in the team working toward the same vision and goal.

I was very pleased with this course! Thank you again for your commitment to excellence.

por Dr. U B

1 de jun de 2020

The course has enriched my knowledge on quality and safety immensely. In this connection I would like to specifically refer to the brilliant presentation as well as their way of imparting knowledge in such a complex subject. The guidance provided to me will go a long way to introduce and sustain a culture of safety in our organization. The references were very relevant especially to build basic knowledge about quality and safety in hospitals. My sincere thanks to both the faculties.

por SYED E U H

25 de abr de 2021

A comprehensive, wonderful and top quality program for Quality and Patient safety professionals stuffed with a broad range of topics associated with patients safety and quality management principles. I would like to recommend this course for all healthcare quality and safety professionals who wanted to expand horizon of quality and safe patient care, a requirement take healthcare leadership class and really applicable to the healthcare setting also.

por Abhishek C

24 de dez de 2020

It's a prolific and informative course. This really helped in a comprehensive understanding of the complications faced in our industry and resolutions to act against them in a stipulated yet accurate time. Highly recommended to those who are in the quality and regulatory field of healthcare to undergo this course. The instructors are very convenient in their teaching and quiz sections.

por Nicole P

28 de jan de 2021

This course provides an excellent foundation in leading healthcare quality and safety initiatives. The presenters are articulate and focused on the topic. Great use of visual supports to keep the videos interesting and excellent reference materials. I would like to see this course updated.