Chevron Left
Voltar para Qualitative Research Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Qualitative Research Design da instituição Universidade Emory

4.9
estrelas
39 classificações
11 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces qualitative research, compares and contrasts qualitative and quantitative research approaches, and provides an overview of qualitative methods for data collection. It outlines a step-by-step approach to qualitative research design that begins by identifying a public health topic of interest, works to hone in on a specific research problem, and then specifies research questions, objectives, and specific aims. The course emphasizes the iterative nature of research design in qualitative inquiry and highlights the importance of specifying a population of interest, an appropriate sampling strategy, and potential approaches to recruitment. It introduces the relationship between these considerations and key concepts such as saturation and transferability in qualitative research. Finally, the course considers ethical concerns specific to qualitative research and potential solutions. Learners of this course will not only be able to put what they learn into practice, but they'll also develop a portfolio of qualitative research materials for career advancement....

Melhores avaliações

KS
4 de Fev de 2021

highly productive and a good source of learning. Thank you very much for organizing this professional platform for learners of enhancing their skills and knowledge.

ST
14 de Set de 2020

Good introduction to qualitative research. The course is easy to understand, so beginners need not worry.

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Qualitative Research Design

por Sheng-Ta T

15 de Set de 2020

Good introduction to qualitative research. The course is easy to understand, so beginners need not worry.

por Maureen A

5 de Fev de 2021

Dr. Karen's videos are on point. I Loved the course

por Elvira R

24 de Nov de 2020

I really loved and learned a lot from the course. The only thing I did not like, nor felt comfortable doing were the peer-graded exercises. Some people submit things that do not relate and I found no way to do something about it in the Coursera platform. I believe it is better if one can do it at our own pace and responsibility.

por kamal s

5 de Fev de 2021

highly productive and a good source of learning. Thank you very much for organizing this professional platform for learners of enhancing their skills and knowledge.

por Venkatachala S N

18 de Mai de 2021

Given me in depth knowledge on Qualitative Analysis and design

por john p d

31 de Dez de 2020

Dear Professor,

I would like to thank you for the quality of the course delivered, which was much appreciated. We have learned more about staff related to the qualitative research design, which is based on conducted research in any field.

A happy new year and meet in the next course.

John Paco Dradria

por Kenya E

10 de Set de 2021

T​his course offers more in-depth learning that I wouldn't have gotten via my Epidemiology course. I'm centered on both creating qualititative study designs and having that quantitiatve design, so this course was able to offer me insight and perspective into qualitative study design

por ana c

10 de Mar de 2021

It has been very useful for my research, interesting and well-paced through the weeks. I like the videos and the selected lectures which I can use from now on. I recommend this course

por Shekhar M

16 de Jul de 2021

Excellent Course. Improved my understanding of Qualitative Research Design through actually doing it for my research.

por Nadlada T

4 de Abr de 2021

Good course and useful resources

por Shuang J

22 de Fev de 2021

It opens a door

por Char S

5 de Fev de 2021

Very intensive course, more than what I was expecting, but I have learned a great deal and now am able to assist more at work when a research project is starting.