Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
37,296 classificações
6,699 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtrar por:

6351 — 6375 de 6,565 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Albert V

Oct 04, 2016

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

por Nayana T S

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

por Akashguna R T

May 16, 2019

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

por Eszter S

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

por Amit D

Nov 09, 2015

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

por Rishabh M

May 14, 2020

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

por nikhil k

Aug 11, 2017

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

por james d

Sep 18, 2020

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

por Astha K

Jun 24, 2020

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

por Ivan

Dec 08, 2015

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

por AMMISH T

Jun 28, 2020

Wasn't detailed and couldn't follow where it was heading at..Instructor just covers a part of it and it pretty much feels useless ..

por Christopher I

Jan 23, 2018

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

por Steve C

Dec 28, 2016

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

por SNEHIL S K

May 26, 2020

Meaning of a lot of things was not explained properly and more of mugging up stuff was taught but in overall i enjoyed the course,

por Shivam P

May 06, 2018

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

por Ali M

Oct 20, 2016

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

por PRASHANT K

Jul 05, 2020

This course could have been more detailed and less paced. Students are not given enough time and practice to grasp new concepts.

por César D E B

Mar 17, 2018

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

por 谌禹翰

Oct 31, 2017

too thorough in the last 2 courses, hope more detail taught.

Thanks Dr.chuck for providing this course, he deserves Gryffindor !

por Mariana

Jul 09, 2020

The worked examples need more explanation. The first example of google API is not even updated because it doesn't work anymore,

por Brian Q

Apr 25, 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Banke O

Aug 20, 2020

I didn't like thie explanations given with this one. I simply copied and edited the code syntax to get through the assignments

por Parth S

Aug 24, 2019

too many lectures in single week , very difficult to freshly learn so many things at once and apply them in the assignments.

por 马镓浚

Dec 21, 2019

I think maybe Professor Charles wants to squish too many things into this course and it really make it not easy to follow.

por sahil k

Mar 05, 2020

It's been difficult for those who are not from a computer background. More basic lectures should be added for json,xlm