Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,223 classificações
1,368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

1126 — 1150 de 1,351 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Kevin O

19 de Abr de 2019

None of the labs data imports worked. The majority of the video content said to take the time to really learn the topics via the labs. The final assignment data sources worked, so at least that could be completed. Paid courses really need to have external dependencies reliably available or updated.

por Louis C C I

20 de Mar de 2021

The content was really interesting and I learned a lot. I just wish the code was explained better because there were a lot of times where there were functions I had not seen before and were not explained. The final project was also a humongous pain to complete do to graphs not being displayed right.

por Mark H

10 de Fev de 2019

Good content to know. Fair but not great in terms of presentation. Many videos repeated how to prep the data frame so you end up watching the same 2 minutes several times. Also a lot of the things you had to know you had to figure out on your own versus finding it in the material presented.

por Daniel A

10 de Set de 2020

Still good overall but not as well designed as previous courses in the IBM data science certificate track. The final assignment is MUCH more difficult than any content in the labs and harder than previous final assignments, which isn't necessarily bad but it's inconsistent and unexpected.

por Giselle

25 de Mai de 2020

I didn't completely understood the labs and where some lines of code came from. Also, I felt that we don't get enough directions to complete the final assignment, not even which notebook to use. This has been by far the most difficult course of this training in my opinion.

por Yanis B

25 de Nov de 2018

Great course except of the final assignment being based on a deprecated or soon to be deprecated version of Folium Choropleth implementation. Please review that part as it could be very confusing to students that do not use cognitive class as their development environment.

por Sean M

20 de Jan de 2020

Since students weren't able to submit code, this made it extremely difficult to answer the final project (which I couldn't figure out how to finish). Getting feed back on how to correctly code the answers is more important than showing a screenshot of the final product.

por Aditya D

12 de Jan de 2020

Need more clarity and practice for this course. This course seems the toughest as it asks for memorizing artistic layer syntax which seems so difficult coupled with the humongous choropleth map!

A huge amount of practice is needed for this certificate even after labs!

por Antonio J R C

13 de Ago de 2020

Good approach to basic concepts of Matplotlib and other tools to visualize data with Python, but the assignment and final evaluation require much more knowledge than those taught during the course and, eventually you spend more time googling concepts on websites.

por Collin C

8 de Jan de 2020

The information was valuable and generally well explained. The final was a massive failure; the classes and examples prepare us for maybe half of the questions, but all the questions depend on building off each other. The only way to pass is to Google for hours.

por Pablo D B

19 de Jul de 2019

I had many issues when people marked my final assingment. Maybe the indications should be clarified. For example some people didn't gave me the points for not showing the dataframe with the rows in the same order, although all the rows were respectively correct.

por Eunice C

9 de Jan de 2020

not too practical over the course, a lot of theory based which is great as well. But I personally not a big fan of the Watson studio as it's not user friendly. I have to go through a lot of layer on their site before getting to the studio or the notebook.

por Pelin Ö

3 de Ago de 2020

Not much on videos, I could find the info in the labs in other courses. It took me very long time to submit my assessment, I had to buy another course to get back on track here. I was demotivated. This course was the least satistfactory among all..

por Odontecete

14 de Mar de 2021

THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT WILL NOT WORK. PERIOD. NOBODY ANSWERS ANYTHING IN THE DISCUSSIONS. THE CODE THAT IS GIVEN IS FULL OF SCRIPTING ERRORS. AND NOBODY CAN GET JUPYTER CONFIG TO FREAKING CONNECT.

PLEASE FIX THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT SO THAT IT WORKS!!!

por Jan M

1 de Ago de 2020

Topics were interesting, but the amount of new code being explained dramatically decreased. Also the final assignment was nightmare-ish as I was often forced to make code that wasn’t discussed in the previous videos and labs.

Overall frustrating

por Sohom C

15 de Jul de 2020

The course is good but the final assignment is quite tough for someone who is learning this for the first time. One better way to approach this course is to break down the codes line by line which makes the learner to pick up quickly.

por Muhammad Y R

16 de Jan de 2020

The Course Was Perfect And Was The Lab.The only thing that was so annoying was intructor just give a brief introduction and left the topic with lot of confusion.Lab was annoying to it was very hard to open and was giving so mcuh error

por Ashraf

10 de Fev de 2020

The course would require revision to introduce the concepts in a simplified matter with different data sets. I also believe a lot of the detailed concepts are left for the course takers to explore to fully comprehend the material.

por Rohith P R

19 de Abr de 2020

Need more concepts to be discussed for modifying charts using artist layers. 25% final assignment was based on artist layer, but the different options of artist layer are not explained like ax.spines 'top' .set_visible(false).

por Shan C

17 de Nov de 2019

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

por Nicholas F

24 de Nov de 2020

This was a pretty sloppy course. Assist with learning before insisting that any of your students make progress with their coding. Many of the basics were overlooked, mentioned in passing, or skipped completely.

por Adam J L J H

25 de Mai de 2020

I think that more explanation about the syntax could be taught within the videos. As of now, most of the syntax is being taught within the hands-on lab practices which does not offer much explanation to it.

por Ivan M

16 de Jul de 2020

The assignment was way more complex than the content of the lessons. It was hard to find ways to complete the assignment correctly with the information we had at our disposal in the lessons or the labs.

por Ashish D

22 de Dez de 2019

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

por Md A A M

23 de Nov de 2020

Course assessment criteria should be more robust and comprehensive. I would like to request you to improve the course contents, test criteria and programming tasks to better enhance the understandings.