Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,484 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 1,412 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Wu J

14 de Out de 2020

The workload for lab is quite big compared to other learning component in this course.

The most difficult and time-consuming part in lab and assignment is not about the visualization, is about data processing. Suggest having a more structured data pre-processing summary at the front.

por Mbongeni N M

22 de Nov de 2018

This course was thorough. However, we could have been prepared better for the final assignment. I had to rely on the internet a lot to complete it. I don't know if that was intentional. If it was, then it should have been stated explicitly. Otherwise, well done and thank you!

por Zahra

29 de Abr de 2021

Hi

The course itself was interesting and helpful, but unlike other ones, most of it was based and dependent on labs. Unfortunately, due to the skills network lab environment problem, it was so tough to follow up the labs, and the most important one was the final assignment.

por Descha D

9 de Dez de 2019

Extremely challenging final project. The specificity of how the bar graph was to be labeled was, quite frankly, maddening. I don't remember having encountered a single whiff in the course of how one should proceed with the labeling in the very middle column of a bar graph.

por Samantha R

19 de Mar de 2019

Quite an extensive course - as a beginner it went a bit over my head at times. The Assignments were challenging and the final one was a bit dissapointing - not all the elements were covered in the labs so had to trawl the internet looking for answers. Learned alot though

por Izabela K

31 de Ago de 2019

Course is great but the part with Folium should be separate course (some Advanced Visualization) rather than graded part of this corse. Instead of using Folium in final project it would be better to use some Seaborn advanced visualizations or other plots in Matplotlib.

por Vincent Z

28 de Mar de 2019

The most interesting course in the specialization up to now, for me at least. A brief but informative overview of all kind of plots that can be done on pandas dataframes.

To the course author: repeating the data wrangling/cleanup in EVERY video gets annoying.

por Stamatios G

23 de Mar de 2020

Although the content of this course is very interesting and has a lot of depth in the field, I believe that it needs further improvement, specifically with more examples in the labs, in order to get a better hang on the different types of visualizations.

por Aowuu

20 de Nov de 2018

The materials are OK, the labs are really helpful, but the test-related data files that needed are hard to get. In fact, some of the csvs required to complete the test are out of time, and students can only get the data through the forum, that's a pity.

por Rabot'ko D N

23 de Mai de 2021

Hey! Thanks for the course. At the beginning everything was good and understandable, but at the end of the course the teaching material was not sufficiently developed. In the laboratory, it is necessary to describe more actions and possible solutions.

por Travis T

26 de Jun de 2020

Overall the content of this course was good. There were some headaches with getting folium working. It was annoying listening to the description of the dataset we've been using for half the video every video. But it did help with learning matplotlib

por Filipe S M G

26 de Ago de 2019

Short videos but well-worked notebooks with many examples on Visualizations with Python. Exercises had tricky questions that the student must pay attention. The final assignment is difficult, since it uses some features not explained in the classes.

por Ajay K S

1 de Mai de 2021

It is a great learning experience, but if course staff can look into issues candidate face it will help them. But for me it was a challenge as am i am new to programming. Thanks to forums and of course Google and python community for big support.

por Aleksandr V

16 de Out de 2019

While the course was very good and showed lots of different data visualizations available in Python, the final assignment required topics that were just briefly touched upon and required quite a bit of outside research to figure out the syntax

por preeti p

28 de Ago de 2020

Mostly really good. great practical projects. would have liked a few more practice sets to better understand some of the unfamiliar concepts that popped up in final assignments, but other than that i really liked it, great helpful TA as well.

por Ruiping W

28 de Abr de 2020

This course is interesting to learn and the final assignment is not something you can copy from the lab sessions and easily pass, which is good. However I noticed the questions posted on discussion forum are rarely answered by teaching staff.

por Jacqui T

29 de Mar de 2020

Labs are very interesting. Would suggest including more data wrangling techniques (to better align with the final assignment), and removing Mapbox Bright references. On the whole, this was a far more interesting module than I had expected.

por PATEL D K

3 de Mai de 2020

The Course helped me to clear my doubts and made my concepts of Data Visualization more strong.

The Ungraded assignments helped me to apply the concepts in practice. The quizzes were easy and I think there should be more questions in quiz.

por Matthew A

28 de Mai de 2019

OK overall - but I wish there were more and smaller hands-on exercises. Also, waiting to load 3rd party libraries in exercises is quite slow (3-5 mins for choropleth, for example) - it would be nice if these could be pre-loaded somehow.

por Paul R K

16 de Ago de 2019

Good intro to matplotlib, visualization of dataframes. Some of the more advance content, e.g. choropleth maps, relies on older versions of some of the python packages (folium) so the examples need to be updated for the newer versions.

por tal h

14 de Jun de 2019

the course is great, however, I think matplotlib's structure should have been explained in greater detail, this would help the student to accelerate the understanding of the library's documentation and implement his visualizing needs.

por Luis A A

13 de Set de 2021

Great module to learn about the most common different types of plots we could generate with Python coding. I would suggest to deepen more in Matplotlib's Pyplot scenarios, including tick, label, legenda nd filling options.

por Leonardo J C

25 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course to the fullest. My only complaint is regarding question number 2 in the final assignment. The bar chart that we were requested to create and display is not shown in the videos or labs how to create it.

por Reşat C B

7 de Jun de 2020

Generally good content with great lab additions except for Folium. Folium 0.5.0 is outdated (it is 0.11.0) now and the choropleth method is deprecated. Also, the final assignment threshold label differs between versions.

por Kenneth C H K

8 de Jan de 2020

Course content is good. But there're some replication for each video about "recap of the data". The final assignment is quite difficult because I need to find some codes from the internet to meet some task requirements.