Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,747 classificações
1,238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Chandra s r

6 de Jan de 2021

Hands on is the best way for a developer to accomplish a coding course. This course forces hands on exercise which is best about this course.

por NGO T N

15 de Mar de 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

por Krishna K S

4 de Ago de 2020

Thanks for IBM for providing these courses and the content of the material is good for who coming from different domain can also do easily.

por Devvrat M

28 de Dez de 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

por Eden P

19 de Fev de 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

por Karen M

20 de Jan de 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

por Rishav M

19 de Jul de 2020

Every Data Science aspirant should do this course. Very helpful and easy course to help you complete this course through full guidance.

por Elin A

28 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.

por Fernanda T d S T

20 de Mar de 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

por Bernard F

30 de Set de 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

por Nina Y

12 de Jun de 2020

I like that the final projects requires lots of in dependent research. This help us to build skills of solving problems independently.

por Chayapol M

28 de Mar de 2020

This course so challenge for me. If you give me discuss about how difficult of assignment. I thought this one also hard and seriously.

por Johannes M

16 de Jul de 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

por Jose L J

20 de Set de 2020

An excellent course in which I have learned a lot. The course is very well structured and the professor explains the lessons clearly.

por Suraj

7 de Jun de 2020

It's a fantastic course. The course starts from basics and will drag you to advance skills. Thanks Coursera for arranging this course

por Johan C S

18 de Dez de 2018

This is a very good course! It takes you through the steps, in the video's but allows you to learn a lot through the notebooks.

Thanks

por William B L

22 de Mar de 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

por Dhinakaran K

17 de Dez de 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

por Richard D S

23 de Fev de 2020

It teaches you from the scratch on how to visualize data on Python. Really useful if your work requires you to draw graph a lot.

por Nora I

3 de Abr de 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

por Agnus A H

18 de Mai de 2020

Great instructor! I learned many Data Visualization tools with Python, and the content and activities are very well elaborated.

por Roshan K

9 de Jul de 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

por Muzaffar H

15 de Jan de 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

por Jesus G

10 de Mar de 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful

por Laura M

10 de Jul de 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.