Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,120 classificações
3,070 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,986 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Ms. S G

10 de Ago de 2020

I liked the course assignments very much.

I have one query also i have completed all the five courses of the specialization but didn't get the certificate of specialization. kindly let me know if there i any procedure i need to follow or you will generate it by yourself??

por Saksham K

30 de Jun de 2020

i would like to thank my instructor, staff,all my peer friends for all kind of help and support throughout the journey of this specialization. the course is very amazing and becomes more intresting with the way how charles sir teaches.again Thank you very much everyone....

por behnam g

25 de Out de 2020

Doctor chuck exactly knows how to deliver his intentions regarding the course materials, I learned a lot and I will be learning more since it's just the beginning...the only issue with this course is that I think there could have been more assignments to engage us more...

por John G

7 de Abr de 2020

I really feel like I have a good foundation on SQL now. This course gets you to the point where you can pull data off the web, put it into a database and then output that to either a file or a basic visualization. I can use these skills immediately for my job. Well done.

por Jason W

22 de Jun de 2017

I thought this was a really good class that brought all the concepts learned in the prior four classes together to show how a project might look in the real world that included reading, processing, and analyzing data including writing large amounts of data to a database.

por Nihar S

24 de Dez de 2015

The lectures and examples definitely give a great overview of using SQL with python.

The assignments really helped to ingrain some of the lectures details .

Some more assignments would definitely be helpful to learn more about the the intricacies of using SQL with python.

por Nolan S

22 de Dez de 2017

I think the Py4e courses are very, very good. They are THE courses to take to master Python. Dr. Chuck seems very pleasant, while the lectures and assignments are laid out in such a way as to smoothly transition one from a Python beginner to someone nicely trained.

por Gabriel M O D

26 de Mai de 2020

Un curso excelente dirigido especialmente a quienes desean especializarse como programadores. Enfocado en el trabajo con SQLite. Las presentaciones son impecables y están bien explicadas y los materiales me parecen bastante útiles. Un curso totalmente recomendado.

por John K

23 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course! Well-organized introduction to methods and framework for using Python to capture data from online or other sources in databases. The quality of instruction and the pace and flow of the course were extraordinarily valuable for learning this topic

por Yi L P

30 de Nov de 2020

great introduction to the topic of using databases via python. I've been using databases only in SSMS.

the course was well structured, and it gives good information about the background, which strengthens understanding. I would definitely continue on this series.

por ashok m

17 de Ago de 2020

My learning was immense. Code writing and code understanding are given equal weightage. I appreciate the hard work of the teaching staff who have a huge task of manual evaluation of assignment submissions. Peer graded reviews are helpful in the learning process.

por Doug J

2 de Jan de 2016

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

por Md. R M

24 de Jul de 2020

This course was very fun to do! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Chuck and Coursera team for giving me an opportunity to learn python programming this way. I'm looking forward to sharpen my python knowledge and apply to solve more and more problems!

Thank you!

por Arman H

19 de Out de 2021

A great course that taught me how to connect my python programming skills acquired in previous courses to database systems. Dr Chuck gives us just what we need to get the job done and enough foundational knowledge that we can self learn the more nuanced parts.

por Garnet C

17 de Ago de 2020

Dr. Severance, as always, teaches this course in a very straightforward and understandable manner. Anyone interested in Python programming should begin with this specialization from the University of Michigan due to its beginner friendly, easy to grasp nature.

por Lukasz B

2 de Jan de 2016

Look no further! University of Michigan's Charles Severance courses are a MUST if you want to learn Python or basics of programming. Bonus videos really put a perspective on how all of the pieces of the computer/internet puzzle fit together.

Highly recommended!

por Zhang J

22 de Abr de 2020

Thank you very much, Dr.Chuck, I cannot even express my gratefulness to you in words, what I have learned from your py4e courses is not only the programming knowledge but also the thinking way and logical method when solving problems in life, THANK YOU ALL!!!

por Wernhard K B C

22 de Set de 2019

Excellent course, very well structured, very good material and easy to understand. I am not trained in programming but it was easy to follow and understand the course and the materials. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, can't wait to have office hours in Zurich!

por Rushabh S B

21 de Abr de 2020

Nice details are given in this course about database in sqlite and how to connect those database with python code and there different operation. I will recommend this to take this course but before this take python with web these are connected to each other.

por Devin M

9 de Fev de 2017

My favorite of the Python specialization so far. You learn databases and structure as well as how to interface with them with python and various API's and data structures common on the web today (xml, JSON). Love the lectures. Dr. Chuck does a fantastic job.

por Ahmed H

3 de Jul de 2020

That was my favourite course in the specialization, i took 1 week of materials every day, and i finished the course in 5 days, but i really hated the fact that i had to wait for 6-7 other days to get my last assignment graded and finally get my certificate.

por Sayak C

30 de Ago de 2020

This will get tougher than the previous courses by a wide margin, as a supplement one needs to go through additional supplementary materials and practice a lot to be able to really get a clear grasp of the really diverse things being taught in this course.

por Shreeyash K

2 de Mai de 2020

This is too an exceptional course just like other 4 courses in this specialization (Python For Everybody). Only my tiny concern was it would be better if we worked with MySQL rather than SQLite. That's all, course is fantastic. Cheers to Charles Severence.

por Timo G

31 de Mar de 2016

Best coursera course I've done so far. Thanks for a great course. Would reccomend anyone who has used ORM's ,but is not yet comfortable with relation database theory and using raw SQL to take this course. Also great for people who enjoy python in general.

por Mabel L

5 de Dez de 2020

Everything was covered properly and spread out in a way that your brain wont #syntaxerror. Thank you for the opportunity to do the course - helped me to learn some basics with python and learning to try to apply it to the given examples (the assessments)