Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
12,377 classificações
1,937 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Alie E A A O

Mar 22, 2019

i don't enjoy with this course at all. this course is not good . i don't like copying code and paste it into other place. also to explain code was written before is not good for beginner the code must be written live to understand whole code . Also the assignment wasn't clear at all. you had to search to know what they want exactly. I hope to improve it for next people who will take it

por Connor H

Jun 11, 2019

It's a great toy introduction to database technologies - I wish the assignments involved more than just running starter code and making a few lines of modifications.

por 齐振

Feb 11, 2019

sql语言的内容偏多

por Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

Instructor is engaging, conceptual overviews were excellent.

Here's what I would do to improve:

(1) I don't think it would cost you much or take you much time to add honors content. That would be helpful for anyone just brushing up on the material that wants to go a little further.

(2) The last assignment is absurdly easy. I've never had a programming assignment where the criteria is simply to run code someone else has already written. That's just lazy and it hurts the brand name of Coursera and the University of Michigan.

I'm sure some of your students ('ahem) would be happy to produce some honors concept and rework the final assignment.

por Willem N

Jul 20, 2019

Being able to work with databases makes you realize how potent these tools are. I absolutely adored this course

por Rishi S

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent course

por 赵 晶

Jul 20, 2019

So glad to have learnt this class. I have used it in my work directly.

por Qixin H

Jul 18, 2019

I think this course is very organized and the professor talks very detail.

por Yuvraj B

Jul 18, 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python

por Dimitry R

Jul 18, 2019

A good and comprehencive course on creating databases. However, imho it lacks the information on creating a simple user interface of a database. This topic is not covered at all.

por Dipesh R

Jul 17, 2019

excellent

por Kevin K

Jul 15, 2019

Great course if your just getting started using python to edit and create data bases.

por Yutong Y

Jul 15, 2019

Nice course. Would be better if also includes sample code/tutorial/video for connection to other databases. Thanks Dr. Chunk.

por Yoselin A

Jul 12, 2019

Great course!

por José C

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent course!

por 赵泽民

Jul 11, 2019

The materials provided are very helpful and clear.

por Ayush C

Jul 09, 2019

thats exacty what I want....!!

por CHEN K

Jul 09, 2019

nice teacher!

por Karishma S

Jul 08, 2019

Nice course

por Lubomir D

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderful course with Dr. Chuck

por okiria e

Jul 08, 2019

A firm foundation for understanding databases with Python and Structured Query Language. Thank-you Dr. Chuck for making what seems at first impression hard easier

por Winnie C

Jul 08, 2019

I think the exercises are a bit too easy. But I've gained a really good understanding of how things goes together now.

por Eugene W

Jul 05, 2019

Good

por Jahanzaib M

Jul 03, 2019

Very good and easy explanation of Database concepts

por Dipti P

Jul 02, 2019

G