Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,910 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,952 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Goga P

10 de Fev de 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and i'm very satisfied, I liked the lecturer, assignments and tests. I want to thank you for this course

por Yuvraj B

18 de Jul de 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python

por Anastassios K

20 de Mar de 2019

It was a great introductory course on Databases and their connection to Python. Teaching from Pr.Chuck it was great as in previous courses.

por Jomel C Q V

20 de Mar de 2019

Exercises are very challenging.

This is a good material, i understand a lot especially of databases and sql, which i have no prior knowledge

por Haris M

28 de Dez de 2017

A great course. Although Dr Chuck spoons feed a lot in the assignments. But still a great introduction to some important database concepts.

por Byron L

9 de Set de 2017

This a very good course for begginers in databases all the explanations is are very easy to understand and Dr. Chuck is a great instructor.

por John W

19 de Abr de 2016

This is a great course for anyone interested in learning how to use Python to gather data from the web. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher!

por Francisco J P

14 de Mar de 2016

A great continuation of the former courses, continues in the same line that the other and you really keep growing in your python knowledge.

por Manish K

4 de Jan de 2021

Explained concepts with great examples. This one gave me understanding of XML & JSON file basic operations apart from Database operations.

por Yeshwanth K

4 de Out de 2019

I feel more confident in writing the programs in python related to databases and accessing data over the internet after doing this course.

por Sasmit D

27 de Jun de 2020

Great Course. Just make sure to do the final submission 3-4 days before the due date, because it takes around 3 days for it to be graded.

por Dhiraj P B

19 de Set de 2017

Perhaps the assignments could be more challenging. Please provide less of ready made code and let the students write the code themselves.

por Chandan K

14 de Jul de 2017

This course 'Using Database with Python' is really interesting that we can use its skills for Data analysis with our daily life problems.

por 刘业臻

13 de Fev de 2016

Really nice course, teach me how to do really cool things using Python,not just the Python language.However, the homework is a bit easy .

por Luis P

5 de Fev de 2016

I like the introduction to the databases theoric and the geolocalization introduction. I miss a deeper content about geocoding practices.

por Md. J N

3 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent course, i have learned about databases and SQL in this course without having knowledge in any of them quite easily.

por Joseph M

11 de Mai de 2020

Great course, easy to follow. Awesome to be able to go at your own pace, and re-watch lectures until you understand material thoroughly.

por Ronald L

24 de Jan de 2016

Really nice final course of this specialization, new learnings and insights. Now of to do my very own data analysis project with Python!

por Omkar K B

10 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Helped me to understand overall database concept and how they work. Dr. Chuck makes anything easy to understand.!!!!!

por Chirag R

11 de Out de 2019

Great Resources available make sure that you just don't get everything spoon feeded and try to learn about each and every line of code.

por Carolina E S

9 de Fev de 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about things that can be done with Python. The instructor is clear and easy to follow. Thanks a Lot!

por ilia

14 de Mai de 2018

As the other courses that I have taken from the specialization, I have to say it is one of the best courses I have ever been a part of

por Nahim O

29 de Ago de 2017

This course improve my knoweledge and i understood better the structures in python. I will be able to take more courses like this one.

por Abhishek S

17 de Ago de 2017

I really learn a lot from this course and in very short span of time. Well designed and superb delivery of content by Prof. Dr. Chuck.

por Alexander T

4 de Mar de 2018

Thanks, Dr. Chuck! This is the fourth course in this specialization I did so far and all of them are AWESOME. Next: Capstone project.