Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,008 classificações
2,878 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,791 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Daniel E M

16 de Dez de 2016

Excelente el curso, así no sepas mucho ingles, trata de realizarlo porque los conocimientos que salen aquí son bastante provechosos.

por Tem S B

12 de Nov de 2019

This course is a great course. I have learned so much in this course. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Charles Severance

por Ricardo L

27 de Out de 2019

Excellent course to understand how the data is stored in Databases and how to access or modify then using Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

por Israel B

5 de Mar de 2019

Great class in the series. Ties a lot of what has been learned together and gives a better insight to the capabilities of Python.

por Jason K

6 de Abr de 2018

Overall, a good introduction into relational databases and basic SQL. Week 6 seems a bit rushed but besides that, very informative.

por Alejandro P

13 de Jun de 2016

Excelent course, simple enough to grasp the basics on SQL and advanced to understand how to apply them in application development .

por Anurag D

19 de Jul de 2020

it was such a wonderful experience and honor to learn through Coursera platform and learn from one of the most amazing professors.

por jawwad a

23 de Abr de 2019

One of the best course ever provided by the Coursera, Thank you Coursera once again for making our careers throughout the world...

por Mitch

30 de Ago de 2016

This course give you an introduction to SQL and database, after finishing this, you will be able to handle the database by python.

por Ruslan S

31 de Out de 2020

That course was awesome! But i'm still afraid if I could get the job of my dream after accomplishments, but the hope I has )))...

por David B

26 de Abr de 2020

Great next step in the Python series, challenging but doable if you've done the previous three, and you learn a lot! Recommended.

por Lakshmi Y

22 de Dez de 2019

Really amazing course after going through I really learnt much cool stuff. Thanks, Dr. chuck for explaining in a much easier way.

por Oleksandr R

26 de Ago de 2017

Great course! Nice and easy to understand introduction into SQL and how everything from previous courses joins in a real project.

por garland j

29 de Ago de 2016

Very nice course. It was great the material dug a little deeper into the ideas needed to use python to access data from the web!

por Srivathsa H

23 de Mai de 2020

It was really an amazing course where I got to learn a lot of things about databases and that too learning it along with python.

por Admasu S

29 de Out de 2019

Highly recommended course. I have little or no knowledge about databases and this course have given me a very good introduction.

por Brad M

10 de Set de 2019

Great foundational course for understanding what relational databases are and how to quickly create and edit them within python.

por Karishma B

13 de Jun de 2018

Great course, you get to learn how to use Python and interact with databases. Retrieve, update and create new data in databases.

por Krishna J

18 de Jan de 2018

Very well explained and easy to understand , Dr Chuck is an amazing teacher and all the mentors have been extremely helpful too.

por Devarsh A K

11 de Jun de 2016

We learn to use python and databases so as to manage and use large amounts of data. Its very easy to understand and very useful.

por Emma H

28 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course. I have done all 4 of the Python courses offered by the University of Michigan and can't rate them highly enough.

por Carlos F

30 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course; complete, while still accessible and thorough, while keeping it simple. Good practical skills practice.

por Camilo B

11 de Nov de 2018

This is a god overview on using databases with Python. It will not go in details but will give a good broad view of the matter.

por Duan S

18 de Fev de 2018

database is one of the most useful parts of programming I think, and this will be the field I would like particularly pursue to

por Divya K

6 de Abr de 2017

Well explained. You could have also explained different types of joins. But i understand that is out of the scope of the course