Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
18,719 classificações
2,835 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2651 — 2675 de 2,752 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Nika V H

6 de Mar de 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

por Mario D

21 de Dez de 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

por Luis D

18 de Fev de 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

por Jose M

19 de Abr de 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Sara F

18 de Out de 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

por Brian Q

25 de Abr de 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Yash J

27 de Mai de 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

por rami z

28 de Nov de 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

por ginone

29 de Dez de 2015

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

por Ismail S

29 de Abr de 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

por Sanil

19 de Ago de 2018

Database code is just a walkthrough. It should have been more details... Its hard to understand the code :(

por Peter S

4 de Abr de 2016

Nice course but didn't include enough python code for other database vendors and wasn't challenging enough

por sivaprasad

13 de Abr de 2020

some issues in this course week 5 task so many issues not only me so many people having this problem.

por Roger K

17 de Jan de 2016

Very short lectures and easy assignments, but a good overview and starting point for further studies.

por 上官琪琪

11 de Jan de 2016

I do not find this course is useful to learn seems it only gives a guideline to the python database.

por Naman J

15 de Out de 2019

Week 5 was not well explained and structured. Few things were confusing concepts were missing.

por Pedro P B

22 de Ago de 2016

It seemed to me a little bit too superficial... It was almost only copying and pasting code...

por Magno M S d S

14 de Mar de 2016

The exercises need more work done if the students are expected to actually learn this stuff.

por Tahsinul A

16 de Abr de 2019

Very interesting but a lot of the code is unexplained and assumes we will understand it.

por Oleh V

26 de Dez de 2015

I think it would be good to include into course following topics:

1) NoSQL databases

2) ORMs

por Joyce T M L

6 de Ago de 2019

Intro class as most time we are only required to make small adjustments to sample code

por Jigish P

1 de Jun de 2018

There is too little amount of exercises/assignments required as part of the course....

por Konstantinos P

11 de Abr de 2016

Things are way to deep for not programmers, i did not enjoyed so much as the previous

por Otto H

31 de Mar de 2016

Very good, but rather brief. It does teach you the basics, but uses Python 2, not 3.

por Sophie C

1 de Jan de 2016

The course material was very good but the assignments were boring and unchallenging