Chevron Left
Voltar para Crash Course on Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Crash Course on Python da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
21,401 classificações
5,903 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Melhores avaliações

SR
31 de Mar de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

DA
8 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 5,979 Avaliações para o Crash Course on Python

por Gary N

26 de Nov de 2020

The step-by-step process taught (plan, research, etc. is helpful. From a coding perspective it is almost like taking a project management approach. NICE! The instructor was very clear in explanations (though sometimes you did slip in a new method that you used but had not taught) and taught us as newbies but always with encouragement.

por Brandon C I

7 de Jun de 2020

I was impressed by how the course was actually somewhat harder than I expected it to be. :) If anything, the course felt a bit _short_, like it could've used at least two more weeks or something like that. The Jupyter notebooks and the interactive quizzes were a really nice feature for someone like me who craves interactive environments.

por John J

9 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course. I have been in the field a while and found the course started a bit slow and got surprisingly complex by the end. Very well done. The only thing I would probably change would be to go through some of the answers AFTER the pop-up problems. I really enjoyed this course and found it surprisingly helpful. Very-well planned.

por Ahmed H

20 de Dez de 2020

Full stars despite that I didn't find the jokes and pun that funny but I respect and appreciate that it might help other people. If you hadn't studied Python prior to the course. I would recommend to read the assigned theme per week in the course. As with everything else. Time and effort determines your desired outcome of the course!

por Nayanex X

13 de Out de 2020

This course was really well written, very didactic, offered really interesting examples focused on the area of automation. We didn't get any of those silly repetitive exercises related to doing a calculator, for example. I highly recommend it for people starting out with Python and even for those who already have experience with it.

por Laura C E

15 de Jan de 2022

Excellent course in Python. I took a Python course for my computer science degree, but wanted to get a Google cert as well. This course was wonderful, the instructor in the videos put things very simply, but also made it fun. I needed the refresher, but I think this course would be great even if you've never done any coding before.

por Nandhish T R

19 de Jul de 2020

It was amazing experience learning this course, I loved every bit of it. For me, composition of classes was a bit challenging.All the assignments and project were fun to do . I expected the final project to be more challenging. I would look forward to put this learning to use in real life. Overall, it was good learning experience.

por SWAGNIK C

20 de Abr de 2021

Thanks for preparing this amazing course on python. The way the course has been prepared helped me a lot in keeping track of my progress and the video lecture modules were really full of information. The quizzes and assignments cleared many of my conceptual doubts and also made me confident about this programming language Python.

por muhammad a

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is awesome. In this course i learned a lot of new stuff. The good thing about this course is its difficult quizes. They are really good in improving your programming and thinking skills. I personally love this course. I watch both Udemy and coursera courses. So i would recommend this course because you will learn alot

por ananya _

8 de Ago de 2021

this was a wonderful course. I'm very satisfied with the content of this course. the only thing i was disappointed is with final word cloud project. please make videos regarding this project because many students like me would've faced lot of errors and it would be great if we have a video where instructor codes it from scratch.

por Nahuel C T B

23 de Mai de 2021

Un curso especialmente diseñado para tener una presentación a la programación en Py. Su progresión de aprendizaje está muy bien lograda permitiendo aprender y aplicar los conceptos a medida que se va avanzando con el curso. Muy recomendable si lo que se busca es una primera aproximación a la programación, incluso más allá de Py.

por Michelle M G

4 de Mai de 2021

The last question of the first quiz is not accepting the correct answer. Therefore I scored an 80%. I am not yet past the first course, so I will continue to update this. Thus far, the instructor is absolutely charming and the best aide to this course. Much appreciation for this experience. I will continue to update this review.

por Mrudula Y

19 de Abr de 2021

It is a very interesting course, and delivers on what it promises! It really is a crash course in python, in that it starts right from the fundamentals in a way that someone with no Python knowledge can also follow. But it is also a "crash course", so lots of practice is needed to master whatever is taught in the course here.

por Karsten S

9 de Abr de 2020

The course is an easy introduction to programming and Python. It takes a couple of hours - but the trainer is fun to watch and follow, the examples are practical and can be easily repeated. A good mix of theory and practise. I also liked a lot the jupyter integration. Go for it - to refresh your Python or get started with it.

por Abdoulie I J

24 de Nov de 2021

The Crash Course on Python has been interesting and challenging at the same time. There will be times you doubt if Python programming has been cut out for you. The remedy is to believe that you do, re-watch the course videos, look for the topics giving you a tough time on Youtube. Otherwise, it is well curated and delivered!

por Sean J

19 de Set de 2020

Not exactly a beginner course, I would say in between beginner and intermediate. However, it's a fantastic course that gives you all the confidence in the world(and several foundational skills) to feel as though you can begin to be able to make solutions to real-world problems with code

P.S. You need a high tolerance for puns

por Sanskruti

5 de Jan de 2021

It was indeed the best interactive course I came across. The teacher taught all the concepts keeping the neophyte coders in mind. There was never a dull moment. I am fully satisfied with the concepts and ways to create program taught in this course. This course created a new sense of motivation to practise coding in Python

por Sudeb S

1 de Set de 2020

A fantastic course, even for someone who was well versed in programming in other languages, this was a challenging course. I was able to brush through the first three weeks in a day, but then the next three weeks took a whole load of time for me to understand. That capstone project was such a cool project. This was awesome

por Abd-elrahman S

19 de Dez de 2021

this course has what I was looking for when learning python: real-life examples and hard questions and assignments which is in my opinion the best way to learn by trying a lot and searching online and increasing your knowledge, and the instructor was one of the best parts as I loved her excitement, enthusiasm and jokes.

por Deleted A

6 de Ago de 2020

Amazing Course for the beginners and the person to revise the concepts of python and programming. This course not only focuses on a surface level but deep dive into the application and use of the different syntax and many more things. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to start python and get certified.

por Justin A

16 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much, Christine! You're a wonderful instructor. You've made studying a very complex subject (programming) much fun and easier because of your clear explanations and fun(pun) jokes haha. I truly hope there's more programming courses I can take where you're the instructor. I will surely learn a lot from you!

por Charles A

17 de Abr de 2020

I've always had an issue with online courses - they've mainly been reading on your own and answering questions.

This course is exactly what an online course should be - engaged and excited instructor, interactive material (from video question prompts to executing code in the quizes).

Kudos to google for setting the bar.

por Arihant K

5 de Abr de 2021

A very amazing course which will help you in understanding basic data types and how to use them. Also, the course includes bunch of cheat sheet which will be helpful for this course and in your programming career whenever you feel stuck in a problem. Thanks Google for such amazing course and such amazing instructors.

por Md S

26 de Jul de 2020

It gave me a simplified and unique introduction to python and the cool stuff that can be done through coding. The quiz and assignments were also very interesting But what i liked most about the course is that coding prompt that pops up in between the lecture that caters to my curiosity for trying what i just absorbed

por Saurav K G

19 de Abr de 2020

Great information I get in less amount of time. I had completed this whole course within 3 or less days during this COVID 19 pandemic. I used my time to learn new thing. Great experience from tutor from Google itself. I now know how to get started for any project and how should I think before working on a project.