Chevron Left
Voltar para Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
77 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Melhores avaliações

VG
21 de Out de 2021

This was absolutely amazing - I am so grateful for this learning for my clinical practice.

M
7 de Ago de 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de 21 Avaliações para o Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

por Eno E

5 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

por Nicola J

27 de Abr de 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

por Jessica C

10 de Abr de 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

por STELLA I

16 de Jun de 2020

Good.

por Aedrian A

27 de Jan de 2021

This course excellently covered arguably the most difficult dimension of understanding and rendering palliative care - dealing with psychosocial and spiritual issues as part of the patient's and her/his loved one's illness experience. Since this dimension is, at the very least, as important as physical and pain concerns, the perceived challenge should not be an excuse to try to improve our skillset in this regard. The recommendations from the material are highly insightful and truly reflect the expertise and experience of the team responsible for the Coursera Specialization where this course belongs. I highly recommend this course to both professional practitioners and non-professional caregivers.

por Jair G

17 de Ago de 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

por Vlasova V

7 de Jan de 2021

It's really beautiful course for you if you want to know more about spiritual and social aspects of patient's suffering. Unfortunately this course provides details about social support in USA. But you always can learn more about social support in _your_ country in other resources. Anyway, course is beautiful. Thank you!

por Giuseppe G

20 de Jun de 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

por vicki g

22 de Out de 2021

T​his was absolutely amazing - I am so grateful for this learning for my clinical practice.

por MOHAMED M P

8 de Ago de 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

por Julia H

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

por Andy W

16 de Nov de 2020

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

por CHRISTIAN C V R

24 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

por Joel A C

17 de Jan de 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

por Nisha W J

8 de Jun de 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

por SARAHI C C

24 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoy this course.

por Liliana R

18 de Set de 2020

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

por Cari B

16 de Out de 2021

Outstanding.

por Mona A A

15 de Jun de 2021

good

por Diane L

28 de Jul de 2019

Info

por Surisetty H k

23 de Jul de 2020

Nce Informative session