Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
2,768 classificações
519 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Níck F

Sep 27, 2016

Was pretty good, but quite short and some assignments did not align as well with the lecture material as they could have.

por Michael O D

Jan 10, 2020

This is a great course, but it would be good to see it updated to use the newer evolution of the caret package, parsnip.

por Tongesai K

Feb 08, 2016

Very good course. I am very knew to this topic but am sure will find a lot of application in my speciality - geophysics

por Kevin S

Mar 03, 2016

Good introduction to machine learning, might suffer a bit from trying to cover too much ground in such a short time.

por Sulan L

Nov 19, 2018

I hope we can have more détails in this cours and to see how to use the algorithms for the big data. Thank you.

por A. R C

Oct 20, 2017

I enjoyed it but it needs indeed to deep into many concepts, which are just briefly named during the course.

por marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Great course, very demanding, but it could use more reading material, ebooks instead of links on video.

por Jeffrey E T

Mar 28, 2016

Good overview of available techniques and the Caret package. Will get you started in machine learning.

por BIBHUTI B P

Jul 24, 2017

This was a superb module which created a deep learning insight within me focusing on future technology

por João R

Aug 20, 2017

Got confused how to perform cross validation and when. Other than that, very practical. Great job.

por Daniel R

May 14, 2016

The course is really great, however it should last a little longer, 4 weeks is hard to accomplish

por César A

Jul 26, 2018

Very interesting course. May be a little bit harder than the previous ones but it could be done.

por Greig R

Nov 14, 2017

Good course, I learnt a lot. It does need to be updated with more modern versions of software.

por Pieter v d V

Jun 28, 2018

Very quick overview. If you really want to know something about it read the reference books.

por Guilherme C

May 18, 2016

Title says everything. Practically and basically no theory explained. Good course though.

por Carlos C

Aug 12, 2017

Excellent content so I give 4 starts. I stat less because the trainer speaks too fast.

por carlos j m r

Oct 05, 2017

I thought there were Swirl practice as other courses, however this course is very good.

por alon c

Mar 10, 2016

Great Course, will be nice to have more projects to see how it goes with different data

por Anant S

Jun 30, 2017

good course for initial understanding of machine learning. SVM can also be included.

por Caio H

Aug 23, 2019

I learned a lot in this course, but I would recommend taking the courses in order.

por danxu

Mar 14, 2017

very good, but if it has swirl practice like th other courses it would be perfect.

por Christian W

Jan 31, 2017

First 3 weeks are manageable and the final project is great! I had a lot of fun :)

por Yew C C

Feb 04, 2016

Wish to have more systematic structure, detail information and hands-on exercises.

por vivek s

Jun 07, 2016

introduces lot of machine learning techniques which are used by practitioners !

por Ramiro A

Aug 31, 2016

Nice course, Gives a god insight on what can me done with R and Predictions