Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,543 classificações
519 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

SB
6 de Abr de 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 519 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Lim J C

10 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Karen is a great speaker, I like the way she makes things easy for non native speaker like me. Besides, I can see how the intervention of Resilient Skills could benefit me tremendously in my personal life as well as my career. Thank you Dr. Karen and all your team members.

por Majed A

19 de Dez de 2018

Simply life-changing course, Professor Reivich saved no effort in creating an interesting course, that easy and digestible by all professionals.

Her competence and and vast amount of knowledge builds the curiosity for any leaner to want to know, learn, and apply more.

Thank You

por Sharon O

21 de Ago de 2018

I loved this course and learned so much tools to increase my resilience. I love learning about optimism, character strengths, thinking traps, ad ACR. Dr. Karen Reivich and her team are doing an excellent job explaining the concepts and giving personal examples. Thank you!

por Antonio S V

8 de Jul de 2020

Quiero llorar, he resuelto tanto con este curso, que cada día que pasa me convezco mas de lo que debo seguir haciendo. Agradezco muchisimo por esta oportunidad, a todos los que hacen del conocimiento, digamos amor. Sin duda, ahora soy mas que nada, estoy siendo resiliente.

por Paulette R

18 de Mai de 2018

This has been a life-changing course for me. The material is so personally and professionally valuable. The material is diverse and covers many of the major practices of Positive Psychology. It has given me a new language and a renewed sense of agency. Thank you!

por Joseph C

8 de Fev de 2018

Thank you Karen for such a fantastic MOOC. I love the way the digital era let knowledge go farther than a college classroom. I will try to put in practice what i have learned and teached others these valuable skills as a psychologist. Greetings from Ecuador.

Joseph

por Irum A

5 de Out de 2020

Karen has done a brilliant job with this course! I learnt so much from her on resilience, optimism, thinking traps and active constructive responding! Will be sure to follow her advice on continuing these practices in my every day life! Thank you Karen! God bless!

por Suzanne M

8 de Set de 2020

I loved this course. Karen Reivich is full of passion on the topic. She is easy to connect with and has many examples to illustrate the concepts she presents. It has been a perfect academic look at the tools and practices I use as an executive coach. THANK YOU!

por Christina B

17 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course. It was easy to relate to the professor; the material was well organized; the coursework was relevant and clear; the supplemental readings added to the depth of knowledge. My favorite in the positive psychology series offered through Wharton.

por Marlenne J G M

11 de Set de 2020

A great experience having participated in this MOOC, the practical and efficient samples of how to be aware and how to be present with those who are with us opens up a different panorama for me to value what I have with gratitude and to be in mindfulness.

por SILVIA C R

9 de Abr de 2019

Great MOOC full of useful skills for life. Very interesting and easy to follow up. I strongly recommend it.

It is a real privilege to have access to the best teachers and communicators and among all Karen has been a wonderful teacher, thank you very much,

por Jamie C

21 de Jun de 2020

Excellent, practical, actionable. Ideal balance between context and actionable take-aways. In-depth but not so in-depth that I thought it was overly difficult to achieve the weekly assignments.

Challenging but not overwhelming in content requirements.

por Natalia F d O M L

8 de Ago de 2019

Very interesting and well-planned course (though its content partially with content from other courses in this Specialization). It's useful both for your personal and professional life.

Full of skills and tools we can all learn and practice. Glad I did!

por Barbara R

5 de Set de 2017

Material is presented in a simple, easy to understand way. There is substance behind the research but the most useful thing about the class is how practical the information is, and how it can really improve our well-being and happiness in daily life.

por Felipe F H

29 de Jan de 2019

So many ways about leading with setbacks, mind traps, and character Strengths ... This knowledge is essential for education, psychology, personal and professional development, coaching, wellbeing. This courses must be in every school on planet Earth!

por Diane R

21 de Out de 2017

This was ABSOLUTELY the best class! The presentations were clear. I certainly resonated with the material. The skills and exercises were outlined and relevant. It sparked and energized possibilities in my work. I want to meet Karen ! The best !

por Wilma M - P

22 de Set de 2018

Resilience skills course is worth a lifetime of benefits , and Dr. Karen Reivich did a very excellent job! I appreciate her courage and generosity in sharing with us her own journey to resilience. It made her teaching more convincing and persuasive

por Deleted A

11 de Jul de 2017

Fantastic course! Great mix of practical application and theory. Quiz and assignments well paced and well put together. Perhaps consider a short assignment/essay in. Great skills and info I can apply to my personal and professional life - thank you!

por Trista B

27 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course. Many helpful and practical tips, examples, and frameworks that make a real difference in building resilience. Dr. Karen Reivich was also a wonderful lecturer/professor - highly engaging and clearly a leading expert on the subject.

por Felix D

29 de Mai de 2020

The course guide maneuvers you ingeniously through the versatile, extensive learning material. Karen explains in a sympathetic, competent way. Attachment of real examples allows you to immerse yourself in the topic in a pleasant way. Thanks a lot.

por Hien N

8 de Jun de 2018

Learnt so much in this course that I could apply to my life. Not like one of those self care books telling you that "think positive" is the key. Actually suggests specific steps and actions. Thanks Karen! I had so much fun completing this course.

por Henry B

16 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It enhanced my personal life and my interactions with others. Dr. Reivich comes across as someone who genuinely is happy doing the work she is doing and wanting to share that joy with her students. A model for me.

por naomi y

26 de Mar de 2019

Great, life-changing strategies to improve your life. Videos and examples were great. Course readings were somewhat difficult to access (that weren't the book). I will definitely work on some strategies to improve my resilience in the future!

por Dawn-Marie L S

19 de Fev de 2020

This was my favorite course so far. The topic of resilience was approached from a wide range of skills and explained so clearly. I am taking away a trove of new information and useable skills, as well as an enthusiastic desire to learn more.

por Marcelo C G K

25 de Out de 2017

It's a wonderful course! You can learn how to be a positive person, it that incluides many skills and hidden skills that you don't know that you have! and finally you can improve your own life and to be a better human being with the society.