Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,373 classificações
457 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 458 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Diane R

Oct 22, 2017

This was ABSOLUTELY the best class! The presentations were clear. I certainly resonated with the material. The skills and exercises were outlined and relevant. It sparked and energized possibilities in my work. I want to meet Karen ! The best !

por Wilma M - P

Sep 22, 2018

Resilience skills course is worth a lifetime of benefits , and Dr. Karen Reivich did a very excellent job! I appreciate her courage and generosity in sharing with us her own journey to resilience. It made her teaching more convincing and persuasive

por Deleted A

Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic course! Great mix of practical application and theory. Quiz and assignments well paced and well put together. Perhaps consider a short assignment/essay in. Great skills and info I can apply to my personal and professional life - thank you!

por Trista B

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course. Many helpful and practical tips, examples, and frameworks that make a real difference in building resilience. Dr. Karen Reivich was also a wonderful lecturer/professor - highly engaging and clearly a leading expert on the subject.

por Felix D

May 29, 2020

The course guide maneuvers you ingeniously through the versatile, extensive learning material. Karen explains in a sympathetic, competent way. Attachment of real examples allows you to immerse yourself in the topic in a pleasant way. Thanks a lot.

por Hien N

Jun 08, 2018

Learnt so much in this course that I could apply to my life. Not like one of those self care books telling you that "think positive" is the key. Actually suggests specific steps and actions. Thanks Karen! I had so much fun completing this course.

por Henry B

Apr 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It enhanced my personal life and my interactions with others. Dr. Reivich comes across as someone who genuinely is happy doing the work she is doing and wanting to share that joy with her students. A model for me.

por naomi y

Mar 26, 2019

Great, life-changing strategies to improve your life. Videos and examples were great. Course readings were somewhat difficult to access (that weren't the book). I will definitely work on some strategies to improve my resilience in the future!

por Dawn-Marie L S

Feb 20, 2020

This was my favorite course so far. The topic of resilience was approached from a wide range of skills and explained so clearly. I am taking away a trove of new information and useable skills, as well as an enthusiastic desire to learn more.

por Marcelo C A G

Oct 25, 2017

It's a wonderful course! You can learn how to be a positive person, it that incluides many skills and hidden skills that you don't know that you have! and finally you can improve your own life and to be a better human being with the society.

por Vicky D

Feb 25, 2018

I have learned so much in this class! Karen is able to explain everything so clearly and in such a nice way, that I now have a deeper understanding of information that was new to me and of information I already heard about in other classes.

por Claire W T A

May 04, 2020

I love Dr Karen and how clear her classes were. I learnt so much from this course and I can defintely use all of ths skills in my personal and work life. I am looking forward for more courses from Dr Kren Reivich! Totally worth your time.

por Liew L Y

Apr 19, 2020

This was one of my favourite MOOC in the Foundations of PP specialty. The subject was especially relevant for this point in my professional and personal life. And the examples provided for practice was simple, easy to remember! Thank you!

por Liz L

Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Reivich was a pleasure to listen to and created a MOOC that not only enhanced my professional life but deepened my personal relationships. I loved the role playing and the added speakers which gave depth and a variety of perspectives.

por Consuelo M

May 25, 2020

Karen, what an amazing teacher. I feel I want to sit in a class with you. The concepts are so clear, and the material is really well presented. THANKS for doing this MOOC. Please do more, for those of us who live far away from Penn.

por Julia H

Nov 30, 2019

I've learned so much and enjoyed the application of these wonderful resources. The course has been very well and clearly presented to enable students to inculcate the benefits. Karen is a first class instructor: engaging and informative.

por Julia C

May 08, 2018

This course is so full of useful information. Interesting and well-presented. I highly recommend reading Reivich's book, "The Resilience Factor" which I did after finding out about it from this course. Hope to see more Professor Reivich!

por Angelo I

Apr 06, 2019

Great course. Deepened my understanding of resilience and positive psychology and provided practical tips that I can use with coaching clients. Karen was very personable (as were her colleagues). I feel like I know her well as a result.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por T T H

Jun 27, 2018

This course opened my eyes to my abilities and kept me focused on building positive areas in my life and business. The instructors were easy to understand and conveyed the material professionally while relating to students very well.

por Ravindranath. B K

Apr 23, 2017

Good Course for students of all age. Those in depression should give a try. Knowledgeable and inculcates positive thinking. Software profession staff need to under go this course to have a positive thinking of goals and commitments.

por Lynda S

Oct 23, 2018

Good way of getting to know some concepts. If you are searching for new tools to improve the way you deal with problems; might be a good introduction.

You will have to analyse yourself and use own life examples as going through it.

por DULCEMARIA G S

May 06, 2020

"Thanks to Dr. Karen Reivich and her team. This is one of the best courses I have taken in my life, due to the power of its content. Dr. Karen is a great professor: she transmits all these values ​​that she teaches in the course".

por Molly K R

Jan 15, 2019

Love the application focus of everything we did. Examples were clear and easy to understand, and Karen's style of presenting is approachable. Also good use of guest speakers/instructors to show application in different contexts.

por Frances V V

Jul 26, 2017

This was my favorite positive psychology course thus far! Material and presenters were interesting, assignments were clear and helpful, and I left the course with usable skills to enhance my life and those of my coaching clients.