Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,688 classificações
583 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 586 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Elly T

1 de Out de 2020

My journey in studying positive psychology have been amazing and i have indeed learned valuable knowledge which i find useful in my daily life

por Magnus K

18 de Dez de 2018

A science on how to Learn how to enjoy life an also make progress, I found it at a late stage in life but have been brought up in this spirit.

por Iman S A

2 de Jun de 2017

I think this course is really fantastic. I will apply it in my personal and professional life. Student instructors. You're​all really awesome!

por Amit M

2 de Ago de 2021

Great Course for beginners like me.... Felt like I was taken to the Organization Behavior MBA class that I attended 35 years back...Thank You

por Hernan A

17 de Abr de 2018

Thank you so much guys for sharing this amazing knowledge. This is my 4 course and they are changing my life even though I am a psychologist.

por M F

22 de Jan de 2021

I tried many other courses and I found out that only Coursera and Edx that provide the greatest course, really give us what we need to know.

por GUILHERME C M

27 de Jan de 2020

This course has everything: it combines the theoretical part and support books as well as many practical and easy exercises to be performed.

por Janne H

25 de Set de 2017

Great MOOC! Well Structured, covers a wide variety of subjects but is still easy to follow. Transfers scientific studies into everyday life.

por Shirley-Moana D

25 de Out de 2019

Another excellent positive psychology course where you get to put the theory into practise. Enjoyed this well organised, informative topic.

por Maitha S A

11 de Jul de 2021

I honestly learned a lot from this course. My resilience was deeply affect by depression, and this course gave me great tips and insights.

por Debra K

19 de Set de 2020

This was so powerful, very practical and I have already begun teaching it to my coaching clients and others. The instructor is excellent.

por Liliana C

5 de Jul de 2020

Great Job! I really like this course it is very a well structured course, amazing skills of teaching and the information is very helpful.

por Sharon B

3 de Abr de 2019

Great content, great instructor - clear, interesting to listen to, good pace. Appreciate the information and the chance to participate!!

por Eileen T Y L

28 de Mai de 2018

This course is really interesting and we can apply it in our daily life. The teaching materials are clear and simple! Thanks Dr. Reivich!

por Manuele S

10 de Mar de 2019

Wonderful course. I found the content very useful, exactly what I was looking for. Also the presentation and the activities were great!

por Xu L

25 de Out de 2018

I've leaned so much from this course. Many thanks to all that have put effort in this course, including professors, staffs, and peers.

por Beth C

16 de Nov de 2020

I loved how Karen was truly authentic in this course bringing together real life situations that really resonated with me. Great job.

por Judy L

7 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned some great tools that I will use in my personal life and in my professional life. Thank you!

por Fabiola B D L

19 de Abr de 2020

I loved it, I'm so happy I chose this course to begin in Coursera. It has given me the tools I need to be a better version of myself.

por Mala D

12 de Jul de 2017

Thoughtfully designed, great examples from some fantastic people, and of course, a teacher who is truly passionate about her subject.

por Chicky F b P

6 de Abr de 2020

Recommended for beginners to learn this positiove psychology for know how to challenge and recoverly quickly from the bad emotional.

por Maria B

21 de Ago de 2021

T​his may be my favorite MOOC out of the series so far. I found the material interesting and highly relevant to my life. Thank you.

por Michelle O

24 de Jan de 2020

What an amazing course! I learned so much about resilience, but the best part was learning about myself. Can't recommend it enough!

por Elisabeth d R

2 de Mai de 2019

I learned a lot, it was challenging and triggered me to think deeply over my behaviour and reactions. I really enjoyed the journey!

por Gary H

30 de Mar de 2019

Very strong course for those desiring better inner strength, optimism, joyfulness, and better, deeper relationships in their lives.