Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,519 classificações
508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

SB
6 de Abr de 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 509 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Rachel J

5 de Dez de 2018

Love the instructor. She is so great! It keeps me engaged and love coming back for more information. Would highly recommend this course and the certificate specialization.

por Shannon M

17 de Out de 2017

Wonderful introduction to mindfulness and resilience. I thoroughly enjoy the lectures and the opportunities to reflect, even if I choose not to share them with the class.

por Ingrid R

29 de Abr de 2018

Great teaching on resilience skills! I enjoyed the faculty teaching style, authenticity, and clarity of ideas. I liked the role plays and guests interviews. Thank you!

por Ramiro P

30 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course. Filled with helpful skills, tools and real-life applications. Exceed my exceptions and I look forward to applying what I earned in my everyday life.

por johan a

18 de Fev de 2018

Loved this course. It brought the theories of Positive Psychology to life through various practical examples. Role playing and the Personal sharing videos was awesome.

por JodiLynne S

10 de Mar de 2019

Incredible course. So much relevant information. Insightful. Instantly applicable. Impactful. Grateful to have taken this course and increase my self-awareness.

por Lydia O

28 de Jul de 2018

Really interesting material. What could have been dry scientific discussion was made interesting through tasks and discussion queues that required self reflection.

por Ann T

8 de Abr de 2018

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!

por Abhijeet S

11 de Out de 2020

Dr. Karen is a wonderful teacher. The personal examples she gave from her life and the situations with her husband taught me better the principles of resilience.

por Charlotte K

17 de Dez de 2019

I am grateful to have participated in this course. It has given me so much professional and personal! My family will never be the same again - and in a good way.

por Vicky H

21 de Set de 2019

Fabulous course full of relevant information and rich examples. I will use the information and skills I have gained in both my professional and my personal life.

por Ibrahim Y

3 de Dez de 2018

It has been an awesome path with Keren throughout the course. I fell in love with your simplicity in explaining things for a better digestion. Thank you so much.

por Aidee C G P

19 de Nov de 2017

Karen is one of the best teachers and guides that I have seen in this MOOC! THANK YOU! Many tools that I have learned and that I have in my tool box from now on.

por Chen

11 de Abr de 2020

This course is very helpful, informative and practical. It can be used in daily pragmatic life, understanding better about your emotions and develop resilience.

por Baraka S

5 de Abr de 2019

Extremely relevant course. Both the book and the lectures are interesting at all points. I will be sharing what I've learned with students with whom I interact.

por Georgeta E P

11 de Jul de 2017

out of the four courses in the specialization this one was probably my favorite. The presentation was very hands on and specific on using resilience skills.

por Michelle H

28 de Nov de 2020

Such a clear analysis and communication of resilience; what it is and how to cultivate it, by an excellent and authentic presenter. So appreciated this course!

por Rose A S

2 de Set de 2018

This was so helpful. It gave me new tools to use to make a difference in my life. I greatly appreciated Dr. Karen Reivich's style and presentation. Thank you!

por Debjyoti P

1 de Ago de 2020

Loved it. I found this course most useful, with a bunch of tools that are helping me change my life for the better, and feel a sense of personal development.

por Amit H D

31 de Mar de 2019

I really enjoyed this course that demonstrated how can we practically apply various principles of Positive Psychology when we need them the most in our life.

por Robin L J

4 de Dez de 2017

This is one of the best courses I've done! So many practical and implementable skills. Really great, in every respect.

Thank you to Karen and her entire team!

por Lucinéia G

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is wonderful. I have learned a lot and Karen has great teaching skills. I am already applying the methods in my personal and profissional life.

por Sandra M d S C

1 de Mar de 2020

O curso me ensinou habilidades para lidar com meus pensamentos não producentes, gerenciar minha ansiedade, aumentar minha resiliência de maneira produtiva.

por Linda E

11 de Ago de 2018

Very useful and practical knowledge, easy to understand and apply. Designed in a way to keep you actively engaged; can't loaf through this class! Loved it.

por Uzma S

25 de Jan de 2018

Thank you so much for teaching the resilience skills to over come negative thinking trap. It is very useful information that can be applied to daily life.