Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,693 classificações
584 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 589 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Mayra R

17 de Jun de 2020

Great course, good material, well explain, good examples, and the content really interesting and useful.

por Vincenzo P

30 de Nov de 2019

Great course that will let you learn lots of useful things that, in turn, will increase your resilience!

por Kari K

17 de Jun de 2018

My favorite one of the 5 courses - so engaging and interesting! Definitely learnt a lot in this course.

por Amanda O

3 de Jan de 2018

I am thankful to have a chance to have this course. It is really a good one which everyone should take!

por Elizabeth B

10 de Jan de 2021

Brilliant content and excellently delivered! Important skills we all need in our day to day relating.

por Ankita O

24 de Jan de 2018

I'm taking away a lot of life skills from this course and would recommend it to each on of my friends.

por Rie N

26 de Ago de 2017

Every lesson were an eye opener. Great examples with details on how we can actually work on ourselves.

por kousay a

9 de Mai de 2017

life has challenges. This course gives you the tools to deal with those challenges. Enjoy the course.

por Angela T

12 de Abr de 2020

This course provides very useful and practical skills to improve resilience in our day to day lives.

por Maria R C

20 de Set de 2020

Karen is a brilliant presenter, and the content exceptional and useful to use and share. Thank you!

por Marjorie C H F

15 de Jul de 2020

Este curso me aportó muchas herramientas para mi bienestar emocional y el de otros.

Muchas gracias !

por Ana M

26 de Jul de 2018

Muy buen curso, estoy feliz aprendiendo nuevos elementos teóricos que enriquece mi vida profesional

por Lopamudra K

4 de Jan de 2018

I could connect to all the lessons and feel strong and I know how to practice Resilience in my life

por Christine B

9 de Set de 2017

Karen was a delight to listen to and the content greatly enhanced my own self awareness. Thank you

por saima q

28 de Fev de 2019

she has an excellent teaching styles makes things easy to understand, made things easy to remember

por Adriana Z

27 de Set de 2017

It was amazing! I learnt a lot of tools and strategies to improve my resilience skills. THANK YOU!

por Alexander d G

3 de Set de 2017

A lot of valuable resources and knowledge applicable both for a business and personal perspective.

por Monica A

17 de Set de 2017

I love the material and enjoy doing the exercises. I want to continue learning about resilience.

por Helena V

23 de Dez de 2018

This was my favourite of the module. Really great introduction to resilence. Highly recommended.

por Allison R

18 de Dez de 2018

Phenomenal - Great insight on how to tackle problems when they arise. Really applicable stuff.

por Diego M

29 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing experience for me and I certainly will apply what I have learned in my life.

por Verónica G M

1 de Fev de 2021

I really liked this course, it gave me so many tools for my job and particularly, for myself.

por laura k

31 de Jan de 2021

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things about resilience and positive communication.

por Peter H

28 de Dez de 2019

Beautiful course! Karen Reivich is a great teacher and transmitted very valuable information!

por Eric L B

20 de Abr de 2019

Very good practical and well taught. I would recommend a few more diagrams etc. to reference.