Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods, Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.3
490 classificações
135 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Melhores avaliações

por HW

Jun 25, 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

por BS

Jun 26, 2018

A bit of a struggle to learn the technical terms, but helpful in understanding and appreciating the scientific approach to researching various approaches to positive psychology.

Filtrar por:

132 avaliações

por Danya Saitowitz

Feb 10, 2019

I am not a science/math person and I found this course very difficult to get through. I had to keep going though, you can't exactly quit a class about grit :)

por Nooruddin Badruddin Merchant

Feb 05, 2019

An exciting introductory course for understanding research design and analysis. Highly recommended for beginners in research. Thanks Dr. Duckworth and Dr. Kraft.

por RASULOVA RAHMANA ISRAFIL

Jan 29, 2019

Thank you

por Odalea novais freire

Jan 23, 2019

Angela's videos was difficult to hear. Information was broken because it was just a lecture in pieces. I think Angela should make more appropriate videos as the other participants. on the other hand, Claire's videos are very clear and well explained the content.

por Merrie Dekle

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the information on Grit and Dr. Duckworth's research, however, I did not care for the research methods sections. I understand the importance of this information, however, I have already learned this information in college. I did not enjoy rehashing information I already knew.

por NCHOUNGOU MIMCHA Abdel Aziz Yasser

Jan 17, 2019

L discover myself here. just try it!

por Felipe Fernandes Hess

Jan 14, 2019

Very tough course will measure your grit to complete it!!!

por Ken Donaldson

Jan 07, 2019

Outstanding!!

por Louis Alvin Koh Hian Tang

Dec 24, 2018

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

por Helena Virk

Dec 21, 2018

Really good lectures and clear, well structured information about research design.