Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,698 classificações
864 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 873 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Carlos M G

20 de Ago de 2020

Creo que tendría que haber más contenido preparado, tipo presentación, vídeos más gráficos, etc. no siempre una persona hablando.

por Alejandra I R C

9 de Jul de 2020

This was a really good course but I think that emphasizes so much about Australia instead of talk about the world in general.

por S S

22 de Ago de 2020

I felt like this course was an incredibly useful tool for beginners who have no basic knowledge of mental health issues!

por Erica C

15 de Abr de 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

por Tessa S

22 de Mar de 2021

For me some information wasn't very new and I wished it would go a little bit deeper into it but it was a good course!

por harshvardhan p

6 de Mar de 2021

The course helps understanding mental health,different kind of mental illness and different recovery techniques.

por Annabel G

15 de Nov de 2020

Great course, insightful and holistic however was intense and would be better if spread across 7-10 weeks.

por Macy T

22 de Abr de 2020

I knew some of the course prior, and it was pretty simple, but it was still really educational and fun!

por Juliana R

9 de Set de 2021

O curso tem bom conteúdo, o que poderia melhorar é a didática dos professoes, achei muito monótono.

por Daniela P F

18 de Set de 2020

Tiene buenos recursos, buenos expositores, sólo no estoy de acuerdo con ser evaluada con resúmenes.

por Tofunmi O

1 de Mai de 2020

Really informative course that gives practical tips on how to improve your mental health

por SARBAGAYA P B ( i C

24 de Ago de 2020

Best Course to know about mental health and how to be positive in every aspect of life.

por Louis A K H T

14 de Out de 2019

The course is easy to understand and the assignments are not too difficult to complete.

por Arvind S D

17 de Jun de 2020

First i think it's difficult but experts made it easy to understand, thanks to You.

por Ángela B C Q

29 de Jun de 2021

The course it´s very complete, but I don´t support some ideas that they showed

por PRATIBHA R

30 de Jun de 2020

very well designed course,will be helpful to balance you and people around you

por Ann N

11 de Abr de 2021

This was a very interesting and informative course. I have learnt a lot.

por Sailesh S

22 de Jun de 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .

por Roberto A G L

20 de Set de 2020

Very helpful to know the basics of mental illness and mental health.

por Dolan C

27 de Ago de 2021

i​ts very nice to have a productive course like it through coursera

por Rob A

21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course with a good range of presenters and case studies

por Kate B

29 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and an excellent introduction to the subject.