Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,941 classificações
948 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

SE

16 de mai de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

21 de jul de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 961 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Catherine B

17 de ago de 2020

Wonderful information for myself a parent of three teenagers, two of whom stuggling with Mental Health conditions. I came away with a very positive outlook for having learnt some very helpful information. Thank you to all the instructors.

por Keerthi S

18 de jun de 2020

i loved this course, basically i'm doing my Masters in Social Worker and like to special in psychiatry and mental health and this course helped me to know more about. mental health and to know more about positive psychiatry.. thank you...

por Gargie P

7 de jun de 2020

i had a great time participating in this course and it has allowed me to gain a lot of insight about my daily routine. as a result, i have made significant changes in order to lead a more positive lifestyle and work more on my well-being.

por Donna C

4 de nov de 2019

This course was very informational and I learned a lot. It helped me understand friends who are dealing with mental illness and, even though, my mental health is strong, this course gave me tools to help when I feel stressed or anxious.

por Rahul K J

7 de mai de 2020

Well structured course, great to see Tina sharing her story as a person who has been through mental illness. Highly recommended for everyone. Other Professors were equally nice, Please keep on spreading awareness around mental health.

por Hansha

4 de fev de 2020

An excellent collection of videos and reading recommendations from experts at the University of Sydney, and from a few people who have been diagnosed with mental illness, who talk about their personal experiences of their diagnoses.

por Margarita T V

9 de jul de 2020

I really enjoy this course, was very clear and well organized. The lectures were interesting not boring at all and I really like the part of Tina’s story and the interview with the wise Aboriginal man.

Thanks a lot. ¡Muchas gracias!

por ruchi j

1 de mai de 2020

Excellent, Amazing learning Experience. The Course covers most of the topic and is well structured. The assignments evoke thinking in students . Gained lot more knowledge around the world of Mental health and Positive Psychiatry.

por Karla E M C

2 de jun de 2022

Fue un curso bastante interactivo en donde nos brindaron los conocimientos necesarios para conocer acerca de enfermedades de salud mental, ademas comprendimos la importancia de atendernos y no dejar de lado nuestra salud mental.

por Dino J

3 de ago de 2020

In this course, I explore completely different aspects of excellent psychological state additionally as offer a summary of the main types of mental disorders, their causes, treatments, and the way to hunt facilitate and support

por SONJA V K

27 de dez de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much on modern approaches to treating and supporting people with mental health issues. It has been a real eye opener. Also I found the course very organized and professional.

por Olga B

26 de ago de 2020

I'm really grateful to the University of Sydney for making this amazing course. It changed my attitude towards anxiety and I acquired new healthy habits. Thanks to all professors who participated in the making of the course!

por Nicole H

27 de abr de 2020

I found this class very informative. Very helpful in my professional and personal environments. I feel some of the assignments were a little heavily graded. However, it just made me work harder. I would recommend this class.

por Alicia B

7 de mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me resultó muy didáctico. Los académicos que participaron de muy buen nivel. Se abordaron los trastornos mentales y la salud mental desde muchos puntos de vista. Muy completo, estoy muy agradecida.

por Ismailzada I

24 de fev de 2021

This was a fantasctic journey! Thank you Coursera, Postive Psychiatry and Mental Health team and to all the people that involved in this course. I learned so much valuable information along the way. Hope it is not the end.

por Irma V

26 de mai de 2020

The course is supported by clear and well done videos. All the teachers in the videos are very professional and experts in their field. The theory I was taught is very useful and it added value to my personal development.

por Mohammed A

31 de out de 2019

Excellent knowledge and content, opened up a whole new way of learning and experience for me to be pursued.

Following my passion of fitness personal training now I am excited to learn more about mental health and wellness !

por OSVALDO A L

10 de jul de 2021

EXCELLENT UPDATED INFORMATION ON MENTAL HEALTH, FOR PEOPLE WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF THIS MATTER, HELPFUL TO HANDLE THE RELATIONSHIP WITH NEAR PEOPLE WITH MENTAL DISORDERS, AND TO KNOW ABOUT OUR OWN DISORDERS PROPERLY. THANKS.

por Yonadab J G M

5 de ago de 2022

Soy psicólogo clínico y desde mi punto de vista profesional y personal es un curso excelente para todas aquellas personas que quieran entender más acerca de la salud mental, trastornos y sus intervenciones. Recomendado !

por Liceth M C D

8 de set de 2021

Este es un curso que es totalmente adecuado para el fortalecimiento de conceptos sobre la psicología en general y la salud mental, aborda temáticas enriquecedoras, que sirven para la psicoeducación sobre la salud mental.

por Anna G

5 de mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was well presented, accessible and engaging. I feel better equipped to understand and help manage a more positive work and living environment for myself, my family and my colleagues.

por Bassante M A S

10 de abr de 2020

I personally found this course very rich and up to date; I totally recommend it as it offers new ways to deal with mental health and wellbeing and has opened my eyes to fields I would love to explore more as a physician.

por Jamilya G

6 de jun de 2022

I enjoyed this course for the difference in perspectives that were far more culturally sensitive that others. The real-life stories were very informative as well as the teaching about recovery therapy for mental health.

por Awshanay C

18 de jun de 2020

Great course that gives you a good general foundation on common and less common mental illnesses. The course teaches treatment and medication options as well as self-care techniques to deal with daily stress factors.

por Katerinka Z

25 de abr de 2020

I am completely satisfied with the course - its scope, topics,lectures, experts. A lot of additional material and sources are available for those who study the Course. Thanks to the University of Sydney and Coursera.