Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,066 classificações
669 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 669 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Sanjida S

13 de Jun de 2020

Through this course I have learned to think positively and now I am in a much stable mental state. I feel confident again and I want others to feel the same. For that I will share all my learning with those around me. I can't thank all the instructions enough! Because of this course I've found hope that I will achieve better things in life.

por Wilsey G V M

5 de Set de 2020

By far, one of the best courses you can found in this plataform. Specify the positive mental health promotion, the main and most common mental disorders, how the consumer communities are, and there is a entire module/week dedicated to improve your physical health in order to improve you mental health. It is a necessary course for everyone.

por Nicola J

11 de Jan de 2019

Very engaging and informative course in which I learnt various self-help techniques to contribute towards wellbeing and good mental health ie exercising, good nutrition etc. I also learnt much about the different types of mental health conditions and how they can be treated in a clinical setting. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Shiby V

3 de Out de 2020

I really liked this course as it provided clear and concise information about mental health. Personally, the content in this course has helped me to look at the issues in my life with clarity and look for positive outcomes. A big thank you to all the contributors who made this course and Coursera to make this course available to us all.

por Anoosha S Z

2 de Out de 2020

This is by far the best course I have taken here. You can see the hardwork and efforts put into making it available here. Comprehensive, informative and so helpful if you're a student of psychology like me. The instructors are knowledgeable, lectures are interesting and the peer reviewed assignments are engaging and thought provoking.

por Shelby W

10 de Abr de 2020

This is a great course for anyone to take. Everyone will be in contact with a family member, coworker, or friend that have delt with or are dealing with mental health issues. This is a great course to gain some understanding of how to be a good support and how to lead them in the right direction to positive recovery. Awareness is Key!

por Gabriela C

12 de Set de 2020

The course is very good as an introductory course with diversified topics and multiple speakers. The reading are too basic but helpful. I would be more engaged with More complex challenging readings. I especially enjoyed the perspective that treats mental distress as a multidimensional problem instead of a Disintegrated limited view

por Sudhaharan T

31 de Mai de 2020

It is absolutely an excellent course. the course content takes us through all the concept and treatments of positive mental health. The lectures of each module is taught with the experts of specific domain is an added positive side of it. i would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is keen to learn on positive metal health

por Katrina H

28 de Dez de 2018

I loved how easy it was to find the information needed to complete the assesments. I enjoyed the fact that it was a self-directed course and that I could work at my own pace. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content and the way the video lectures were presented. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this topic!

por Sophia K

13 de Ago de 2020

great variety of resources to appeal to learners - perhaps a little more gamification?

I feel a little more prepared to support the people I care for, work with and myself in the area and to see positive psychiatry as being the aid to support metal wellbeing.

Thank you - I have enjoyed this course and would recommend it to others

por Zariah W

26 de Set de 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos and reading material were very imformative and interesting . This course educated me on the importance mental health has on the physical, emotional and mental state . I am very thankful for the opportunity to complete this course and I would encourage any and everyone to enroll.

por Jesu J I S

2 de Ago de 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially about the useful techniques we can incorporate in our lives to improve our mental health. It made me more confident in my ability to take care of my mental health and that of others. It helped me realize that mental illness isn't something we should be afraid of or stigmatize.

por Olivia C

12 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y didáctico para abordar los distintos temas, aprendí muchisimo y los profesionales aportaron información muy valiosa y enriquecedora para tener un enfoque amplio sobre Psicología Positiva y Salud Mental. Lo recomiendo para los que esten interesados y quieran aprender más sobre esta área.

por Roxana T

12 de Ago de 2020

The course provides a very accessible introduction to mental health, covering topics such as general well-being and mental disorders (symptoms and treatment). Overall, I think the course is reasonably well anchored in psychiatry research (the claims seem based on solid research) and the instructors were engaging.

por Ramona M

19 de Jul de 2020

Fantastic course, consistent engagement between the instructor and the learner, video lengths to the point, pop up quiz and assessments were very constructive for the learner. Highly recommend this course to those who are interested in knowing more about Mental heath

Thank you Coursera and The University Of SYDNEY

por Geeta B

27 de Set de 2020

A great course.

Gave me a whole new outlook for a person with mental distress.

I feel much more confident and competent about helping my clients Recover towards a Happy and meaningful and productive life.

Thank you Courses, Thank you University of Sydney for giving us such an easy access to such a wonderful course!

por James W R

7 de Mar de 2020

I started this course out of interest and as an adjunct to my work as a mediator. I quickly realised I was learning about matters society should know and understand. The course was easy to follow and to understand. I sincerely recommend this course to all seeking a better understanding of the society we live in.

por Alice A W

29 de Jun de 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

por Alya A S

17 de Nov de 2020

This course was helpful for my career (employee wellness) and in my personal life. I view mental illness from a very different perspective now. I even enjoyed the assignments because they made me think about mental health in my life and in the life of those I care about; I understand myself and others more.

por Jishana T

7 de Jun de 2020

I am so glad to complete this course.I strongly thank my College teachers and Team Coursera to help me to complete this course.My college is EMEA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE at kerala,India.

So I completed this course successfully and thank you to the mentors for changing my daily routine in to best one!

por Bram W

28 de Mai de 2020

An excellent class that would benefit anyone!

I learned how a wide variety of activities, social connections, and a positive attitude can help not only an average person, but also how those dealing with a number of different mental issues.

Thanks University of Sydney and Coursera for offering this class!

por J H

29 de Ago de 2020

Some transformative information on the benefits of positive psychology. This course has helped reframe my views on diagnosis & helped me see how positive psychology can help those with mental illness to live a much more productive life. I enjoyed the lectures and even the assignments. Thank you!

por Mary R S C S

4 de Jul de 2020

I truly enjoyed learning from this course. It was both a refresher and a fresh new chapter of knowledge that I can use in my work and even in my personal life.I am very grateful to have the opportunity to learn from Australian experts who gave me a new and deeper perspective about Psychology.

por Shane M

24 de Mai de 2020

As a mental Health Occupational Theapist i found this course fascinating to further my knowledge and education, along with consolidate and confirm my current practise. There was also an excellent array of external readings that helps broaden your knowledge of online resources. Thanks Uni Syd.

por MARÍA G F N

11 de Jun de 2020

I am happy to have taken the course, I have learned and have fun doing it, at my own pace and the teachers are very clear in their explanations, it has been a pleasure to do it, I am already thinking of signing for the next course, thanks for sharing the knowledge and available to everyone.