Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,954 classificações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

SE

16 de mai de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

21 de jul de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 966 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por LUZ E L Q

5 de ago de 2020

El contenido y el material muy apropiado. Con respecto a la forma de calificar me parece válido pero sugiero mayor claridad al momento de redactar las preguntas para presentar los productos finales dado que se presta para diferentes interpretaciones.

Con respecto a las calificación falta objetividad de parte de compañeros y la producción de algunos estudiantes es muy pobre, sugiero que un profesional calificado sea el que emita las valoraciones.

por Natsuko O

6 de mai de 2022

I​ took this course for relearning basics since I was only self-learning CBT/TA/Happiness psychology and related mantal health cares for management and selfcare prospective before, and there are so many materials to confirm and new discoveries!! I am seeking a remote mentalhealth counselor therefore there are more to learn, but I will keep this learnings valuable to me and hope I can be others' help as well! Thank you for this encounter.

por Nathan P

10 de fev de 2021

The course coordinators cover many aspects of psychiatry, as well as many different therapeutic processes to be engaged with. This actionable approach to education has been an enjoyable experience.

As a psychology graduate, it helped me to reengage with my degree, though for those looking to learn something to add a lot to their understanding of psychology might feel like it is lacking in detail.

I can recommend this course to most people!

por Özge E Y

24 de jan de 2021

It really helped me to understand my feelings and thoughts by embracing as a whole of me during the course and offered good solutions for common mental health problems that one can face during his/her lifetime. Moreover it also gained me a general overview about the other less common mental diseases. I'have eally appreciated your work and thank you for introducing the Perma Model which is the main key point of this lecture, I belive.

por Hemant R

12 de ago de 2020

Throughout this course on positive psychiatry, I have been able to dive deep into the complexities involved in mental health and the different pathways available for effective recovery. The videos are most informative and have enabled me to understand better the mental health scene in the Australian context. On top, I highly recommend this course to anybody ready to explore deeper into layers of mental health recovery and well-being.

por branki c

4 de mai de 2020

one of the best courses I have ever participated in! very helpful and informative I gained a lot of new knowledge and learned a lot of things about what contributes to mental health and knew that there is a lot of rumours surrounded psychotherapy and medications and rather you studied psychology or no this course is for you and for everyone out there who is willing to promote his health or the people around him health and wellbeing

por Jack B

15 de jan de 2022

V​ery insightful course. I am planning on applying many of these strategies to my own life, as well as educating those in my life about strategies they can take. I am also entering a new career in the mental health field. I believe I will be using many of these strategies in my work. Overall I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about mental health and great strategies for managing it.

por Angelica G

12 de mai de 2020

I am glad I actually took this course because not only I learned more in depth about good mental health and positive psychiatry, I was able to interact with students online with their discussion posts about week's we have learned and discuss our opinions about any subject we thought was needed to be focused on. However, the professor's videos, articles, and other resources were very helpful to understand the course.

por Beauty B

1 de jun de 2022

The course was comprehensive and insightful! Not only did I learn a lot about positive psychiatry and mental health, I also had opportunities to reflect on how they affect me, as well as my lifestyle and the various ways that I can improve my mental health. I will be using what I have learned in this course in my work as a school counsellor as I believe that this positive approach fosters wellbeing and recovery.

por Aline M d O

21 de jul de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The lectures are informative and the instructors are not only knowledgeable, but also nice to listen to; they sound empathic and non-judgmental. Additionally, the inclusion of Tina’s journey told by herself is, at the same time, enlightening, moving and motivating. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in educating themselves and becoming better, more empathic people.

por Jaqueline V E H

5 de ago de 2020

Aprendí como influyen tus emociones a nivel psicológico, neuronal y biológico podemos realizar un cambio basado en un plan de vida que nos integre a un sistema donde el bienestar mental nos adelanta a una cultura con valores, sumado el método de estudio ha sido ameno y apasionante, los vídeos, las lecturas me han ayudado entender mucho más esta ciencia tan hermosa que es la Psicología y Psiquiatría Positiva.

por Tatiana G

14 de jul de 2020

This course is interesting and has great importance as it offers a well structured understanding of mechanisms of mental distress and techniques that lead to recovery. The lectures are read by different specialists from all fields. This is excellent. It promotes the idea that a recovery and positive outcome is possible and provides examples advocating this idea. The positive approach is extremely important.

por William W

1 de fev de 2020

This course improved my knowledge of how the mind and body interact. The link between mental and physical health in much stronger than I believed before taking this course. the knowledge that I have gained will help me be and better care giver to the person I support with a mental illness. The course had given me more hope for people with mental illness to recover and live and procudive full life.

por Tahnea R

25 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed studying Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health. I'd be happy to recommend the course to anyone interested in a career or interest in mental health. The course would benefit friends, family and patients with a primary focus in understanding how to cope with the challenges of Psychiatric mental health impacts in their daily lives while earning a University level certificate.

Tahnea.

por Renee K

5 de nov de 2020

I personally enjoyed this course since I take a keen interest in learning psychology and furthering my studies on it in the future.

Thank you to the many representatives that took their time to produce meaningful and informative lectures on positive psychiatry and the readings they provided.

I would recommend this course to any person interested in psychology and the clinical side of it...

por Rebecca C

18 de ago de 2021

T​his multifaceted course was very well put together. I liked the contrast of video teaching and reading, referring to websites that can be helpful to everyone. I liked the inclusion of spirituality in mental health -- something that is often overlooked. As a Canadian, I enjoyed hearing and reading about the Australian methods used for positive psychiatry-- they are very practical!

por Elke F

12 de abr de 2021

El curso de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health es un curso completo de actualización que recomiendo tanto a profesionales de la salud mental como a profesionales que atienden pacientes no importa cual sea su especialidad.

El contenido del curso me encantó y lo más valioso son los excelentes profesionales y personas valientes que dan sus testimonios de recuperación.

Muchas Gracias!

por Komal S

5 de jul de 2021

This course becomes very helpful for me.I learned a lot of things about positive mental health,happiness, meaning and purpose of life.The most important thing if we don't want to help ourselves, no one will come to do it for us. The future is unpredictable but whenever the situations become worse we should be ready. Love your life by searching small happiness in every moment.

por Muskan C

6 de nov de 2021

I'd highly recommend this course. It not just covers the mental health aspects, but also provides with variety of information on lifestyle, mind and body, different psychological illnesses, positive psychology and creativity as a coping mechanism. It's an inclusive course with a whole wide range of topics in coverage, also reading material for each topic; I'm truly impressed!

por Dr.Ratheesh k

6 de jun de 2022

It is an invovative course on positive psychiatry and mental health.No doubt it enriched knowledge prolification and help the practitioners in more scientific and practical approach in their profession. Hats of you team ,Dr.Sonia Kumar and all other great teachers and contributors in the successful implementation of the great course.thank you one and all .thank you very much

por Aisha Z A A

17 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much, I enjoyed the course and I found it helpful. I would suggest adding a session about older adults' mental health and wellbeing. In the last session of Prof. Ian Hickie AM, he spoke about late-life problems cognitive decline and dementia and how this can be preventive by early intervention. Actually more information is needed about this particular topic.

por Abdullah A

7 de fev de 2021

It was so interesting and informative experience , a lots of resources ,experts in this field and experiments

I am strongly recommend to each one has interest in this field or need some tips for go over hard experience , or to know how to support some one with mental illness or for live more productively.

thank you a lot for the hard work to create that awesome MOOC

por Carlo R

13 de out de 2020

Good learning material for someone who wants to know more about psychiatry and positive psychology. Plenty of theory as well as practical information. Very great course for people wanting to pursue a career in the field of intervention or professional as a psychiatrist, social worker or psychologist. Thank-you- the course is also well organised and structured.

por Ramkumar S

13 de fev de 2018

It fuses insights from positive psychology for a strengths based approach into recovery including work, family life, spirituality, exercise, creativity and other pursuits. Very engaging videos. Very useful and new approach in Psychiatry where patients are viewed as collaborators. Recommended if you are facing or know someone facing mental health issues

por Dario D

5 de ago de 2020

I found that the course on Positive Psychiatry is well structured! Video lectures are easy to follow, clearly presented and the quality of the content has met my expectations by far. This was my first encounter with the topic, and after course completion I feel motivated to investigate more about strategies that have been here overviewed. Excellent!