Chevron Left
Voltar para Photovoltaic solar energy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Photovoltaic solar energy da instituição École Polytechnique

4.2
estrelas
434 classificações
129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Melhores avaliações

YZ

17 de abr de 2020

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .

also a lot of details on how the technology works.

I am glad that i completed the course

XD

7 de out de 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 129 Avaliações para o Photovoltaic solar energy

por Nauman M

13 de abr de 2020

The course is well versed with the required knowledge and helps in the understanding of field related concepts. However, some of the modules are not part of the lectures and no helping material is available in the resources section but they are asked in the final quizzes.

Overall the course provides a good knowledge of the emerging field.

por Vishal J

21 de jun de 2019

The instructor, though extremely knowledgeable, had a nearly incomprehensible accent. Had to watch video at least twice to get a clear idea.

Lastly, the tests = please check the questions to see if they are correctly put, and then put your final answer to the key. I wasted 1 week on this,

por Karandip S

16 de mar de 2018

No help from teachers. I don't think that there was any moderator, teachers or administrator overseeing the course. We had many issues and were looking for guidance as well as someone to answer questions but there was no one to be found.

por Sylvain B

16 de abr de 2018

Le contenu vidéo est bien. Cependant les exercices manquent cruellement de détails sur les réponses attendues {ex : format de la réponse, nombre de décimales} et certaines questions aux QCM sont imprécises et induisent en erreur.

por Srivatsa S J

5 de mai de 2020

The course was amazing. Truly grips the knowledge of basic concepts of PV systems. Need a few improvements on the course offering university by adding few more videos on numerical.

por VinothKumar R

15 de abr de 2020

Theory based video prevention very nice but question out of some one. When ever theory is going on question prepared same as related. Thanking you.

por Rohit S

29 de jun de 2020

Language was an issue but overall it was good. The professor with french accent speaking English was little bit difficult to understand.

por Vijaylaxmi

15 de jul de 2021

Its a good course but many concepts have not been explained where we have to solve for the tests.

por ALVARO M

25 de jan de 2019

Too much graphs but really interesting. I would like to see an example to creat an autonomous

por Adrian H

14 de mai de 2018

The course was good but the quizzes I felt were incomplete. Overall, I recommend the course.

por Shaikh M I M A

29 de mai de 2020

Hard quiz because it is hard without proper video explaining the same thing

por ANKIT K

21 de jun de 2018

More support to the students would have been appreciated

por Mohamed N A

29 de dez de 2020

g

i

ves a good introduction. week-2 is really useful.

por Muhamad F A

11 de ago de 2020

Substitle often doesn't match the sound

por Richard K

3 de jun de 2018

interesting content

por Carlos A G C

18 de jul de 2020

The teaching is fine (unsynchronized english subtitles but fine at the end of the day), however, the last questionaries in weeks one and three are utterly dissapointing. First week load factor quiz avoids the use of a very important topic and last week assumes things not explained and kind of unrelated to the teached lectures. There is not feedback with the answers so you do not know how to fix them and the questionaries are only 1 to 3 questions so you have to pass all the questions to approve (whose topics and considerations are not correctly explained in lectures).

Most of the topics are interesting, well explained and worth seeing, but if you yearn for a certificate then forget this course (not recommended if you want the certificate).

por lemondealc

11 de fev de 2021

The content is too dense. I'm not quite sure who this MOOC is supposed to be for. The very first test was based on a very poorly formatted excel spreadsheet. The lecturer was very hard to understand (French is his native language). I'm sure it would be a good review for an older engineer who wanted to learn about solar cell principles, but it is not a good course of a beginner to learn how a solar cell works.

por Ansar M

13 de nov de 2021

C​Ourse inteructor's accent was quite hard to understand.

C​ourse's topics were not deeply defined for beginners.

por akramnasser96

22 de jan de 2021

The subtitle was ao terrible i wasn't able to understand most of the videos

por Claudia E

14 de dez de 2019

pretty hard to understand the english....

por Sohan L B

13 de mai de 2020

Quiz not explained well.

over & above the language issue.

60 percent words are eating them self.

yjis is not a master degree course as the questions asked. specifically Quiz 2.2 & Quiz 3.2.

wasted my lots of time in that.

No hint given and explained too,

por Sjoerd H

12 de ago de 2020

It can be very hard to understand at times, which is sad because the information in and of itself is informative. You also have to pay in order to take quizzes and retain any of the information in my opinion.

por Pouria P

28 de jun de 2020

awful! the main teacher have harsh french dialect so it was hard for me to understand what he said. also the last quiz was not studied in videos so caused lots of problem for me.

por Julio C G

17 de jun de 2020

Need to improve the subtitles. It is impossible to follow what the speaker is telling.

por Sina D

16 de set de 2020

It is very hard to understand and some quiz problems are irrelevant