Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,528 classificações
2,360 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

JC
1 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course that covers the subject in depth. Would benefit from updated examples and readings. Because they are already dated mid 2010's years. Otherwise very good job Mrs Barker ! Continue !

Filtrar por:

2176 — 2200 de 2,337 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Julien G

21 de Abr de 2020

I expected more new information than these general informations even it was interesting to remind them.

por Massimo Z

23 de Ago de 2018

The course is a good introduction to personal branding but I would have liked to sweat more.Thank you.

por Vinicius O D

17 de Jun de 2016

Not what I was expecting, but for the ones who enjoy social networks and want to learn, I recommend.

por fauzan a d

12 de Jun de 2020

The video not good, to many personal things included in video. Supplement material not quite good

por Vladimir P

27 de Ago de 2020

A bit superficial. Also, the video content was done on the fly with bad video and audio quality.

por Jean D

6 de Jan de 2018

Interesting course, well presented. I would have liked more details to build my offer. Thank you

por Ansari M S

10 de Jun de 2020

the instructor is very goood but i am not satisfied with the informations as it is very less

por chandroma s

2 de Mai de 2020

Its a brief overview on personal branding. Expected more concepts and ideas to be discussed

por Apeksha G

10 de Jan de 2016

The course should provide a free statement of accomplishment if not a verified certificate

por Harolyn A

20 de Abr de 2020

It is simple, clear, short and usefull. Basics of Personal Branding, a great beginning.

por Susan S

4 de Abr de 2019

Good content, but I would have liked more depth and it is starting to feel out of date.

por engy n

21 de Jul de 2017

sometimes i felt that course boring and needs some activity to help me understand more

por Lucrecia C

5 de Mai de 2020

It was not what I expected but still like Kimberly, I loved the methaphores she used.

por Twinkle A

2 de Mai de 2020

FOR THE COUSE:

FACULTY: 5/5

ARTICLES: 4/5

COURSE CONTENT: 3.5/5

QUIZ & ASSIGNMENTS: 2/5

por Domingo V

28 de Jan de 2019

Enjoyable, refreshing course, lack of deep information but fairly good for newbies.

por Sashibhushana R M

1 de Jun de 2021

Good course . The videos can be made more engaging. The video volume is very less.

por Asim B

8 de Mar de 2016

Although an excellent course, it seemed a bit too easy - not challenging enough.

por S J V R

10 de Jun de 2020

The audio on many videos shot indoors on phone was inaudible, video was shaky.

por Herve M

15 de Jul de 2017

The audio could be better, and have more exercise to avoid illusion of learning

por Dyankar A A C

16 de Set de 2020

the teacher is too funny, but this course has to be actualized a little bit.

por Laura M L

8 de Jun de 2020

The instructor rambles a lot during videos, part of the content is outdated.

por Satyajit D

17 de Jul de 2020

Video sound needs to be increased, assignments needs to be of good quality

por Sneha K G

12 de Jun de 2020

Perosnal branding course is very important to development our businesses

por Rahul S

24 de Out de 2020

It's good but it's just basic. And not to mention, I love the humor.