Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,105 classificações
2,258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 2,234 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Sanskriti N

11 de Jan de 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

por Gaurav g

1 de Abr de 2020

It was a remarkable journey to learn about "Personal Branding". I would like to thanks, Mrs. Kr. Barker for teaching me so well so that we can easily understand about each & every topic in depth. Keep supporting & always share your informative stuff for us!

por Sahar M

5 de Fev de 2019

I thought I wouldn't complete it but the more I go the more I discover things I'm very interested to know about my true self and the way I want to approach the world. I recommend it to everyone interested in design, branding, entrepreneurship or marketing.

por Laura J A

4 de Abr de 2016

Quite Complete to be a short course, enjoy everything, discover a lot of myself on the website world, which was great and hopefully with a little bit of time I'll be able to "bulletproof" (or a least try harder) my digital networks. Thanks! Really helpful.

por Ma'am M G L I

1 de Ago de 2020

I am very Thankful to Madam Kimberly for a wonderful learning about Personal Branding. It helps me realized a lot of things to be improved and how to deal with different circumstances that might takes place in today's digital world. Thank You very much.

por Ira W

7 de Jul de 2020

She is very fun to watch. I like her style of lecture and she covers many things that you need in order to create a personal branding. Many of these topics can also be applied in your daily life, should you not feel too interested in starting a business.

por Chidinma N U O

7 de Jun de 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

por Carly D

22 de Set de 2020

I think this course had a lot to offer and it included a variety of materials to solidify learning (readings, podcasts, and videos). Overall I really enjoyed this course and will walk away with some knowledge to help me on my personal branding journey.

por Simon R

16 de Nov de 2015

Amazing course! I finished it in just 3 days. The instructor was so nice and engaging (and pretty). I thought she did a great job. I would like to see more courses in this vein with the same mixture of short lectures, forum discussions, articles, etc.

por Leila B

14 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learn some useful things that I never thought before. I really liked the podcasts that she gave on one of the lessons. I really liked the professor, she is funny and charming. She makes learning process more enjoyable.

por sasmit k

18 de Fev de 2021

This course is really helpful with full of information & tasks to perform. Helped me in getting more clarity in Personal Branding, Reputation Management, & Digital Presence be it search engine or social media. Feeling great in completing the course.

por Darshana P

4 de Fev de 2019

Amazing course, a lot to learn in terms how you bring out to the world your true being. It starts with first introspecting self to understanding your inner self and then about how you can articulate to external world and create a brand for yourself.

por Hendrina Z

20 de Ago de 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!

por bhavika g

28 de Mai de 2020

i completely enjoyed this course and also got to learn so many things. since i am food blogger, it really helped me out in understanding the importance of personal branding and content creating.

thankyou cousera and kimberley barker maam for this

por Michael S

1 de Jun de 2020

A great intro on the subject with plenty of references to fall back on for later review. Kimberley ensured there was never a dull moment throughout the course with her wittiness but made sure the students had access to her throughout the course.

por zein y

2 de Jan de 2021

I really love how the instructor simplified the information and her way of representing ideas was so amusing and helpful.

the instructor made me enjoy the course i really want to thank her for that, she is such gifted with her way of teaching.

por MRINAL V

6 de Mai de 2020

What an experience. Ms. Kimberley R. Barker brings such a great energy to this course which makes it x10 times more fun to sit and learn. Really loved every bit of this course including reputation management and an insight into digital privacy.

por Tasfia T T

25 de Abr de 2020

It was really awesome to learn such things. The teacher was really cool to have in this course. Really a helpful one for them whomever trying to have their own new working life experience or trying to open new business or for the student also.

por Yetunde A

16 de Out de 2020

The course was extremely exciting and an eye-opener for me! It found it at the nick of time, just when I too a decision to do a personal branding for myself and a client. The lectures, videos, write-ups/articles were so helpful!!! Thanks a lo!

por Korobka M

6 de Dez de 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

por 逡巡

14 de Fev de 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

por Matthew M

3 de Jul de 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

por Vishaal G

20 de Ago de 2020

Very impressive, thoughtful and structured course where am able to learn all aspects of Personal Branding, managing and maintaining our credibility and reputation in this digital world while, at the same time preserving our online identity.

por Matthew M

17 de Jul de 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.

por Kashish A

7 de Mai de 2020

the course is very interactive and the instructor is superbly amazing, the content is not that lengthy but totally worth! after taking this course you feel happy from inside..it really help you build your personal self for the outer world