Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,670 classificações
2,129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 2,108 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Ji H

21 de Abr de 2020

I think it would be really great to enrich the course with some more follow-up exercises after personal mission statement. It would also be great to see real-world cases, even for ordinary people who are just taking this course to build an online portfolio without much specific purposes in mind.

por Abir M

14 de Ago de 2018

It was a very helpful and insightful course for me,especially taking the Myers & Briggs test which was very accurate and quite self revealing to me.I am sure this course will go a long way in enhancing my awareness in making my Brand stronger and my executive presence felt in a better way.

por Linda J H

6 de Set de 2018

Kimberly is awesome, inspiring, and communicates excellently. I learned a great deal from this class and will take other courses if I see that Kimberly is the teacher. I did have difficulty finding my posts in the forums, and was unable to view any responses to my posts if there were any.

por HILARY H

24 de Jul de 2020

Thank you Dr Kimberley Barker for this great course. It was fun and worth to learn a lot about building your personal branding. I am enjoy and gaining more knowledge and power on how to build a good personal branding. Thank you again Dr Kimberly Barker

Hilary Hiew

24 July 2020

Malaysia.

por Jordi R

23 de Jul de 2020

Though it was a very basic course on Personal Branding, Ms. Barker made it fun and challenging. Besides, it's the first course on Coursera translated in Catalan, my mother language. I highly recommend it for everyone interested on Branding as a first step to get into this topic.

por Abhishek Y

18 de Abr de 2020

Go for the course if your are new on Internet or checking how to setup your persona brand online. what things you should follow and what all to do. Its has taught few good things. But course is not very much in depth. But quite helpful those all are try to build an online image.

por Emetitiri D

9 de Set de 2020

I have the opportunity to learn something I thought it does matter or its to be added in my social platform.

These include your mission statement, choosing two or not more than three social platform, creating schedules for your platform, reputation management.

Thank you Kimberly

por Mary C

7 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course for anyone with a business, large or small. The "business" doesn't have to be a brick and mortar entity. I learned a lot from this course that I will be incorporating immediately for not just my home-based business, but for my personal online presence as well.

por Shaikh M P

24 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course, a lot to learn. I would like to take this chance to thank Kimberley Barker, such an amazing teacher. She is always open to teaching and invites students to stay connected and seek help whenever necessary through various platforms. A course worth recommending.

por NIKITA R G

18 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much, Kimberley. The courses are not courses but a complete insight into how to start building up a brand. How to start, what should be done, how it should be done. I am happy that I invested my time is this and learned new things. Once again thank you so much.

por Nikki V

29 de Mai de 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

por TINA Z

28 de Nov de 2020

Being new to Social Media, this was a great course. It actually covered many topics that I would not have anticipated, but we should all be aware of and know the basics of if we are venturing into Social. Loved your teaching style as well. Grateful for the opportunity!

por P D R

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is aptly designed for busy personnel to have an overview and in depth understanding of various parameters involved in the personal branding and all the precautions need to be taken. Over all one gets the feel of being experienced even before getting into it.

por Roberto V

5 de Jan de 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

por Sally H

25 de Fev de 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.

por David C

13 de Dez de 2017

This is a great course. I came in sceptical about me being a brand, but I think I get now why it's important to communicate who you are to the larger world out there. We all have something to offer and it's important to let people know who we are and what we can do.

por Dmitri M

20 de Mar de 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

por Bhupendra B

14 de Jul de 2020

Kimberley is a really amazing teacher who made the whole course so much fun. Also she's really helpful and cooperating. And mostly importantly the course covers all the fundamentals of a personal branding and really pushes you to take action if you're not already!

por Türkan Ö

8 de Nov de 2020

çok teşekkür ederim. Tüm bilgiler ve paylaşım için. Ayrıca samimiyetle aktarılan kendi hikayeniz için de Kimberley. İlgiyle okuyacağım bir çok makaleye de sahip oldum. Ve tabii ki yepyeni bilgilere de. Online aldığım sertika için de ayrıca çocuklar gibi sevindim.

por Amy S

21 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed Kimberly Barker's lectures- she is a great resource for this field. She was very relatable and enjoyable to listen to and learn from. The content was relevant, and I will use much of what I learned in the future in my career pursuits. Thank you!

por Inas

14 de Abr de 2020

I thought there would be so many materials I took. In fact, it was very helpful how-to understand myself so I can build my personal branding. It also explains how to act if we did something wrong. A good course to improve attitude in public and professionality.

por Sanskriti N

11 de Jan de 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

por Gaurav G

1 de Abr de 2020

It was a remarkable journey to learn about "Personal Branding". I would like to thanks, Mrs. Kr. Barker for teaching me so well so that we can easily understand about each & every topic in depth. Keep supporting & always share your informative stuff for us!

por Sahar M

5 de Fev de 2019

I thought I wouldn't complete it but the more I go the more I discover things I'm very interested to know about my true self and the way I want to approach the world. I recommend it to everyone interested in design, branding, entrepreneurship or marketing.

por Laura J A

4 de Abr de 2016

Quite Complete to be a short course, enjoy everything, discover a lot of myself on the website world, which was great and hopefully with a little bit of time I'll be able to "bulletproof" (or a least try harder) my digital networks. Thanks! Really helpful.