Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,907 classificações
2,202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,182 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Chairman M

24 de Mai de 2020

I highly appreciate this course .I learnt a number of new things including how to create a search alert and a personal board of directors .This was indeed very helpful

por Shirley K

5 de Mai de 2020

the course was really fun it taught me a lot of what and what not to put on social media , the instructor was cool as all get out! I'd recommend this course to anyone.

por Aminat A

16 de Mai de 2018

This was a very good course. It gave some really good insight on personal branding and provided useful tools for anyone who has never thought of themselves as a brand.

por Punsara W

23 de Mai de 2020

Thank u madam ❤️. The course was something i was looking for and it gave me a lot of insight aboit how to maintain my personal brandings. Really enjoyed your lectures

por Marcia S

30 de Out de 2020

The course work was awesome especially about Personal Branding and how it relates to your Mission statement which will tell others what you and your brand are about.

por Brian D

11 de Jul de 2020

This course was very helpful. Every idea presented was thoroughly explained. It also tacked really important subjects like reputation management and digital privacy.

por Desmond L

22 de Abr de 2020

The course has been very helpful to me in learning about what personal branding is and how it will enhance my knowledge to apply what i have learnt from this course.

por Satyam K

23 de Ago de 2020

This course was very beneficial to me as it helped me to increase the personal branding and also helped me how to increase the protection of my social media account

por Jonathan S E O

25 de Mai de 2020

Is a good course, it gives you good understanding on the personal branding, even though is a bit old. But just take the knowledge and apply it to the current times.

por Anna K

24 de Out de 2017

Great course for those who are considering building a good image of themselves on the internet. Enjoyed watching the videos, and the assignments were very helpful.

por Stephanie P

9 de Jun de 2017

It really taught me a lot about personal branding. And it changed my perspective in how I view myself in the social media. Excellent course a totally recommended!!

por Cooper A

30 de Out de 2020

Great overview of personal branding including establishing your mission statement. Also the privacy and reputation management sections provided solid information.

por Patricia M

13 de Jul de 2020

This is a great base course for anyone wanting to learn about social media and branding. I still want to learn more, but this was a great start for me. Thank You!

por Dr K G P

6 de Mai de 2020

Its Very nice and Extraordinary course for me .I have learned so huge knowledge in this course, and the video presentation tremendous y one .Thank you very much.

por Rahul P

3 de Fev de 2020

This course is excellent. Kimberly barker explains very well about how can you create your own brand and how you make more followers by making a digital presence.

por Akpomudia s A

28 de Mai de 2020

Really great learning this course. It had improved my branding technique thereby helping others make their business effective through the little time of learning

por tapan d

25 de Abr de 2020

I like the course very much.Thanks to Kimberley for guiding me through the course.Like her integrity and practical application of classes.Thanks to coursera too.

por Chiara I H

11 de Jun de 2020

Very useful. Very good tips to learn how to have an identity at online platforms and to protect your reputation in the in the attempt. Thank you miss Kimberley!

por Christe K

29 de Abr de 2020

Love this course! I really enjoyed the discussions, and I think that this is a great course for those looking to switch careers or continue work on their brand.

por Mine B

28 de Mai de 2020

Course was really good , i took a lot of notes to myself and i really liked how Kimberley runs the lessons. Thanks for all your efforts Kimberly, u touched me!

por Usama A

27 de Ago de 2020

This course is very interesting and most of all the method of instructor is also very interesting. So, I am very thankful to teach me this course.

Thank you!!

por Douglas L S

7 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me create and define my mission, understand the importance of reputation management and showed my areas to enhance on LinkedIn and Twitter.

por Stefania C

30 de Mai de 2020

The course was interesting and touched different areas of the Digital Personal Branding. Halped me to see bigger picture and go deeper to see what my goal is.

por Mishal S

31 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course to learn with enthusiasm. Thanks a lot to the University of Virginia and Coursera. And Kimberley R. Barker, hat's off to you for teaching us.