Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,901 classificações
2,199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,178 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Onwe C

1 de Abr de 2020

It is an amazing training for any person striving for knowledge in personal branding. Kimberly did a great with a lot of spice of humor. That made the training a whole lot of fun.

por Shreya M

4 de Ago de 2017

A great course to understand the basics of personal branding and its importance (and relevance) in today's world. Lover your energy and enthusiasm, Professor Kimberely R Barker !

por Marie

21 de Fev de 2016

Get to know this territory, it's a brave new world, even better when we know exactly what we make our Self. Create a brand that is true to you and live in a world that responds.

por Camha N

17 de Ago de 2020

It is truly wonderful experiences going through the courses and receiving your pearl. Your lectures are very informative and motivating. Thank you very much for your expertise!!

por Caitlin L

14 de Jul de 2020

This course gives great information! The quizzes are simple, but you will get the most out of this course by doing all the readings and watching the videos. Well worth the time!

por Zachary B

21 de Mai de 2020

The course did a great job of explaining a lot of different aspects of Marketing and Brand Management for both personal and even business aspects.

Highly Recommended, thank you!

por Emanuela Z

5 de Jul de 2017

Wonderful Course. Fantastico corso anche per chi non è di lingua inglese. Kimberly parla in modo chiaro e grazie a sottotitoli e trascrizioni è facile seguire. Thanks Kimberly!

por Deleted A

25 de Jan de 2016

I learned a lot from this course about what I would like to accomplish in my future and a great way to organize what I want to sell to people. Also the professor was excellent.

por Mateo P J

15 de Ago de 2020

Toda persona interesada en desarrollar su propia marca, sea personal o empresarial debería hacer este curso. Es dinámico, divertido, concreto, fluido e interesante. Me encantó

por Cherise M

30 de Ago de 2020

I would recommend it to those who want to have an idea on the fundamental elements to start their brand. It was quite useful and it is a launching pad to further application.

por Melanie B

15 de Abr de 2020

I loved Kimberley's humor! She was captivating, and felt that she had a lot of sound advice. Her course helped me see personal branding in a new, productive light. Thank you!

por John S

21 de Out de 2020

Kimberley was really fun to learn from and provided really useful additional articles to further my understanding of the topics. Thank you so much Kimberley... God Bless. ..

por Carolina C G

10 de Fev de 2017

Es genial y amena la manera en que explica el contenido del curso! Además es un tema relevante que debería ser tomado en cuenta por todos los que cuentan con una red social.

por Mohan T

17 de Mai de 2020

I think it would have been better if the course had focused on personal attributes. It focuses merely on social media branding presence etc. However, It was great to learn!

por Indra S

6 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course! Provide the essentials on personal branding. Coming with zero knowledge and finish it wit full of plan to the personal branding. Very well done Kimberley!

por Michaela S

20 de Jun de 2020

I feel confident that when I am ready, I will start with a well thought out online presence that will minimize the mistakes I could possibly have made without this course.

por Dora C P C

27 de Out de 2020

This course is excellent to notice your image towards others in social media, highly recommend if you are like me who needs to impact clients to keep working efficiently

por Bardell P

19 de Out de 2020

I loved my lecturer's delivery of the course. It was fun and i learnt alot of valuable information. I loved how practical it was, mixed with a bit of theory. Loved it.

por Yofan S

13 de Jun de 2020

This learning is very useful, but there are some things that are not necessary such as how to make Twitter, create a password, and others. the rest I like this learning

por Kalum D S

26 de Mai de 2020

Very practical course. I knew most of the stuff presented but never thought of implementing in my personal life. A good eye opener. I would highly recommend this course.

por Sandu F

1 de Set de 2020

It was a lively and cheerful course. With a lot of useful information. Designed to relieve stress from potential students. I liked the relaxed atmosphere of the course.

por Masum A

4 de Jul de 2020

Branding is something that we always do in our subconscious mind and without following any rules. This course helped to learn how I can do branding wisely and actively.

por Sudeep

2 de Abr de 2020

Great course with deep insights.simplyfies common confusions into great source of successful decisions if you carefully analyse everything that's offered in this course

por OLU M O

16 de Fev de 2018

This course is wonderful course that open my understanding to the truth of Personal Branding that many people take for granted. I would continue to work on my Branding,

por katherine

17 de Jun de 2020

I can thank courser enough to allow students and professionals, take courses during this pandemic. I have loved the course and I would implemented what I have learned.