Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,819 classificações
2,444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2151 — 2175 de 2,436 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Abhya J

4 de Jun de 2020

nice one

por PRATIK S

13 de Out de 2017

Engaging

por 035 N

30 de Jul de 2021

AMAZING

por helal u

24 de Mai de 2020

thanks!

por Shuvo S

7 de Mai de 2020

Thank u

por Dheeraj M

1 de Ago de 2020

thanks

por Ramy t a m

15 de Abr de 2020

thnaks

por Thayani C

28 de Set de 2018

great!

por ANBU S S 2

30 de Jun de 2021

Good.

por Chinmay A K

5 de Jul de 2020

BEST!

por Mostafa S

10 de Mar de 2020

Good!

por Nivethitha P

25 de Jun de 2021

good

por MD. W A P

4 de Out de 2020

good

por 18BBC258-SIVAPRRIYA R S B C

10 de Set de 2020

Good

por SAMBIT S

16 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Aliya P

4 de Ago de 2020

good

por Pankaj R

16 de Jul de 2020

Good

por MAYUR R S

29 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Azimah B Z A

5 de Jun de 2020

good

por Aja S

3 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Shams S

31 de Mai de 2020

good

por BIJO B

21 de Jul de 2019

Good

por Paingminthant

22 de Jun de 2021

4.5

por Jorge A G H

10 de Out de 2020

Es un curso que definitivamente me ayudó a tener una guía para la marca personal. Lo cuál agradezco, sin embargo, al relacionarlo tanto con redes sociales, o tecnología llega un punto donde cierto material o temas llega a caducar lo que puede generar perdida de interés ya que uno busca actualizarse.

Se hizo mucho el uso de links lo cual me pareció importante y complementario, pero debería ser eso solo complementario, pero en algunos temas prácticamente el tema lo dieron los links, la creadora del curso solo introducía el tema, creo que lo que yo esperaba en este sentido es que el curso me lo diera una persona que se dedica a crear marca personal mas que ha darme la experiencia de como ella creo su marca personal en otro negocio. Es decir si espero la experiencia pero también el conocimiento profesional en el tema, o por lo menos esa fue mi percepción de su imagen con el tema.

por Gilbert C

23 de Dez de 2019

Very introductory course. Useful if you're entirely new to this area. The quizzes are not intellectually challenging. They mostly require you to memorise rules and bits of information. The course coordinator is very friendly and tends to joke a lot in her videos. I personally felt it took up too much time with irrelevant information but I understand that all of this adds to their image as 'friendly' and 'approachable'. So if that's what you're looking for then this would be the perfect course.

The most difficult matters tended to be sidestepped by the conclusion that 'it depends on you', and while I agree it depends on individuals and their personal brand, it would be helpful as a more knowledgeable lecturer if they could lay out the parameters within which students can make our own decision.