Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,524 classificações
780 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 781 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Satawat C

3 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, thank you very much for Management information to improved my skill and more english business skill also. I am appreciate that

por RAMAKRISHNAN L

31 de jan de 2021

excellent write ups and quality video with beautiful speech. The description offered really apt to understand the subject to the core dimension

por John B

7 de mai de 2020

Some of the lecturers are dry and monotone. Some of the transcriptions are incorrect. Cannot download all the course materials. Can only view.

por JAYAFER S

29 de mai de 2020

It is worth to attend this course, well professionally organised and structured course. Thank you London University and Coursera. Jafer Sadik

por Juleene B

6 de set de 2020

This course gives a excellent guide to first time managers and improve the skills and efficiency for those already in managerial positions.

por SWAPNIL R

30 de jul de 2020

I really thankful for the course providers and fetched the knowledge, Now it will be an easy challenge to handle a team in all perspective.

por Varsha

4 de abr de 2020

The videos in the course really helped me to understand in a better way, also the session quiz encouraged me to complete the course sooner.

por Manoja K H

26 de jan de 2020

Excellent learning for improvement of people management, performance management & skill utilization with development & proactive measures .

por Janet M

8 de jul de 2018

I found this course informative and practical in providing me with clear communication and clear objectives with follow up reading material

por Purrshotam P

5 de mai de 2020

it is great tool to learn on job skills and knowledge . it will help to understand the role and responsibility. and perform the role well.

por ADIMOOLAM N

31 de mai de 2020

The Manager tool kit is very useful.i have learned lot about Performance appraisal ,Performance manager, 360 degree feedback and conflict

por Maria N T

27 de ago de 2021

Very informative with plenty of topics discussed. The lecturers are also great in explaining the lessons. Highly recommended to others.

por Sherwin J

19 de mar de 2021

This course is very informative and is able equip any supervisor to manage effectively and to retain employees within an organization.

por Opeyemi L

29 de abr de 2020

This course is awesome , it's an eye opener. I learnt a lot. I recommend it to anyone in an office space, admin manager, line manager.

por Chee T

27 de ago de 2020

Fantantis course with very inspired and experienced lecturers! Especially Dr. Katerina Penna, explained very well in the HR matters!!

por fabio r a

11 de abr de 2020

It gives you a broad perspective of the role of a manager in an organisation. It is a well structured and really interesting course.

por Vitor C

13 de dez de 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

por Didem A

9 de jan de 2021

This course offers a general understanding of the people management concept and provides a good perspective. I found it very useful.

por Chetan V R

1 de mai de 2020

Its really game changer for me . Each and every small thing explain in a better way. Its really good for my professional life. Thaks

por Diana D

10 de nov de 2020

Very useful course. Easy to access the videos and quizzes. It can motivate busy people for completing many long reading articles.

por V N S K

11 de jan de 2021

EXCELLANT FACULTY, VERY USEFUL VIDEOS & STUDY MATERIALS USED...THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE COURSE WHICH HELPED TO IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE

por Ramil H

15 de mai de 2020

with some professional role plays it was really fascinating. Reading materials and slide shows are a bit uncolorful and too much.

por Sohan L B

5 de mai de 2020

This is well explained and the resources are really helpful in practical life!

Content are Just right for learning good tool kit.

por Junaid A K

31 de mar de 2022

A great and concise explanation of course material. Loved taking this course and learning about work and workplace environment.

por JK S

20 de mai de 2020

It is excellent learning program, by which I have gained a lot of knowledge. The system of imparting knowledge is so beautiful.