Chevron Left
Voltar para The Future of Payment Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Future of Payment Technologies da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
1,392 classificações

Sobre o curso

Discover the future of payment technology, from mobile payments to tokenization. In this course, you will learn new ways of making payments from consumer-to-business (C2B), from consumer-to-consumer (C2C), and from business-to-business (B2B). You will explore current payment system technologies to examine their strengths and weaknesses, and understand the ways technological innovation is changing these traditional systems. You’ll learn about new front-end innovations like digital wallets and mobile payments and also discover back-end innovations like tokenization, mobile money, and new payment infrastructure....

Melhores avaliações

HM

18 de set de 2021

Course is very well structured. It take us through from older days. Very well explained.

Looking forward to have an advance version of this to have in-depth knowledge.

Overall, liked the course.

RA

20 de set de 2022

The course gives a good introduction to the whole Fintech space. I love how Prof. Andrew breaks it all down to the fundamentals and teaches it like a story of how each of the innovations came about.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 310 Avaliações para o The Future of Payment Technologies

por Jose F P H

4 de ago de 2020

He aprendido mucho con este curso, me ha encantado y espero seguir con los demás módulos y completarlos en su totalidad. Lo recomiendo 100%

por Louis O G

9 de jan de 2021

i am not happy with the certificate title i thaught it would be financial Technology not The future of Payments

por Amith D G

12 de jul de 2020

There was nothing new all that thought here can be easily found on the internet

por Natasha N

9 de jun de 2021

Was deciding between the course offered by UMich vs. Wharton and decided to go with the former as the explanations were clear and simple enough to understand (I majored in Microbiology, minored in Management during undergrad). Definitely learned a few new things that is relevant considering our shift to cashless societies globally. Thanks!

por Mohammad S H

29 de set de 2021

I could feel that there is a difference and may be this is about the brand value of University of Michigan. The Lecturer was very very good. His pronunciations were clear; he presented everything clearly and in a easy manner. Thank you for this opportunity and I look forward to take more courses under Mr. Andrew Wu.

por suganya k

1 de jul de 2022

I have learnt alot of information about payment system and fintech innovation.

It helps me to gain more knowledge about the payment technologies and it motivates me to do my thesis work perfectly.

This course helps me to move forward in my career. please prefer more course as such to learn more and more.

por Jean W

9 de dez de 2021

Very useful course to introduce both the conventional payment system used by financial institutions and the innovations brought by the FinTech players. Contents are easy to follow and very structured. Recommend anyone who is interested in payment technologies to take this course.

por Umar F

31 de jan de 2023

This course was highly insightful. As someone who knew little to nothing about Fintech, I learned much about Fintech from this course. The most insightful part was learning about the backend processes that take place for a transaction to occur.

por Rahul

21 de set de 2022

The course gives a good introduction to the whole Fintech space. I love how Prof. Andrew breaks it all down to the fundamentals and teaches it like a story of how each of the innovations came about.

por PieceOfPaul

21 de jun de 2021

I highly recommend people to take this course who are trying to learn high level about fintech, traditional payment solutions and the disruptive technology that is occurring in this space!

por Nkechi J O

27 de out de 2021

Dr. Wu was very explicit in his explanations. This course is very beginner-friendly! Highly recommended! I also loved the interview with Professor Krishna - very enlightening!

por Cody W

9 de jun de 2021

This is a fantastic course if you are interested in the field of fintech! As an aspiring CPA trying to keep up with the ever-evolving nature of finance, I highly recommend!

por Claudia Z

9 de ago de 2022

Awesome course with sound and clear expression to help me easily understand the definitions and situations. Appreciate your contributions to the course design!

por Naseem H

5 de dez de 2022

Dear Team Coursera,

Thank you so much for making education accessible. You have proven what you say "Education is for everyone". Please keep the good work up.

por Gina P ( b

5 de jun de 2021

The course has given me the knowledge that I need about Fin-tech on a basis. This is really great course to whom starts a job in finance-technology field.

por Irfan S S

27 de out de 2022

Quite a good amount of information for evolving markets how tech can pave way for easy solutions for customers to transact and send money legally...

por Natalie S

11 de jul de 2021

A fantastic short course that provides insights into the processes, stakeholders and infrastructure supporting payments we make every single day!

por Carmen L

31 de jan de 2023

Super fun and interesting things to learn. I understood a lot more about how the financial systems around me work and it is really fascinating.

por Ambreen K

13 de mar de 2022

Great course. Higly recommended for those willing to understand the ways technological innovation is changing the traditional payment systems.

por Alberto R

1 de abr de 2021

The Professor is really good! I like that this class provides visuals for certain processes in finance for better undertanding of the topic.

por Brigitte S

30 de jun de 2021

Really good short course that covers the main payment innovations in different markets and with a case study that focuses on best practise.

por Stephen H

10 de abr de 2021

Excellent introduction to FinTech. Concise clear instruction in well thought out progression. Great starter to the Fintech Specialization.

por Leung Y Y

21 de nov de 2020

This course really gave me a brand new understanding of what Fintech is about! And shed a good light of direction for further deep diving.

por Ruvini A

2 de jan de 2021

An excellent course with clear explanations and illustrations. Case studies and quizzes gave me the chance to review more and think more.

por Aaron T

14 de jun de 2020

This course provides unique insight into the innovations in the Fintech industry and explains them in a simple + straightforward manner.