Chevron Left
Voltar para Taking Safety and Quality Improvement Work to the Next Level (Patient Safety VII)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Taking Safety and Quality Improvement Work to the Next Level (Patient Safety VII) da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
51 classificações
15 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this culminating course in the Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Specialization, you will apply the skills you have acquired across the previous six courses to address a realistic patient safety issue confronting Mercy Grace, a 500-bed urban hospital that is part of a larger hospital system. Based on the scenario provided, you will assess the situation and work through the problem using a variety of tools and strategies. You will have the opportunity to identify defects, root causes, and potential mitigation strategies; you will create a project implementation plan for addressing the issue in the form of an A3; you will identify risks of project failure and design a change management plan; you will identify means of converting the project from local to system-wide; and you will identify quality and safety measurements that will be used in evaluating the success of the project’s implementation....

Melhores avaliações

AA
27 de Ago de 2020

I want to express my thanks to Coursera for this amazing and very educative course it teach you a great deal on patient safety and quality improvement and help you to develop new set of skills

SS
22 de Mai de 2018

Fantastic mentors and great content. I am very grateful to both mentors and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de 14 Avaliações para o Taking Safety and Quality Improvement Work to the Next Level (Patient Safety VII)

por Nathalie K K

30 de Ago de 2020

I really want to express my gratitude to the instructors for this clear, concise and informative course and to John Hopkin's for this opportunity yhat allowed many of us to earn degrees and follow courses through distance learning.

For the peers, i hope you did well and again thank you all.

por Emanuel A

9 de Dez de 2019

The best course of patient safety and quality management. Thanks a lot to lecturers and experts.

por Teresita C

28 de Dez de 2020

Course content was appropriate for a final course. Unfortunately, feedback for the practice assignments, which would have been helpful, was never received. Also, when I tried to review practice assignment submissions most of them did not have any files attached to them, or attached files were not what the assignment asked for. It appeared that people were just submitting so that they can view the rubric. It was frustrating that I failed to meet the deadline for the Peer Graded Assignment not because I failed to submit my work but because there were no submissions to review. BTW, for the last part of the Graded Assignment on 4E-s table and narrative, there was no provision to upload a file. Was this done on purpose? Discussion Forums for this particular course proved to be useless - no learning at all. Posts focused on appeals to rate submissions for the practice assignments. Maybe just provide a separate forum for the appeals. But, don't get me wrong - I found all the courses in this specialization very helpful. More engaging and easier to navigate than the course they have in IHI. Thank you!

por Maria C C S

2 de Out de 2018

I hope the teachers get to review our work and give feedback also. I hope we have a real time knowledge of how we are fairing in our submission. Until when should we wait to know whether we passed the assignment or not, or that we need to revise it if we don't get enough feedback. How many times do we reset deadlines considering we are paying a monthly fee! Sorry, I initially gave a good review, but waiting for feedback is kinda frustrating. Maybe the teachers can help too. Hope you understand. Thank you! Overall, still a good course!

This was my initial review:

The module entailed a lot of work but I think it's worth it since can be used in actual practice. Thank you to the teachers.

por Sam A

22 de Jul de 2018

Getting others to review your work is unreliable which takes away from the course and wastes some time. Multiple answer questions is better way

por Deusdenir d S M

26 de Set de 2020

Amazing didatics! I appreciate the Case Study and all the tasks. Thank you very much for the opportunity! For those looking for a complete Patienty Safety course, I recommend all sequential courses!

por AmmarOmarKhdeir

28 de Ago de 2020

I want to express my thanks to Coursera for this amazing and very educative course it teach you a great deal on patient safety and quality improvement and help you to develop new set of skills

por subhash S

23 de Mai de 2018

Fantastic mentors and great content. I am very grateful to both mentors and Coursera.

por Ahmed k

13 de Jan de 2021

A useful course rich in information and project improvement tools

por Jessica M D

24 de Set de 2020

excellent secialization

por Mona A A

26 de Jun de 2021

good

por Mekha E R

15 de Out de 2020

The course is overall very helpful. But plagiarism is very prevalent. One person named B M Taufiq Imon has completely uploaded my assignments in his name. I flagged him once but again I got his assignment for reviewing. Such kind of acts cannot be promoted because it is some one else's hard work and one cannot upload just like that. The rules for plagiarism should be strict and removed from the course with immediate effect.

por Dr F A

17 de Ago de 2020

Very useful way of integrating all the knowledge and skills from the other six modules. Aside from the "peer review system " that at times took longer than expected to get feedback and the need for occasional moderator input, overall a very good course.

por Marium M

25 de Jan de 2021

I completed my assignments before time and asked my peers for review. I got responses for my peers that they reviewed/graded my assignment so why can't I see my grade and why is my course still pending completion? I need to get my certificate tonight because my payment cycle renews tomorrow, I do not wish to pay a whole month's fee just because the system is not registering my grade although I have done my part on time. Kindly help me out

Marium Manji