Chevron Left
Voltar para Outbreaks and Epidemics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Outbreaks and Epidemics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
615 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Melhores avaliações

SS
11 de Jun de 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS
26 de Jun de 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 115 Avaliações para o Outbreaks and Epidemics

por Rodney T

1 de Fev de 2021

Very good experience

por Sandhya B

31 de Mai de 2020

Really informative..

por Ashish J

5 de Mai de 2020

awesome experience

por Tonia J

22 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course

por Dr A M

14 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course

por Farzana N

12 de Jun de 2020

Very informative

por Sushantika S

18 de Out de 2020

Good course

por Dr. S T

7 de Set de 2020

explanation

por SONIA T S

5 de Set de 2020

Excelente!!

por Abdur R

11 de Jul de 2020

Nice course

por Hridoy

25 de Jun de 2020

good course

por Julieta C

5 de Ago de 2021

excelente

por ANGELA S K S P

3 de Ago de 2021

thank you

por Sangeethkumar E

29 de Abr de 2020

very good

por MR. M A R

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent

por Shakil A S

27 de Ago de 2020

amazing!

por Sophia M

29 de Dez de 2020

AMAZING

por GLORIYA V

22 de Ago de 2020

Goods

por Gen L

5 de Abr de 2020

Great

por Mona A A

18 de Jul de 2020

good

por Monty S

15 de Mai de 2020

E

por Maxine P M

18 de Jun de 2020

I appreciate that the course was short, to the point and wasn't overloaded with "fluff" to justify it's substance. The instructor did a great job explaining the content. Unfortunately, I did not do all of the exercises at the end of the modules, due to my attempt to complete the course within a short time span. However, I plan to do them over the summer break. My only comment is to provide downloadable pdf's for the lectures.

por Lauric E

21 de Out de 2020

One great factor of this course is the time taken to establish the key points and summarize the information which was a great help. However, I'd like to note that for the examples or exercises given, some time should be taken to show/explain the answers so that individuals are aware if they're on the right track with their learning. Thank you

por Malamati V

3 de Out de 2020

I really liked the course and the explanation of the material by the professor. However, I think it would be extra useful if the solutions to the exercises at the end of each video were also provided, in order for the participants to be able to check if their way of thinking and their proposed solution to the problem were correct.

por Guido A K

2 de Jul de 2020

Very good indeed. Although about the last module, the PDF of the slides can not be downloaded and the first question of the questionnaire has a correct option mention AI but it is not mention it in the video.