Chevron Left
Voltar para Organ Donation: From Death to Life

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Organ Donation: From Death to Life da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
158 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

Melhores avaliações

AT

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

NP

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Organ Donation: From Death to Life

por Stacey A B

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you!

por Precious A

Feb 25, 2019

very insightful

por Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

por JOHN Q

Jul 04, 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)

por Halleux C

Mar 06, 2018

Very useful

por Janani P

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

por Anmol T

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

por Otilia B

Sep 25, 2017

A wonderful journey, from understanding death to understanding life! I'm very grateful. David (the teacher) is super inspirational!! :-) I feel that he gave us wisdom as well, not just knowledge. I'd take this course again at any time.

por Retchell L M

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Very helpful and easy to understand.

por Nhat L

Sep 26, 2017

Very helpful information

por Pieter v A

Mar 04, 2018

Very well presented and cover the whole process broadly

por Anita E

Mar 08, 2018

The course is easily understood even by a non-medical professional and well presented

por Russel H

Apr 22, 2018

Great course indeed. Keep it up !!!!

por Olga T

Feb 07, 2018

Very nice course.

por Jessica K

Nov 04, 2018

Well structured and organised with relevant and interesting topics covered

por 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

por Lizbeth E V N

Apr 10, 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

por Paramjeet K

May 28, 2019

Enlightened

por umarshah

Jun 12, 2019

best classes lectures information

por Rivki B

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant and informative course on an extremely important, relevant topic. Thank you for your passion and commitment to this project

por Charlie T

Aug 16, 2019

This course was extremely informative yet expertly organised and digestible.

por Nathina P

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

por TRAN V B

Sep 03, 2019

the course has helped me a lot, that's the problem we need, I'll pass it on to others

por 0705521j

Oct 16, 2019

very educational, enjoyed learning

por Willie C

Nov 07, 2019

Good lecture for thorough information of organ donation over the world

Great in bedside/operation room video