Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,121 classificações
3,636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 3,638 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Ben S

7 de Jun de 2020

Very easy introduction into data science concepts and tools. Video production and materials are top-notch and easy to digest.

por Nickolas A

22 de Jan de 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

por Michel M d S

19 de Jan de 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

por Abhinav K

11 de Nov de 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

por rivelino m j

10 de Ago de 2020

It is challenging for me, because I do not know nothing about programming. despite of that, I am enjoying and learning a lot.

por Matt M

24 de Jan de 2020

Course is a little out-dated, but still manageable. Would like to see an update to what is actually active on the webpages.

por Ankita S

18 de Ago de 2019

It is one of the best training I have ever accomplished . Each and every module is beautifully designed . Love you Coursera.

por Sarah D

6 de Ago de 2019

Thanks. This was helpful for beginners - but the content Is not up to date. It references an older version of Watson Studio.

por Pei-Wen L

11 de Jun de 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

por Christi D

17 de Mai de 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

por Praveen V

14 de Set de 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

por Sivachandra V

17 de Jan de 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

por Nurbek D

21 de Out de 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

por Abdullah N K

25 de Jul de 2021

G​ot to learn many new things in the field of Data Science which will be the next boom in the market in the upcoming yers.

por Lutz W

7 de Fev de 2021

Getting an overview of all the tools available is very handy for dicussions with Data Scientists and for job applications!

por Yossakorn K

9 de Ago de 2020

This course makes me know various tools in data science and how to use them appropriately for each specific way of theirs.

por Trupti r p

6 de Abr de 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

por Eric G

1 de Out de 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

por hassan s

11 de Ago de 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

por Rajeshree S

2 de Jan de 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

por Toivo M T

24 de Out de 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

por Stephane M

22 de Mar de 2021

Very nice and progressive course giving a good understanding of open sources tools and a good overview of IBM tool suite.

por Lujan F

20 de Mar de 2021

Muy buen curso para conocer las herramientas no solo de Data Sciense en general, si no lo que nis ofrece IBM en la nube.

por Andres A

22 de Abr de 2020

Excellent Course to have a better understanding of the environment, Languages, and visualization of the different tools.

por Mohamed G F

12 de Fev de 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there